[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
[PDP_FEATUREDIN_Espot]
[ProductDetail_BLOG_TOUT_ESPOT]
[ProductDetail_KEEP_EXPLORING_ESPOT_Bottom]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /GarnetHill/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

16
10 0
true
false
false
true
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Mock-Neck Knit Maxi Dress is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 12.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Such a wonderful dress! Bought this for a special weekend away. Had some minor alterations done (but that’s just me), and it was a hit. So many compliments. Feels like a million!
Date published: 2021-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit, heavier weight I actually bought two of this particular dress, the animal print and the picante color. For reference I’m 5’5”, 173 lbs, 36 D, 74 y/o. I got them in lg. I have a bit of tummy that I’m working to reduce and some junk in my trunk which I’m keeping. It’s a heavier weight, great for evenings with low heels and maybe a cashmere wrap if you feel you need it. I can wear it without a bra (they’re original) but I don’t think I will. Bra straps will show so get a halter type or strapless or something to cover nips.
Date published: 2021-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love length bought it for a fall wedding just wished it had sleeves
Date published: 2021-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect AND has pockets! Looks great on this 60-something body, and v comfortable
Date published: 2021-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Elegant dress I sized down as I often do at GH, and it fits beautifully. I would have liked a color, but the current rust/brown palette is not for me (and please stop making dopey animal prints, especially on synthetics). Drape is elegant, and a front cross bra works well. Looking forward to wearing it and it looks like it would travel well.
Date published: 2021-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Flattering Fit, Subtly Elegant I purchased this dress for an up-coming "casual" wedding bring held in Santa Barbara. CA, in October. I love the fit, which just skims the body. The styling is elegant without being stuffy. The fabric drapes beautifully. The three shell buttons and keyhole opening on the back of the collar are the subtle detailing that creates the elegance. PS: I am the mother of the groom and the dress has been approved by the bride, who envisioned autumnal colors for her wedding... the "Picante" color is perfect; as well as working perfectly with the bride's wish that the guests be comfortable.
Date published: 2021-03-11
  • y_2021, m_8, d_1, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.18
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_12
  • loc_en_US, sid_49209, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_garnethill
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 39ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Is this dress made of material that could be shortened by a tailor? I love the look but I'm petite so it would be way too long. And I am kind of thinking it might be nice above the knee. But I don't know if the fabric is amenable.

Asked by: Mamie99
I plan to shorten mine by about two inches. The material has a fair amount of stretch, so will have my tailor do this as I know stretchy material can be tricky to work with. Not sure about shortening to the knee. 
Answered by: MicheleT
Date published: 2021-02-04

What is the length of this dress?

Asked by: Poncha
I just received both the black and picante colors; the dress is a full maxi at 55 inches, measured from shoulder seam to hem. Size small. Hope this helps. 
Answered by: MicheleT
Date published: 2021-01-30
  • y_2021, m_8, d_1, h_19CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.18
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_2
  • loc_en_US, sid_49209, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_garnethill
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 18ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
Product:49209-Mock-Neck Knit Maxi Dress