[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /GarnetHill/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

16
10 0
true
false
false
true
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Smocked-Waist Maxi Dress is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 39.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super nice summer dress I've been really happy with this dress. Super comfortable, fits well, great look for almost any time.
Date published: 2019-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cute and comfortable! Fun yet practical dress you can wear many ways...changed up with belts, jewelry, scarves, shoes. Love it!
Date published: 2019-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable and classy I love wearing this dress! The fit is spot on. I am 5' 3", 116 lbs and XS fit perfectly. The color is as shown. The fabric it soft and drapes well. The waistband has just the right amount of stretch. This style works well for hourglass figures. It can be dressed up or worn casual. I liked it so much that I bought it in the two other colors offered. Would be worth the full price but I was fortunate enough to find them all on sale.
Date published: 2019-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from In love with this dress! I am 5’8” and about 135 lbs, more hips (38”) than chest (33”). I bought the small and took the chest in about an inch on each side. It is so perfect! I wore it with a dusty purple and grey scarf tied around the ruched waist to my daughter and son-in-law’s rehearsal dinner this month. Pretty and simple and comfortable and complimented.
Date published: 2019-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely color and flattering fit I was surprised at how flattering the fit is on this dress. I really bought it to just wear around the house, but have worn it to work and church. The color is beautiful.
Date published: 2019-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for Talls! I love that the waist elastic is lower and not right under the breast. Great for hot weather as it doesn't need a slip. Comfy and beautiful! Please bring back next yr.
Date published: 2019-08-07
  • y_2019, m_9, d_12, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_39
  • loc_en_US, sid_45881, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_garnethill
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 18ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Is the chest area tight? I am a 6 in most clothes and is 34D at 5'2". I am wear a 4 or 6 bottom. Not sure which size is best, small or medium? If is shrinks, I may need to go up.

Asked by: MissGarnet
This dress is running true to size. The added TENCEL gives the cotton a lovely stretch. We suggest ordering your usual dress size. For more sizing information, click the "Measurements" tab for this item on our web site.
Answered by: georgianna
Date published: 2019-07-16

Is the dress suitable for a woman who has a long torso? In other words, would the smock waist tend to be more like a smock empire waist on someone with a long torso?

Asked by: vimala
To choose the best fit for you, we suggest checking the garment measurements. Click the "Fit & Garment Measurements" tab for this item on our website to see all available sizing information.
Answered by: georgianna
Date published: 2019-05-20

Does this lovely dress have pockets? 

Asked by: Frogsontv2
This dress does not have pockets.
Answered by: georgianna
Date published: 2019-05-20

I see length from waist to shoulder is 18". For me this makes waist (smocking) just about at hip. Comments from people around 5'3" on fit/look on? Thanks!

Asked by: Naia
We tried this on (Size medium, our "model" was 5'4) and the smocked elastic waist created a blousy effect that was very flattering.
Answered by: georgianna
Date published: 2019-05-09

I asked about length from shoulder to waist, received answer about total length of dress from GH. Please -what is length from shoulder to WAIST? Thanks

Asked by: Naia
We do not have that measurement available in all sizes. In our sample size medium, the dress is approximately 18 inches from shoulder to waist.
Answered by: georgianna
Date published: 2019-04-13

What is the length from shoulder to waist?

Asked by: Naia
The length of the dress is 55 inches. It is measured down the center back of the garment.
Answered by: georgianna
Date published: 2019-04-10

I'm petite, 5'4"  Will this dress be too short>

Asked by: PatriciaAnnAtlanta
The length of this dress (in all sizes) is 55 inches. It is measured down the center back of the dress. To see all available measurements, please click the "Measurements" tab for this item on our web site.
Answered by: georgianna
Date published: 2019-03-27

What is the color of the paisley?

Asked by: SusieQ11
The paisley is a black print.
Answered by: georgianna
Date published: 2019-03-18
  • y_2019, m_9, d_14, h_17CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_10
  • loc_en_US, sid_45881, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_garnethill
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 19ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
Product:45881-Smocked-Waist Maxi Dress