[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /GarnetHill/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

16
10 0
true
false
false
true
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Tulip Bed is rated 5.0 out of 5 by 4.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Solid and good looking We are very happy with the bed. It is handsome, and best of all, feels solid and substantial. We waited many years to find the right bed, and are glad we did.
Date published: 2019-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful design It has not arrived yet but I know I will love it for years to come!
Date published: 2018-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I loved the scale of this bed for my smaller sized bedroom. Its simple design is handsomely accented with the tulip finials. I ordered it in the cherry stain and I like its warm color. A word of caution, it requires a half-height box spring. Even with that, it makes for quite a high bed. Short people will literally have to jump into bed. Sitting on the edge of the bed is difficult even for a tall person like me.Expensive purchase especially with shipping and handling. Buy it on sale.
Date published: 2016-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Bed I ordered the Tulip Bed for our guest room, and I was nervous because I had never ordered furniture online. However, the Tulip Bed is just a beautiful in the room as it is in the pictures. It is heirloom quality, and I expect that we will enjoy it for many years to come. Highly recommend.
Date published: 2010-12-28
  • y_2019, m_6, d_23, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_4
  • loc_en_US, sid_6026, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_garnethill
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 68ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Does this bed have slats, like a platform bed?

Asked by: SmittyBu
The Tulip Bed has 3 slats. The slats are 3/4 inch thick.
Answered by: georgianna
Date published: 2019-05-31

What are the measurements of the slats for the queen size tulip bed (length and thickness), if I decide to have extra slats made?

Asked by: anna bell
The slats for the queen size bed are 60" long.
Answered by: georgianna
Date published: 2019-04-03

Is all your furniture potentially harmful due to the use of lead and/or phthalates? This warning seems to accompany all the items here! For a company that sells clothes made of natural/organic fibers this is disappointing.

Asked by: Andie108
A Proposition 65 warning does not mean a product is in violation of any product safety standards or other requirements. Even the State of California has stated, "The fact that a product bears a Proposition 65 warning does not mean by itself that the product is unsafe". Additionally, while this warning label is only required for products delivered to residents of California, because the vast majority of retailers, including ourselves, do not segregate their California vs. non-California inventory, many products are purchased by consumers outside the state of California with this warning. Garnet Hill is fully compliant with Proposition 65 and is committed to providing only high quality and safe products for our customers.
Answered by: Cherieghcs
Date published: 2019-03-02

Does this bed ever go on sales?

Asked by: SaraJC
To be informed of all our sales please consider signing up for emailed promotions.
Answered by: Cherieghcs
Date published: 2019-01-22

I would like more information with regard to the Tulip Bed frame.  Does this require a box spring?  How many slats across the base does the mattress fit on? What is the distance from the floor to the base of the framework?

Asked by: NancySW
This bed requires a box spring. The queen and king size has 3 slats. The distance from floor to top of foot board post is 34 inches.
Answered by: Cherieghcs
Date published: 2019-01-19

How does the Tulip bed accept a mattress? Does a normal foundation/box spring sit inside the rails? Or does it come with slats for holding top mattress? Also, how high is the rail from the floor?

Asked by: jsb2
Yes, this bed accepts a mattress. We recommend a 8" deep mattress & 7" deep box spring as anything deeper will hide bottom portion of headboard. This bed must have a box spring. The measurement from floor to top of rail is 19" .
Answered by: Cherieghcs
Date published: 2018-12-27

Could I use only my 15" mattress that is "intended to be used without a box spring/foundation"?

Asked by: KRGbeds
We recommend an 8" deep mattress and 7" deep box spring (anything deeper will hide bottom portion of headboard). It must have box spring.
Answered by: DeniseGHCS
Date published: 2019-02-09

Is there a weight limit for the box spring and mattress that can be used on this bed?

Asked by: vresut
We recommend 8" deep mattress & 7" deep box-spring (anything deeper will hide bottom portion of headboard). Our vendor recommends extra slats if there is a weight concern.
Answered by: Cherieghcs
Date published: 2018-07-26
  • y_2019, m_6, d_22, h_23CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_31
  • loc_en_US, sid_6026, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_garnethill
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 71ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
Product:6026-Tulip Bed