[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
[PDP_FEATUREDIN_Espot]
[ProductDetail_BLOG_TOUT_ESPOT]
[ProductDetail_KEEP_EXPLORING_ESPOT_Bottom]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /GarnetHill/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

16
10 0
true
false
false
true
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Tulip Bed is rated 5.0 out of 5 by 7.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my new bed! First of all, it's as beautiful as it looks in the pictures. And it's solid wood, which seems increasingly harder to find. But when I put the bed together, I was especially impressed with the workmanship. Every joint fit perfectly. Every screw hole was straight. It took a while to assemble (and once I needed an assist), but that was only because I was taking my time and I wanted to be sure I would damage it. Note: It's higher than I expected it to be. So before you buy it, get out your tape measure and see the other posts.
Date published: 2020-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful bed This is a beautiful bed. It has a beautiful finish, and a lovely, old-fashioned look. Assembly was required, though instructions were clear and tools were provided. A few comments. This bed was not available in California King, which required me to buy a new mattress. Cal King should be a basic requirement for beds sold at GH. Secondly, the mattress/box spring recommendations by GH are quite specific. We instead bought a 13 inch mattress with a two inch “box spring platform” and it works fine and looks beautiful. The mattress is about 29 1/2 inches off the floor. The bed probably could accommodate a slightly thicker mattress/box spring combo if the purchaser already owned this. (A significantly thinner combination would cause a gap between the mattress and the headboard, allowing the pillows to fall through). I hope this info is useful to others who are considering this purchase.
Date published: 2020-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very happy We bought this bed for our daughters room . We love the bed . It is very well made and beautiful.
Date published: 2020-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Solid and good looking We are very happy with the bed. It is handsome, and best of all, feels solid and substantial. We waited many years to find the right bed, and are glad we did.
Date published: 2019-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful design It has not arrived yet but I know I will love it for years to come!
Date published: 2018-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I loved the scale of this bed for my smaller sized bedroom. Its simple design is handsomely accented with the tulip finials. I ordered it in the cherry stain and I like its warm color. A word of caution, it requires a half-height box spring. Even with that, it makes for quite a high bed. Short people will literally have to jump into bed. Sitting on the edge of the bed is difficult even for a tall person like me.Expensive purchase especially with shipping and handling. Buy it on sale.
Date published: 2016-10-28
  • y_2020, m_6, d_4, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_7
  • loc_en_US, sid_6026, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_garnethill
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 39ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Do you beds come with mattress and box springs? Does delivery include set-up? 

Asked by: Ann in OP
The beds do not include mattress or box spring. We do not provide set up service for the beds.
Answered by: georgianna
Date published: 2020-01-20

I see no additional measurements for height of backboard or height from floor to bottom of baseboard. What are all the specific measurements?

Asked by: Sallwoman
We have the following the measurements: Floor to top of rail - 19", Rail depth - 7", Floor to bottom of rail - 12", Floor to top of headboard post - 45", Floor to bottom of headboard - 25", Floor to top of footboard post - 34", and Floor to top of slat - 12.75". Please call customer service at 1-800-870-3513 if you have additional questions.
Answered by: georgianna
Date published: 2020-01-08

Hello, I'm curious if the mattress will fit in between the 2 headboard posts and not have a gap between the headboard and the mattress?

Asked by: tigrib57
The bed is designed to fit a standard type mattress. There will be enough space between the headboard and mattress to allow you easily make the bed.
Answered by: georgianna
Date published: 2019-08-04

Does this bed have slats, like a platform bed?

Asked by: SmittyBu
The Tulip Bed has 3 slats. The slats are 3/4 inch thick.
Answered by: georgianna
Date published: 2019-05-31

What are the measurements of the slats for the queen size tulip bed (length and thickness), if I decide to have extra slats made?

Asked by: anna bell
The slats for the queen size bed are 60" long.
Answered by: georgianna
Date published: 2019-04-03

Is all your furniture potentially harmful due to the use of lead and/or phthalates? This warning seems to accompany all the items here! For a company that sells clothes made of natural/organic fibers this is disappointing.

Asked by: Andie108
A Proposition 65 warning does not mean a product is in violation of any product safety standards or other requirements. Even the State of California has stated, "The fact that a product bears a Proposition 65 warning does not mean by itself that the product is unsafe". Additionally, while this warning label is only required for products delivered to residents of California, because the vast majority of retailers, including ourselves, do not segregate their California vs. non-California inventory, many products are purchased by consumers outside the state of California with this warning. Garnet Hill is fully compliant with Proposition 65 and is committed to providing only high quality and safe products for our customers.
Answered by: Cherieghcs
Date published: 2019-03-02

Does this bed ever go on sales?

Asked by: SaraJC
To be informed of all our sales please consider signing up for emailed promotions.
Answered by: Cherieghcs
Date published: 2019-01-22

I would like more information with regard to the Tulip Bed frame.  Does this require a box spring?  How many slats across the base does the mattress fit on? What is the distance from the floor to the base of the framework?

Asked by: NancySW
This bed requires a box spring. The queen and king size has 3 slats. The distance from floor to top of foot board post is 34 inches.
Answered by: Cherieghcs
Date published: 2019-03-23
  • y_2020, m_6, d_5, h_15CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_35
  • loc_en_US, sid_6026, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_garnethill
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 40ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
Product:6026-Tulip Bed