[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /GarnetHill/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

16
10 0
true
false
false
true
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Relaxed Jean Jacket is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 70.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thanks GH for the Best Ever Denim Jacket! I have tried on maybe 250 denim jackets in my life, and ripped every one off horrified at how I looked. Either too manly, too much metal, too stiff, too boxy, weird marks or fading on the denim, or way too short.... Until now! This is the perfect jacket for my 5'8", fairly boyish/athletic body. I think I ordered a 10, because I wanted plenty of room to layer underneath, yet it nips in enough to retain a feminine shape. Super soft, no weird fading or irregularity to the color. It looks SO good with EVERYTHING! I can wear it with pajama bottoms and flip flops, run around town and look cute. Or fancy it up with black pants, put over a dress -- whatever. I really don't believe there's a better denim jacket in the world and I'm so glad I found it!
Date published: 2019-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this! This is the first jean jacket I’ve owned since high school. I love the weight and slight stretch of the denim. It’s perfect for s transition jacket into winter. I got a 10 and wish I would have purchased an 8, but I’m able to wear a fairly thick sweater underwear now......no regrets.
Date published: 2019-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I LOVE this jacket! I bought this denim jacket to wear over a light layers (inTexas). I love the slight hugging fit and the weight of the denim is perfect. I returned the smaller size I originally ordered, it was a nice snug fit but too tight with any bulk underneath. I ordered it in a larger size for layers. Beautiful jacket, nice quality!
Date published: 2019-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect jean jacket Great fabric with the right amount of stretch. Sleeves can accommodate a light sweater. Long length is slenderizing and comfortable. Everyone should own this jacket.
Date published: 2019-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Jacket Love the look and the fit. 68 yrs. and 150 lbs the size 8 was perfect.
Date published: 2019-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exceeded Expectations I purchased this jacket a few weeks ago and have, enjoyed and received complements on this well fitting jacket. The color is great and I enjoy the design features.
Date published: 2019-10-16
  • y_2019, m_11, d_10, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_70
  • loc_en_US, sid_45166, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_garnethill
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 67ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Is the Indigo color darker looking per picture of model w/ hair up & w/mauve-ish color lace dress on, or the lighter color denim in the 2 pics w/ hair down blonde models?Also,could I please have the item number on tag inside jacket to compare to 1 last yr

Asked by: winstongirl
We checked our sample in the indigo and the color is most similar to the jacket worn by the model in the gray lace skirt.
Answered by: georgianna
Date published: 2019-10-22

what is the length?  I'm 5'10" and don't need a short jacket!  Thanks

Asked by: NaHu
The length of the jacket varies depending on size. Click the "Measurements" tab for this item on our web site to see all available sizing information.
Answered by: georgianna
Date published: 2019-08-31

I've read in reviews that people have ordered the "lighter" one....is the Indigo color being offered the "lighter" one or is it the one represented in the photos?

Asked by: lovespain
The jacket shown online currently is the color Indigo. Also offered in the past (and what other customers may be referring to) is the same jacket in Pale Indigo.
Answered by: georgianna
Date published: 2019-07-31

Does this jacket run big or true to size.

Asked by: bichonmom
This jean jacket is designed with a relaxed fit. It is running true to size.
Answered by: georgianna
Date published: 2019-07-30

How long are the sleeves on a size 4? None of the photos show the jacket with the sleeves rolled down. Thanks.

Asked by: NorthofBoston
The sleeve length for each side is listed on the web site under the "Measurements" tab. The size 4 has a sleeve length of 31 13\16 inches. This is measured from the center back of the jacket to the tip of the sleeve.
Answered by: georgianna
Date published: 2019-05-24

What does the back of the jacket look like? Is there alot of color variation?

Asked by: attention to detail
The coloring of the back of the jacket is similar to the front. It does have the washed look, but there is not a lot of color variation.
Answered by: georgianna
Date published: 2019-04-13

There are welts for pockets on the sides. Are they faux pockets? The description mentions "2 chest pockets."

Asked by: Annagal
The set in side welt pockets are actual usable pockets - they are not faux pockets.
Answered by: georgianna
Date published: 2019-04-08

Will there be any shrinkage if following directions of warm wash, low dry?

Asked by: treasurer2
We have not experienced any shrinkage by following care instructions: Machine wash cold, inside out, gentle cycle, with like colors, use only non-chlorine bleach when needed, tumble dry low •Warm iron if needed
Answered by: Cherieghcs
Date published: 2019-03-12
  • y_2019, m_11, d_10, h_18CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_15
  • loc_en_US, sid_45166, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_garnethill
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 41ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
Product:45166-Relaxed Jean Jacket