[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /GarnetHill/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

16
10 0
true
false
false
true
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Oversized Turtleneck Sweater is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 58.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A tunic to have in multiples! This tunic sweater is such a staple in my wardrobe that I now have seven of them in different colors purchased over the last 10 years or so. Some years the wool is softer than others, but the style and warmth of the sweater is great, and I will continue buying at least one each year.
Date published: 2019-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The absolutely best sweater I have ever purchased. My favorite article of clothing in my closet. I reach for my black or charcoal grey one for so many occasions. Flattering, versatile, comfortable and looks fabulous!! I always get compliments when I wear this sweater. I will end up owning one in every color. My uniform:)
Date published: 2019-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Get one before they’re gone I ordered heather grey, medium. Love the color and the fit is perfect and exactly what I expected from the picture. Material is soft, cozy, and drapes beautifully.
Date published: 2019-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great sweater This is my third sweater of this style - I just love them! So great with leggings or jeans - and very cozy too!!
Date published: 2019-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from graceful design This sweater is graceful, the knit is refined and the color elegant. It is warm without being clingy. However, it turns out that I have become extremely sensitive to wool so even this high quality wool blend itched.
Date published: 2019-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality I love this sweater! Very comfortable, not itchy at all, flattering style without looking tent-like. The weight of the fabric is medium - not bulky, not flimsy. The green color is very much on the brown side - almost a dark khaki. But it’s ok. Trying to resist buying another color. Maybe I’ll wait to see how much it pills.
Date published: 2019-11-11
  • y_2019, m_11, d_17, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.2
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_58
  • loc_en_US, sid_46947, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_garnethill
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 65ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Where is the length measurement taken from? 

Asked by: jmknyc
the length is measured down the center back of the sweater.
Answered by: georgianna
Date published: 2019-11-12

I'm full breasted n usually take a L. Win 5 4in. Do I order an Or an XL

Asked by: Pepe210
To choose the best fit for you, we suggest checking the garment measurements. Click the "Fit & Garment Measurements" tab for this item on our website to see all available sizing information.
Answered by: georgianna
Date published: 2019-11-12

I purchased 2 in Large and they come almost to my knees. I am 5' and 140lbs what size should I exchange for?

Asked by: gpat
There is a 1/2 inch difference in length in all the sizes. If you were to choose a Medium, for example, the length would be 29" instead of 29.5". See all available sizing information on our web site. Please call customer service at 1-800-870-3513 if you would like help with a return or exchange.
Answered by: georgianna
Date published: 2019-11-12

Since this is the “new “ oversized tunic sweater, can GH tell me the change in sleeve length vs previous years?? I’m 5 11 and this has always been a go to purchase. Has the sleeve spec really changed ?? Ready to buy another but concerned about reveiews.

Asked by: SCD1
In response to customer feedback the sweater sizing has changed. It is 4 1/2 inches smaller in the chest, 2 1/4 inches smaller in the sleeve & 4 inches smaller in the sweep.
Answered by: georgianna
Date published: 2019-11-05

I see in the reviews that this sweater is reported to easily pill. Has this issue been resolved in the 2019 version or not? The sweater looks lovely and if I buy it I would like to wear it often, obviously pilling would make it unwearable.

Asked by: RosieA2
Pilling should be minimum if one follows the care instructions. If pills do occur, we suggest a sweater comb to remove them. Of course, if are not completely delighted with an item, you are welcome to return or exchange at any time.
Answered by: georgianna
Date published: 2019-10-29

I read here a lot of complaints about the *new* version of this sweater - especially that the sleeves are shorter and tighter.  Is that the case with all the colors?  I'd like to get this sweater but have long arms. 

Asked by: BetsyTA
The arm length of this sweater varies depending on size. To choose the best fit for you, we suggest checking the garment measurements. Click the "Fit & Garment Measurements" tab for this item on our website to see all available sizing information.
Answered by: georgianna
Date published: 2019-10-29

is it very itchy

Asked by: naike
I have 3 of these and can usually only tolerate 100% cashmere, but these feel just as soft to me.
Answered by: Travelinggrandma
Date published: 2019-10-27

In sizing, what does "sweep" measure? The size chart indicates a length for Medium of 29" which is similar to sleeve length. I want the sweater to hit where it does on the model. Is this accurate?

Asked by: likingtunics
The sweep refers to the circumference around the bottom of the sweater. The sleeve length may seem long but it is measured from the center back of the sweater down to the sleeve edge. The measurements shown under the "Fit & Garment Measurements" tab are accurate.
Answered by: georgianna
Date published: 2019-10-21
  • y_2019, m_11, d_17, h_2CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.2
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_25
  • loc_en_US, sid_46947, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_garnethill
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 33ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
Product:46947-Oversized Turtleneck Sweater