[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
[PDP_FEATUREDIN_Espot]
[ProductDetail_BLOG_TOUT_ESPOT]
[ProductDetail_KEEP_EXPLORING_ESPOT_Bottom]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /GarnetHill/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

16
10 0
true
false
false
true
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Silk & Cotton Blanket is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 108.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from YES Purchased as a gift for my wife and we're on speaking terms again! More to the point, it's a lovely, warm, soft fabric.
Date published: 2022-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing softness and warmth Bought this wonderfully soft, lightweight and yet extremely warm blanket a month ago. Love, love this blanket! The blue color is also a perfect complement to my bedroom decor. Would definitely buy again!
Date published: 2021-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous Blanket! This is one of the best purchases we’ve done in years! Excellent breathability, great quality. I think we’ll have this for years!
Date published: 2021-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A+ We are delighted with everything about our new blanket from Garnet Hill: satin binding, texture and weight, color and fit. It’s long and wide enough for tucking under the mattress at the foot and sides of the bed. A quality product which we are happy to endorse and recommend.
Date published: 2021-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality blanket Truly love this blanket, I bought two! Love the blue color and the quality is superb!
Date published: 2021-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this blanket! This blanket is the perfect weight for all seasons. In the summer it is the perfect stand alone blanket. I am not a fan of down comforters or electric blankets. In the other seasons this is a perfect layering blanket with this blanket as my bottom layer. It is so soft and the perfect weight. I highly recommend this blanket.
Date published: 2021-10-18
  • y_2022, m_1, d_24, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_108
  • loc_en_US, sid_41590, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_garnethill
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 63ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

can this blanket be washed on delicate cycle in a front load washer?

Asked by: Gina19
We have not tested this blanket in a washing machine. The care instructions state to dry clean only.
Answered by: georgianna
Date published: 2020-03-17

I bought a 100% silk blanket from another seller and it was soft and lovely and furry. The reason I have to purchase another blanket it the furry continues to come off all over my bedroom and is an exasperating mess. Does this blanket shed too?

Asked by: Pamella
We have not received reports of this very popular blanket shedding.
Answered by: georgianna
Date published: 2020-01-31

How durable is this blanket Item #41590 compared to a merino wool blanket? Is it likely to get sweat stained?

Asked by: willow77
This is a very sturdy blanket. We have not had reports of problems with sweat staining.
Answered by: georgianna
Date published: 2020-01-27

What is the weight of the double/queen size? And the weighht of the king size? Thank you.

Asked by: tlg3362
The double/queen is 5 pounds and the king is 5.72 pounds.
Answered by: georgianna
Date published: 2019-09-16

I ordered this blanket and it seems to have a "nap".  Will it then show nap marks as you use it?  As I understand it, the edging is silk and the actual blanket is cotton.  Is this correct?

Asked by: Evie22
This blanket does have a "directional" nap. When moving your hand across the finish, one direction will feel smooth and the other direction will have a soft nap. It should not leave nap marks when used. The blanket is a blend of 80% silk and 20% cotton. The outer edging is satin.
Answered by: georgianna
Date published: 2020-07-28

Is this a year-round blanket?

Asked by: Phoenix Dude
This medium weight blanket is ideal for layering in the winter or as a single layer in warmer temperatures.
Answered by: Cherieghcs
Date published: 2019-02-01

How wide is the silk trim

Asked by: Jenny tal
The silk trim is 3" wide all around.
Answered by: Cherieghcs
Date published: 2019-01-09

Which colors would fit the Bittersweet flannel bedding best (sterling and blue/soapstone)? The gray and blue colors? Thanks.

Asked by: cnfh
The Gray coordinates with the Sterling and the Blue coordinates with the Glacier Blue/Soapstone Bittersweet Supima® Flannel Bedding. The Taupe coordinates with the branches on both colors.
Answered by: DeniseGHCS
Date published: 2020-10-16
  • y_2022, m_1, d_24, h_20CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_22
  • loc_en_US, sid_41590, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_garnethill
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 74ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
Product:41590-Silk & Cotton Blanket