[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /GarnetHill/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

16
10 0
true
false
false
true
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Portland Platform Bed Frame is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 32.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tested Over Time I bought this in 2009. It was awesome then and it is still awesome now. Since then we've been through 4 moves together and this bed is still as solid as the day it arrived. And, remarkably, it has fit wonderfully into each new space like it belonged there. I cannot recommend this highly enough.
Date published: 2017-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality simplicity Adding my recommendation to reviews I so appreciated in deciding to order. Worth it to get solid wood (painted white is lovely) & great customer service with construction and shipping cross country taking less time and arriving in excellent condition. I had already invested in a non-toxic mattress so wanted a non-toxic frame and this is perfect.
Date published: 2017-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Bed Purchased this bed for a guest bedroom, currently using it with a futon mattress. I get rave reviews of this bed plus the drawers that fit so nicely underneath. My pro tip would be to have a friend help you assemble the drawers, it is a two-person operation. But beautiful and practical once assembled - Love it!!
Date published: 2016-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple & Classic Purchased for a guest bedroom, but my daughter already wants it for her apartment. I love the simple, classic look, and that is was made in the USA. So easy to put together and very well constructed.
Date published: 2016-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Platform Bed Gorgeous. Excellent quality, beautiful milky white color, and easy to assemble. We have a tiny beach cottage and needed a low profile bed to fit under low windows. Added benefit of having 11 inches from bottom of rails to floor for storage to put decorative baskets and golf clubs. In one word- perfect!
Date published: 2016-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great bed Wanted something minimalist for room. We purchased 2 of the drawers for storage. Well made.
Date published: 2016-01-23
  • y_2019, m_6, d_18, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_32
  • loc_en_US, sid_12772, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_garnethill
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 37ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

If I were to purchase two headboards, is it possible for both to be assembled to the bed? One acting as a footboard

Asked by: ashtash
This bed is not designed for a foot board and cannot be customized to add one.
Answered by: georgianna
Date published: 2019-05-28

What is the shipping weight of the queen frame and slats. No headboard and no drawers.

Asked by: Queeniemrw
The queen sized Portland Platform bed ships in 3 boxes: Ends 24 lbs, Slats 51 lbs, and rails, 27lbs.
Answered by: georgianna
Date published: 2019-05-01

Can a bed skirt be used on this bed to give it a more transitional look?

Asked by: RagsMom
The platform bed is not designed to accommodate a bed skirt.
Answered by: georgianna
Date published: 2019-03-24

Do the drawers just sit under the bed do that they are pulled across the floor to access? We have hardwood floors; wonder if the drawer access would damage the floors?

Asked by: Rags Mom
The drawers sit on casters (great for wood or carpeted floors).
Answered by: georgianna
Date published: 2019-03-21

What is the distance between each of the slats?

Asked by: Jane1103
There is 2.5" between the slats.
Answered by: DeniseGHCS
Date published: 2019-02-27

What is the weight limit for the twin bed?

Asked by: Aunt Dee Dee
These beds have been tested for 600 lbs.
Answered by: Cherieghcs
Date published: 2019-01-18

Any recommendations for a foam or hybrid mattress? Thank you.

Asked by: Shannon 1680
Our Platform Bed can support any mattress, for more specific questions please call customer service at 1.800.870.3513.
Answered by: Cherieghcs
Date published: 2019-01-03

What is the width of the space between the legs on the twin Portland platform bed?  I’d like to put anothe twin mattress under the bed and wonder whether there’s enough space to allow it.  Height between floor and bottom or rail is 11”  Correct?

Asked by: Lucky23
The space between the legs (lengthwise) is 72 inches. The height between the floor and bottom rail is 11 inches.
Answered by: Cherieghcs
Date published: 2018-12-30
  • y_2019, m_6, d_18, h_23CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_64
  • loc_en_US, sid_12772, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_garnethill
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 18ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
Product:12772-Portland Platform Bed

Portland Platform Bed Frame

Portland Platform Bed Headboard

Portland Platform Bed Frame with Headboard

Portland Platform Bed Drawer, each