[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
[PDP_FEATUREDIN_Espot]
[ProductDetail_BLOG_TOUT_ESPOT]
[ProductDetail_KEEP_EXPLORING_ESPOT_Bottom]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /GarnetHill/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

16
10 0
true
false
false
true
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Sheepskin Rug is rated 5.0 out of 5 by 27.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent quality Love love it. More than I thought I would. Excellent quality, looks luxurious and feels sumptuous. Excellent buy for the price.
Date published: 2021-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful sheepskin rugs The quality of Garnet Hill products in my case has always been exceptional! They are reliable and seem eager to give the best customer service and attentive down to the last details. I ordered 3 wool rugs, two sized for furniture and the large one, all were beautiful. Thank you for the very timely shipping for all the rugs! Ordering from GH has been a very pleasant experience consistently!
Date published: 2021-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just lovely I purchased two of the 2x6 runners to go on either side of our queen sized bed (instead of a full area rug), and it is the best purchase we have made for our home to date! The rugs are beautifully soft and feel like such a luxury every morning. I chose the cream colour for my side of the bed, whilst my boyfriend chose the grey - both are lovely, neutral colours. I am now recommending these to everyone I know!
Date published: 2021-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from You will love this! Purchased this rug to go over a carpeted area in a space heavily used by the young adults in our home for gaming; that's why I went with the grayish shade. So far, it's all positive: no shedding and the rug is durable yet soft. I am very pleased with this addition to our casual/active home decor.
Date published: 2021-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sheepskin Small Rug This is my second sheepskin. Great for sitting when reading or use for outside around a fire pit or sitting on during outside dining in cooler weather. Keeps you warm and cozy and a quick brushing will keep is looking new and fluffy.
Date published: 2021-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality and really warm This looks great draped over my vintage butterfly chair and makes it warm and comfortable for winter.
Date published: 2020-12-26
  • y_2021, m_7, d_22, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.18
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_27
  • loc_en_US, sid_33087, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_garnethill
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 25ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Are sheepskin rugs included in THINK SPRING 25% discount?

Asked by: Fab 1
Yes, this is included in the sale. See the "details" of the offer to see any exclusions.
Answered by: georgianna
Date published: 2020-02-10

can rug get wet

Asked by: jane825
The rug is not designed to be used in areas where wetness and moisture can penetrate it (bath and tub rooms for example). If a spill occurs, the care instructions state to attend to spills and stains promptly.
Answered by: georgianna
Date published: 2020-01-11

Does this rug smell at all--either of chemicals or of sheep?

Asked by: cpsphoto
This rug definitely has an odor. I washed mine as instructions dictated to try to get it out, but it made it worse. As the rug dried and two weeks passed, the smell has reduced significantly- but it definitely had a smell and made me consider returning it, but luckily it dissipates with time.
Answered by: Jbabs
Date published: 2019-12-22

Is this rug made in Australia or New Zealand or is the wool sourced from New Zealand and made in Chin or elsewhere?

Asked by: KMETC
The rug is made in China of Australian/New Zealand Sheepskin.
Answered by: Cherieghcs
Date published: 2019-05-14

It states these sheepskin rugs are leather-backed.  I would like to know if I still would need a rug pad underneath for the 4' by 6' size?  I noticed you show the rugs pad item on the same page as the rug.  Thank you.

Asked by: Tommi
We recommend the use of a rug underlay pad.
Answered by: DeniseGHCS
Date published: 2017-11-30

Would this rug work in a bathroom?

I love the look of this sheepskin rug and would like to use 2 of them in my master bath room. I plan to use the rugs as area rugs rather than actual bath mats. How do you think the sheepskin will fare in a bath room? Thank you.
Asked by: cmomagogo
As they are 100% wool, we would not recommend using in a room where they are likely to get wet.
Answered by: DeniseGHCS
Date published: 2016-04-15
  • y_2021, m_7, d_22, h_19CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.18
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_6
  • loc_en_US, sid_33087, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_garnethill
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 25ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
Product:33087-Sheepskin Rug

Sheepskin Rug

Rug Pad

Felted Rug Pad