[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
[PDP_FEATUREDIN_Espot]
[ProductDetail_BLOG_TOUT_ESPOT]
[ProductDetail_KEEP_EXPLORING_ESPOT_Bottom]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /GarnetHill/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

16
10 0
true
false
false
true
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Silk & Cotton Blanket is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 83.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this blanket Was feeling a little chilled at night so added this blanket & it is wonderful. Lightweight but warm & so soft!!! It’s gorgeous too. Very happy & I feel money well spent for a quality product.
Date published: 2021-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dreamy blue The blue is as gorgeous in person as it is in the picture. I haven't used it yet, but plan to put it on the bed with the Highline flannel sheets, with which it coordinates perfectly. I only wish it was washable.
Date published: 2020-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Quality It seems to be of a good quality soft material. I would think it would keep its shape when you have to clean it.
Date published: 2020-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love everything about this blanket! We have been using this blanket for over a month now, and it works perfectly for us. With a wool blanket, my husband would get too hot and with a cotton blanket I would be too cold. With this silk blanket, we are both able to get a comfortable night’s sleep!
Date published: 2020-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Blanket Ever! I purchased this blanket after searching for a silk and cotton blanket. I cannot stand the blankets that most sell now days. I purchased king sized and it is long enough to have a great tuck in at the bottom, and it hangs over the sides with plenty of room so neither person in the bed is pulling for the covers. This is a quality purchase and I love, love it!
Date published: 2020-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well worth the search and value Looked a long tome for a satin-bound blanket of good quality. Found it at Garnet Hill, of course. Note the care instructions to dry clean...also worth caring for well. It’s lightweight but holds the warmth. Really, just perfet.
Date published: 2020-12-07
  • y_2021, m_1, d_23, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_83
  • loc_en_US, sid_41590, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_garnethill
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 83ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

can this blanket be washed on delicate cycle in a front load washer?

Asked by: Gina19
We have not tested this blanket in a washing machine. The care instructions state to dry clean only.
Answered by: georgianna
Date published: 2020-03-17

I bought a 100% silk blanket from another seller and it was soft and lovely and furry. The reason I have to purchase another blanket it the furry continues to come off all over my bedroom and is an exasperating mess. Does this blanket shed too?

Asked by: Pamella
We have not received reports of this very popular blanket shedding.
Answered by: georgianna
Date published: 2020-01-31

How durable is this blanket Item #41590 compared to a merino wool blanket? Is it likely to get sweat stained?

Asked by: willow77
This is a very sturdy blanket. We have not had reports of problems with sweat staining.
Answered by: georgianna
Date published: 2020-01-27

What is the weight of the double/queen size? And the weighht of the king size? Thank you.

Asked by: tlg3362
The double/queen is 5 pounds and the king is 5.72 pounds.
Answered by: georgianna
Date published: 2019-09-16

I ordered this blanket and it seems to have a "nap".  Will it then show nap marks as you use it?  As I understand it, the edging is silk and the actual blanket is cotton.  Is this correct?

Asked by: Evie22
This blanket does have a "directional" nap. When moving your hand across the finish, one direction will feel smooth and the other direction will have a soft nap. It should not leave nap marks when used. The blanket is a blend of 80% silk and 20% cotton. The outer edging is satin.
Answered by: georgianna
Date published: 2020-07-28

Is this a year-round blanket?

Asked by: Phoenix Dude
This medium weight blanket is ideal for layering in the winter or as a single layer in warmer temperatures.
Answered by: Cherieghcs
Date published: 2019-02-01

How wide is the silk trim

Asked by: Jenny tal
The silk trim is 3" wide all around.
Answered by: Cherieghcs
Date published: 2019-01-09

Which colors would fit the Bittersweet flannel bedding best (sterling and blue/soapstone)? The gray and blue colors? Thanks.

Asked by: cnfh
The Gray coordinates with the Sterling and the Blue coordinates with the Glacier Blue/Soapstone Bittersweet Supima® Flannel Bedding. The Taupe coordinates with the branches on both colors.
Answered by: DeniseGHCS
Date published: 2020-10-16
  • y_2021, m_1, d_22, h_17CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_21
  • loc_en_US, sid_41590, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_garnethill
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 38ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
Product:41590-Silk & Cotton Blanket