[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
[PDP_FEATUREDIN_Espot]
[ProductDetail_BLOG_TOUT_ESPOT]
[ProductDetail_KEEP_EXPLORING_ESPOT_Bottom]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /GarnetHill/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

16
10 0
true
false
false
true
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Smartwool® Merino Quarter-Zip Top is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 75.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great color! I bought this red smart wool quarter-zip top as a gift for myself. It's such a lovely red, soft, warm and fits just perfectly. It is a favorite and perfect for cold outdoor activities either as a base layer or as a lighter top layer.
Date published: 2022-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for skiing! I bought this for my daughter to wear as a base layer when she skis. She loves it! Great fit, lightweight, and warm. I am going fill in the details with her age, height and size, etc.
Date published: 2022-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warm stylish winter layer Stylish and functional winter layer. My red merino top is a flattering color with my skin and hair. I wore it with pearls to dress it up, I also used it as my base layer. The sleeves are too long, Until I see the seamstress they will reman rolled up.
Date published: 2021-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smartwool base layer sweater Beautiful sweater that you can wear as an underlayer or as just a top sweater. Lightweight, yet warm on the ski slope or a long walk with your dog in the morning great to wear with leggings or jeans. Because it's a quarter zip you can adjust the neckline area. Washes beautifully. I did not put it in the dryer but laid it out on top of the dryer to dry. I wish that more stores provided this type of sweater that is lightweight and warm for the winter or cool mornings in the fall. I think it's made as a base layer for going skiing as well. It's my dream sweater
Date published: 2021-12-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great on its own or layered! I bought this in the pomegranate and grey size medium, fit very nicely, fitted and I am 5'5" 135lbs 36b for reference. A really good investment to my wardrobe, will pair up great with my outdoor vest. Highly recommend.
Date published: 2021-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Couldn’t be happier with a top! I bought this top to layer with, and to take on a trip to see some outdoor Christmas markets. It is the perfect weight, so soft, I love it!!
Date published: 2021-12-14
  • y_2022, m_1, d_18, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_75
  • loc_en_US, sid_29724, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_garnethill
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 18ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Are the garment measurements correct? Is this intended to be skin-tight? It doesn’t look so in the model photo.

Asked by: faff343
Yes, the measurements are correct - we checked our sample to be sure. It is designed with a classic fit. While not intended to be "skin tight", many customers love this as a layering piece.
Answered by: georgianna
Date published: 2020-01-21

According to the size chart I should order an XL. I am 121 lbs. 36 inch bust, usually a size small and sometimes medium. Please advise.

Asked by: LWJ43
We suggest ordering your usual size (perhaps order up if you will layer underneath) as this is running true to size.
Answered by: georgianna
Date published: 2019-12-22

I'm trying to figure out what weight of smart wool this is--like is it 150 or 250?   Is Smart Wool the same for your brand....as say,  REI?  

Asked by: paula7
The merino is 250 g/m2. Garnet Hill carries authentic Smartwool items.
Answered by: georgianna
Date published: 2020-10-14
  • y_2022, m_1, d_19, h_20CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_3
  • loc_en_US, sid_29724, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_garnethill
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 18ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
Product:29724-Smartwool® Merino Quarter-Zip Top