[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /GarnetHill/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

16
10 0
true
false
false
true
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Tie-Waist Silk Dress is rated 2.8 out of 5 by 9.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from casual chic! Saw the negative reviews and had to write. I think it looks fabulous! I got comments of 'wow!' when I wore it. I purchased the blue print. I wore blue-grey tights and grey short ankle boots with it. It looks/fits like the model photo. For reference, I am 5 ft.2 and wear size 0.
Date published: 2017-10-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from like the idea... I got one in 8 (I am usually a medium), but this was too big. The exchange for a 6 is under way. I really like the design. The only real bummer is that the curlicues are not gold, as I thought, but some light brown simple print. That is SUCH a mist chance at a really classic vibe!
Date published: 2019-03-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love this dress! I bought this a couple of months ago and get compliments every time I wear it. I love that the design goes all the way around the dress - not just on the front (one of my biggest pet peeves). I have a generous bust and hips, so it fits me wonderfully. I tie it loosely in the back, rather than the front, because I do not need to call more attention to my tummy.
Date published: 2017-11-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Like the dress I was hesitant about the dress, not sure what the effect is. But I actually got a lot of compliment from friends. One thing I like about the dress is, as a silk dress, it is comfortable; but it is not as delicate as most silk dresses and can be worn in a casual way. But as a casual dress, it is expensive. Garnet Hill charges such a high shipping fee, and if you need a different size or need to return something, you are charged a very high shipping fee again. This makes me hesitate to buy from them. The shipping charge makes is hard to be really happy about receiving the package .....
Date published: 2017-10-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Cute dress. Way too much fabric Loved the look and potential of this dress. However, as other reviewers have noted, there is so much fabric across the midsection that tying it with the self belt doesn’t help. Unfortunately, this one is a miss for me and I will be returning it.
Date published: 2019-04-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Weird construction I bought this dress to wear to a wedding. I was worried it'd be too short (I'm 5'4"), but it's just above the knee. It's a lot of fabric so I recommend ordering a size smaller. But what bothered me about the dress is the construction of it. It's like the front tie is connected to the arm holes, so every time you move your arms the waist of the dress does too. Really weird, so I'm returning the dress sadly.
Date published: 2017-08-09
  • y_2019, m_8, d_23, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_9
  • loc_en_US, sid_43254, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_garnethill
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 58ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Please take a look at your Fit and Measurement grid.  It appears the Chest and Length columns are transposed?

Asked by: JaneJ886
Our Fit & Measurements grid is correct. The measurements for the chest of the garment is 1" under the arm from seam to seam before adjusting the tie detail.
Answered by: Cherieghcs
Date published: 2018-05-03

Does the blue print have any black in it?

Asked by: Ramonadog
The Gray Textured Floral does have some black in it.
Answered by: ErinGHCS
Date published: 2017-08-09

What is the length of this dress?

The description says it's above the knee. But it's almost mid-thigh. So what exactly is its length? Thanks
Asked by: Aida71
Please click on the Measurement tab below the details to see all of the available garment measurements.
Answered by: DeniseGHCS
Date published: 2017-08-27
  • y_2019, m_8, d_23, h_1CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_3
  • loc_en_US, sid_43254, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_garnethill
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 45ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
Product:43254-Tie-Waist Silk Dress