[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
[PDP_FEATUREDIN_Espot]
[ProductDetail_BLOG_TOUT_ESPOT]
[ProductDetail_KEEP_EXPLORING_ESPOT_Bottom]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /GarnetHill/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

16
10 0
We apologize, but this item is no longer available.
true
false
false
true
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Linen Button-Down Shirt is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 81.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well made I bought this as a light summer blouse but it’s a very dark gray not too summery it’s beautiful though
Date published: 2020-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well made Hard to find a well made shirt for a reasonably price these days. This shirt even has French seams which is always a plus for me.
Date published: 2020-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Linen blouse This is the most beautiful linen shirt ever! I bought 4!
Date published: 2020-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Linen Forever! I purchased the ikat design and I could not be happier! It is super comfortable, but then I am a linen lover and all linen is to me!
Date published: 2020-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fine Handkerchief Linen! This is a well-made light linen blouse in a lovely Himalyan Pink. However, women my age (over 65 and comprising a surprisingly large number of Garnet Hill customers!) think of a "button down shirt" as one with a button down collar; this creates confusion. Please refer to this style as a button up shirt. I do find Garnet Hill shirts have somewhat tight sleeve widths and would appreciate roomier ones for a truly relaxed fit. But this is a great classic style and hope GH continues offering it in linen and in Pima cotton! More pastels, please.
Date published: 2020-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the gentle print! This shirt is lovely. The linen fabric is so light and perfect for a hot and humid day. I chose the soft patterned one since I have several plain linen shirts and this one stands out nicely without taking over the whole shirt like so many large patterned fabrics do lately. Since I am a size 2 or 4 big patterns are not for me.
Date published: 2020-06-16
  • y_2020, m_8, d_3, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_81
  • loc_en_US, sid_46152, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_garnethill
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 65ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Is the linen the same quality as the linen easy tunic ?

Asked by: Laurat322
Yes, both are 100% linen made with pure French flax.
Answered by: georgianna
Date published: 2020-03-20

shoulder looks bleached.  is this the case?

Asked by: kik is not too short
The shoulders are not bleached.
Answered by: georgianna
Date published: 2020-02-18

Where is the shirt made?

Asked by: Marishka68
This shirt is made in China.
Answered by: georgianna
Date published: 2019-08-26

What’s the length of the shirt in size 10?

Asked by: KatherineK
The length of the shirt in size 10 is 26.5 inches. This is measured down the center back of the garment. See all sizing information by clicking the "Fit & Garment Measurements" tab for this item on our web site.
Answered by: georgianna
Date published: 2019-06-12

Is this shear?  Will undergarments show through?

Asked by: No1957
This shirt is semi sheer. We suggest wearing nude undergarments or a tank/cami for added modesty.
Answered by: georgianna
Date published: 2020-04-16

I am looking for "easy care" linen. I'll wash and hang to dry but I don't want to iron! Is this shirt wearable if not ironed? I know linen wrinkles, but some linen shirts are impossible to wear without ironing. Let me know!

Asked by: Mariam60
If care instructions are followed there will be some wrinkling. We found that when our customers prefer a pressed, wrinkle free look, they use a steam iron to remove wrinkles.
Answered by: georgianna
Date published: 2019-05-08

Is it very sheer?

Asked by: Pegz
This shirt is semi sheer. We suggest wearing nude undergarments or a tank/cami for added modesty.
Answered by: georgianna
Date published: 2019-08-22

Button-down???

Asked by: jebe
This shirt has a button down front.
Answered by: georgianna
Date published: 2020-04-10
  • y_2020, m_8, d_2, h_15CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_15
  • loc_en_US, sid_46152, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_garnethill
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 73ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
Product:46152-Linen Button-Down Shirt