[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
[PDP_FEATUREDIN_Espot]
[ProductDetail_BLOG_TOUT_ESPOT]
[ProductDetail_KEEP_EXPLORING_ESPOT_Bottom]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /GarnetHill/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

16
10 0
true
false
false
true
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Linen Embroidered Pocket-Detail Dress is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 44.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Fit Unlike so many linen dresses, this dress is cut to show off a woman's shape. I have lots of shift type linen dresses which are very cool and comfortable in hot weather but they aren't figure flattering. This dress is. It has a different look than most summer linen: its closer cut and not roomy through the chest or hips but is still true to size. I like wearing it because its flattering, comfortable, and cool. It isn't too thin to show through. It's the perfect summer weight. The embroidery detail is nice!
Date published: 2020-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great dress This is a great dress.Beautifully made, incredibly comfortable.Have not laundered yet so cannot comment. Only down side is that even before it shipped, it went on 30% off and the fine print indicated that there would be no price adjustment.Shipping took a little longer than usual, but to be expected at this time.
Date published: 2020-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SO cute for summer! PROS: lightweight linen, embroidery detail is super cute, flattering placement of pockets. Length almost a tad too short (shorter on me than in pics, and I'm 5'6") - just be careful sitting or bending over. V-neck not too low. Fits slightly small, but does stretch a bit as you wear it. CONS: Not lined, so you can see a little of the outline of the front pockets in the white. But no lining makes it cooler (temp). It's linen so it will wrinkle very easily.
Date published: 2020-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Runs small, comfortable I'm 65, 5'6", short-waisted, narrow shoulders, curvy. I love GH linen and am trying to purchase only organic, natural fabrics. I have a button-front linen dress from last year, which I love, except for not having pockets, which this dress has. And I liked the embroidery. I bought two sizes, in Navy - my normal GH 10 and 12, just in case. The 10 was too tight; the 12 fit perfectly. Because this dress looked a bit old-fashioned (another reviewer mentioned that it reminded her of her grandma), I was on the fence about the style, but I've worn the dress two days in a row around the house. Not sure if I'll wear it out, though. Will need to dress-it up a bit.
Date published: 2020-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Living In Linen Brings back memories of my grandmother with a flare of style!!! Ordered in May, shipment delayed due to CV-19. Difficulty deciding on color (Sea Salt, Flax or Indigo) all look so charming. Settled on Indigo size 8 (usual size with Garnet Hill), with the beautiful tailoring and embroidery thought 10 might be best. As guessed (not true to size) size 8 was too small, returned immediately for size 10... too beautiful to delay arrival of replacement. Would love Sea Salt and Flax... if I can justify having the same beautiful dress in three colors. Purchased on sale, well worth it's full price. Thank you Garnet Hill for beautiful all season linen clothing line.
Date published: 2020-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great dress I have had this dress for a few weeks and I make sure to wash it quickly so I can wear it again. It is a great cut, comfortable but not boxy. Perfect for Spring and Summer.
Date published: 2020-05-29
  • y_2020, m_7, d_3, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.9
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_44
  • loc_en_US, sid_46147, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_garnethill
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 32ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

What is the length of this dress from shoulder to hem?It would be very helpful if you would post this with all of your dresses and tunics!

Asked by: Gail25
All available sizing information can be found by clicking the “Fit &Garment Measurements” tab for this item on our web site. We measure length down the center back of the dress.
Answered by: georgianna
Date published: 2020-03-03

Is this lined?

Asked by: alexis29
No, this dress is not lined.
Answered by: georgianna
Date published: 2020-02-20

Is the Indigo a blue?  It looks black/ charcoal color- trying to decide between indigo and white and would like to purchase while on sale!

Asked by: portlandelizabeth
Indigo is a very dark Navy.
Answered by: georgianna
Date published: 2020-02-09

What is the length of this dress in inches at either the center back seam or the shoulder seam?

Asked by: curious11
The length of this dress varies depending on size. To choose the best fit for you, we suggest checking the garment measurements. Click the "Fit & Garment Measurements" tab for this item on our website to see all available sizing information.
Answered by: georgianna
Date published: 2020-01-11

Hello, does the Linen Embroidered Pocket-Detail Dress come in petite? I'm 5'1" and want to buy this dress. If petite isn't available, what size would be recommended? Thank you.

Asked by: LouiseH56
This dress is not available in petite sizes. To get the best fit for you, we suggest checking the "Fit & Garment Measurements" for this item on our web site.
Answered by: georgianna
Date published: 2019-04-27

This picture gives the impression that the linen is is thin, like you are seeing the outline of the model’s leg. Is it?

Asked by: Scope
This dress is slightly sheer (we tested it in bright light) so we suggest wearing nude undergarments or a slip for added modesty.
Answered by: georgianna
Date published: 2019-07-22

What does the back of this dress look like? Is it plain? Does the decorative trim go around the neck and can be seen from the back?

Asked by: SchoonerGal
The decorative trim continues around the back of the neck of the dress. Besides the trim, the back of the dress is plain.
Answered by: georgianna
Date published: 2020-02-15

On the model it looks like this dress is see-through? Is the material that light that my undergarments will show if I don't wear a slip?

Asked by: SchoonerGal
We tested our sample in bright light and found it is slightly sheer. Some customers prefer adding a slip for added modesty.
Answered by: georgianna
Date published: 2019-04-16
  • y_2020, m_7, d_3, h_15CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.9
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_15
  • loc_en_US, sid_46147, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_garnethill
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 26ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
Product:46147-Linen Embroidered Pocket-Detail Dress