[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /GarnetHill/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

16
10 0
true
false
false
true
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Ruched Surplice Knit Dress is rated 3.4 out of 5 by 7.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fits just Right I purchased a medium in the blue print. I usually wear a size 6, but I needed the medium for broad shoulders, and bust. I was glad to get the medium, however where it wraps in front, I needed a pin to close. Since, it's a vintage style print, I put an old circle pin there and it looks great. Waist, and length is perfect! I am happy with it.
Date published: 2019-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful fit I love the look of this dress. It goes from day to evening wear very nicely.
Date published: 2019-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE it, flattering Super flattering. I have now three dresses like this with different prints. 2/3 I love, including this because it has the liner which hides the imperfections. Not sure why the one didn't have it. Probably should have returned that one but this is gorgeous and super flattering.
Date published: 2019-08-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Lovely dress but not on me... I wanted to love this dress on me but didn't. Not sure entirely what the issue was, just seemed like too much extra material and so it overwhelmed me. I think someone tall and thin could pull it off. Well made and very nice though!
Date published: 2019-11-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not flattering The fabric is comfortable but the cut isn't flattering at all. I have several GH dresses that are great dresses for the office, but this one may be best for the thin and tall.
Date published: 2019-11-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Pretty dress but did not fit me This is so pretty, love the black print and feel of the fabric. It fit perfectly in the back, arms, etc. But the front did not work for me at all. The folds of the fabric on the top create bulk and add weight. When I tried to adjust the poufiness by pulling the elastic waist down slightly, it threw off the ruching and again, there was extra material that added weight. I didn't realize how tricky it would be to get this dress to fit properly in the front, waist and the ruched area just below the waist. Perhaps it would work for a tall person or someone with a long torso. It did not work for my 5'4" fairly straight body.
Date published: 2019-11-07
  • y_2019, m_12, d_7, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_7
  • loc_en_US, sid_46811, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_garnethill
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 43ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

How is this dress different from the Brianna dress from last year?

Asked by: ebish23
There are subtle differences in both design and fit. To compare the two dresses on our web site, the Brianna Surplice Knit Dress is item #43259 and the Ruched Surplice Knit Dress is Item #46811. You can also call customer service at 1-800-870-3513 and we will be happy to assist you.
Answered by: georgianna
Date published: 2019-08-15

Does the waist on this dress sit high?

Asked by: KU13
The elastic waist sits just above the natural waist.
Answered by: georgianna
Date published: 2019-08-10

What is the length of the dress in inches?  IE 39"?

Asked by: PaigePrice
The length of the dress varies depending on size. To see all available sizing information, click the "Fit & Garment Measurements" tab for this item on our web site.
Answered by: georgianna
Date published: 2019-07-30
  • y_2019, m_12, d_7, h_19CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_3
  • loc_en_US, sid_46811, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_garnethill
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 40ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
Product:46811-Ruched Surplice Knit Dress