[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /GarnetHill/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

16
10 0
true
false
false
true
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Tie-Waist Ruched Knit Dress is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 154.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Dress Simple and elegant. My go to dress for many occasions.
Date published: 2019-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this dress. I ended up with 2. The blue and the flowered. They're flattering and can be worn on a variety of occasions. They do get 'hanging' wrinkles. I usually wear them like that and the wrinkles soften out. They can easily ironed if you'd prefer.
Date published: 2019-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous material and fit! I purchased this dress in solid navy blue to wear to wedding reception. I felt comfortable and confident in the fit and drape of this dress and was easy to dance in. It is also a dress that I can wear to work and have had many compliments on it. So happy with my purchase and I recommend that you try it too!
Date published: 2019-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Such a great dress My students gave me so many compliments on this dress I decided to buy one for my daughter. Washes beautifully. Am super tempted by the navy blue. I did buy it on sale... makes it an even greater find!
Date published: 2019-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely and easy I bought a small and it fits perfectly. I'm 5' 3 1/2", 127 lbs, regular build. This dress washes well on perm press cycle with Woolite, hang while still very slightly damp, and no wrinkles happen. Even if you get minor wrinkling, those disappear with hanging. Great for church, ladies luncheon at the club (not me, maybe you?), dinner out. Feminine, flattering.
Date published: 2019-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great dress! This is a beautiful, flowing dress. Very comfortable!
Date published: 2019-06-26
  • y_2019, m_12, d_5, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_154
  • loc_en_US, sid_43805, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_garnethill
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 45ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

What does the back look like? Is there wrapping or ruching back there, or is it smooth/straight? (I have lumps back there too)

Asked by: Muffin Top
The back of this dress is smooth and does not have ruching or gathers.
Answered by: georgianna
Date published: 2019-05-28

I really like this dress but it's like solving a puzzle every time I put it on, lol. I know the ties thread through the holes on the side but I noticed today that one side has two holes, one smaller. I'm a little confused how to put this on.

Asked by: Margaret C19
We will be happy to assist you with this! Please call customer service at 1-800-870-3513.
Answered by: georgianna
Date published: 2019-05-07

Does the aegean fabric have navy in the pattern? Trying to figure what color shoes could be worn with it.

Asked by: Miss V
The Aegean Shadow Vines has navy in the pattern.
Answered by: georgianna
Date published: 2019-02-27

How long is the Tie-waist knit dress? Does it hit just above the knees?

Asked by: Jazzysister
This dress is designed to be knee length. To obtain complete sizing information for this item, please check the "Measurements" tab for this item on the Garnet Hill web site.
Answered by: georgianna
Date published: 2019-02-23

It seems I’m the only one who can’t figure this out, but I need a tutorial for the ties. There are three different holes. What goes where?

Asked by: BriansGirl
Our Tie-Waist Ruched Knit Dress features the left tie feeding through opening on right, wrap and tie in back or front of dress.
Answered by: Cherieghcs
Date published: 2019-01-14

Does this dress go at, or below the knee? I am 5’2” and wear a size XS. 

Asked by: Muktzeh
The XS measures 38.5 inches long from center back.
Answered by: Cherieghcs
Date published: 2019-01-13

Do the ties sit at the waist? I have a long torso and wonder if the ties would be too high for me.

Asked by: KayF
There is pleating at the center front with attached ties on the side seams. The left side tie feeds through the small opening on the right side of the dress to allow the ties to be wrapped in the front or in the back.
Answered by: LynnGHCS
Date published: 2018-05-14

Does this dress tie in the back? is there suppose to be slit on each side for the belt to go through? I am having trouble figuring out the belt...

Asked by: tobes
There is pleating at the center front with attached ties on the side seams. The left side tie feeds through the small opening on the right side of the dress to allow the ties to be wrapped in the front or in the back.
Answered by: LynnGHCS
Date published: 2018-05-14
  • y_2019, m_12, d_5, h_2CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_19
  • loc_en_US, sid_43805, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_garnethill
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 30ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
Product:43805-Tie-Waist Ruched Knit Dress