[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
[PDP_FEATUREDIN_Espot]
[ProductDetail_BLOG_TOUT_ESPOT]
[ProductDetail_KEEP_EXPLORING_ESPOT_Bottom]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /GarnetHill/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

16
10 0
We apologize, but this item is no longer available.
true
false
false
true
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
S13 Luxe Alaska Parka is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 7.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from warmest coat ever Have worn this coat several times and it is the warmest coat I have ever owned - perfect for polar vortex weather. I love that the sleeves have a "built in half glove" of sorts - keeps your hands warm if you forget your gloves. Love that it keeps my neck very warm, without a scarf. The neckline zips up and the hood wraps around, (if not wearing it as a hood) and is very warm and cozy. Love all the extra pockets - also. This is a perfect coat for walking my dog on cold winter days. The only negative is that it is heavy - not a light weight down coat. The body has a furry lining, which is likely what makes it so warm and toasty. And wish it were a tad longer when walking my dog, but love the length when getting into the car. Love this coat. And got it on sale - which was the best.
Date published: 2019-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous and warm! Quality jacket all the way around. Every detail from the zipper to the inner and outer fabrics is beautiful. Lots of compliments.
Date published: 2019-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful quality and warm! I was concerned about buying cold weather gear from a fashion site. But this purchase assuaged my fears. The quality is high, soft and luxurious on the inside and durable on the outside. I receive many compliments. I live in the northeast where we can get some pretty cold temps. So far I’m snuggly warm with this coat.
Date published: 2019-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous and soooooo warm! I love this coat! It is a gorgeous coat to keep you snuggly warm on the coldest New England winter days!
Date published: 2019-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warm, cozy and attractive I wanted a mid length coat that was sturdy enough for daily walks but attractive enough for outings; I also wanted something very windproof, waterproof and warm without being too heavy. This fits the bill. The faux fur trim is extremely soft and keeps my face warm even without pulling up the hood. I don't really use the hand covers as they are a bit long for me, but they make the sleeves snug, which is good. An inside zipper pocket would have been a nice detail, but otherwise it is well made. The zipper is large and easy to use. It's also a fairly slim fit, so flattering. I purchased it on sale, and it was an excellent value.
Date published: 2019-11-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Luxe Alaska Parka I have not worn this parka, I ordered and received it at the end of winter. I am excited to get to wear it this fall/winter! It’s very well made and seems to be super warm with many great features. The hood fur is a bit large and lush, I hope it doesn’t get in the way as it’s not removable. All in all, an excellent product.
Date published: 2020-05-29
  • y_2020, m_10, d_21, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_7
  • loc_en_US, sid_47794, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_garnethill
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 66ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Does it have a two-way zipper?

Asked by: Iowagal
No, this has a one way zipper.
Answered by: georgianna
Date published: 2019-12-18

Is this coat slim fit or regular sized? I usually wear a 14 and based on what I usually order is a XL; I want to be sure it fits through the hips.

Asked by: Lindae138
It is a regular size but has a bit of a straight silhouette. The extra large has a sweep (circumference of bottom of coat which is similar to hip measurement in this case) of 50".
Answered by: georgianna
Date published: 2019-12-18

what is the price

Asked by: humpy dumpy
The price of this item is shown on the Garnet Hill web site. For further assistance, please call customer service.
Answered by: georgianna
Date published: 2019-12-04

Is this coat washable?

Asked by: Mzzy
The care instructions state to dry clean only.
Answered by: georgianna
Date published: 2019-11-24

What is the fill power? And where within the coat is the down? 

Asked by: Maggie438
The fill power range is 550-650. The down is distributed through out the coat.
Answered by: georgianna
Date published: 2019-11-19

Is the faux fur on the hood removable and does  the coat have an interior pocket for phone storage?.  Is it waterproof, wind proof and can you tell me the cold weather rating?   

Asked by: lsdi
The fur on the hood is not removable. It does not have an interior pocket but it does have both a snap flap pocket and zipper pocket on the sleeve. It is water resistant. We do not have a cold weather rating for this coat.
Answered by: georgianna
Date published: 2019-11-16

Is the faux fur thick and same color as photo?

Asked by: Llam
Yes, the faux fur trim is as shown in the photo.
Answered by: georgianna
Date published: 2019-11-12

Is the fur detachable on the hood? If not, how disappointing.

Asked by: rachaelj
The fur does not detach from the hood.
Answered by: georgianna
Date published: 2019-10-30
  • y_2020, m_10, d_21, h_16CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_10
  • loc_en_US, sid_47794, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_garnethill
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 79ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
Product:47794-S13 Luxe Alaska Parka