[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
[PDP_FEATUREDIN_Espot]
[ProductDetail_BLOG_TOUT_ESPOT]
[ProductDetail_KEEP_EXPLORING_ESPOT_Bottom]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /GarnetHill/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

16
10 0
true
false
false
true
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Silk & Cotton Blanket is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 136.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Silk & Cotton blanket This a beautifully light weight yet warm and oh so cozy blanket. I love it!
Date published: 2022-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So soft! This blanket is beyond soft. Absolutely love it. My only complaint is having to dry clean it and be without it for a few days.
Date published: 2022-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not white enough. Beautiful blanket but i returned it because I needed pure white and it was more off white. I was disappointed.
Date published: 2022-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great blanket! Perfect blanket - not too hot and just the right weight!
Date published: 2022-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from cozy nice weight blanket this is the second of these blankets that I have purchased. They are great for allergies and a nice intermediate weight. They are soft and pretty and hold up well so I bought this second one.
Date published: 2022-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The blanket I was looking for This blanket is soft, warm and the perfect weight. I’ve been looking a long time for a blanket that’s luxurious but practical for Maine winters that is not made of wool as I am allergic to it. It’s a bit pricey but not for something I’ll use for ¼ to ⅓ of my life.
Date published: 2022-03-27
  • y_2022, m_10, d_5, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_16, tr_120
  • loc_en_US, sid_41590, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_garnethill
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 30ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

can this blanket be washed on delicate cycle in a front load washer?

Asked by: Gina19
We have not tested this blanket in a washing machine. The care instructions state to dry clean only.
Answered by: georgianna
Date published: 2020-03-17

I bought a 100% silk blanket from another seller and it was soft and lovely and furry. The reason I have to purchase another blanket it the furry continues to come off all over my bedroom and is an exasperating mess. Does this blanket shed too?

Asked by: Pamella
We have not received reports of this very popular blanket shedding.
Answered by: georgianna
Date published: 2020-01-31

How durable is this blanket Item #41590 compared to a merino wool blanket? Is it likely to get sweat stained?

Asked by: willow77
This is a very sturdy blanket. We have not had reports of problems with sweat staining.
Answered by: georgianna
Date published: 2020-01-27

What is the weight of the double/queen size? And the weighht of the king size? Thank you.

Asked by: tlg3362
The double/queen is 5 pounds and the king is 5.72 pounds.
Answered by: georgianna
Date published: 2019-09-16

I ordered this blanket and it seems to have a "nap".  Will it then show nap marks as you use it?  As I understand it, the edging is silk and the actual blanket is cotton.  Is this correct?

Asked by: Evie22
This blanket does have a "directional" nap. When moving your hand across the finish, one direction will feel smooth and the other direction will have a soft nap. It should not leave nap marks when used. The blanket is a blend of 80% silk and 20% cotton. The outer edging is satin.
Answered by: georgianna
Date published: 2020-07-28

Is this a year-round blanket?

Asked by: Phoenix Dude
This medium weight blanket is ideal for layering in the winter or as a single layer in warmer temperatures.
Answered by: Cherieghcs
Date published: 2019-02-01

How wide is the silk trim

Asked by: Jenny tal
The silk trim is 3" wide all around.
Answered by: Cherieghcs
Date published: 2019-01-09

Which colors would fit the Bittersweet flannel bedding best (sterling and blue/soapstone)? The gray and blue colors? Thanks.

Asked by: cnfh
The Gray coordinates with the Sterling and the Blue coordinates with the Glacier Blue/Soapstone Bittersweet Supima® Flannel Bedding. The Taupe coordinates with the branches on both colors.
Answered by: DeniseGHCS
Date published: 2020-10-16
  • y_2022, m_10, d_5, h_21CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_22
  • loc_en_US, sid_41590, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_garnethill
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 29ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
Product:41590-Silk & Cotton Blanket