[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /GarnetHill/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

16
10 0
true
false
false
true
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
LaSalle Iron Bed is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 9.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well made bed I bought this bed because I recently purchased a new mattress and wanted a nice headboard to go with it. The bed arrived in good shape and putting it together was simple, although easier with two people.n(Note, I did not get the canopy part.) The only issue was that it only has a regular bed frame. My new mattress doesn't need box springs and I had been expecting to put it directly on the frame of the new bed. Since it isn't a platform bed frame, this was impossible. I ended up going to the local mattress store and buying a flexible base that provided a solid base as well as raising the height of the mattress to fit the headboard. It works well now, and looks great in my room. It is a very well made bed.
Date published: 2018-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful classic bed. Purchased for a client as the frame for bed drapes, this bed is also beautiful as is. The panel also detaches so applying your own fabric is very easy if you're handy (some care going around the curves). The finials have a handmade look, hence the negative comment, but I didn't find them objectionable, especially since comparable beds are a lot more expensive. We had a small problem with one boxspring rail slightly bent during transit, but the manufacturer sent a new one out quickly and it didn't interfere with the bed assembly.
Date published: 2018-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great style, comfortable & sturdy The Lasalle Iron Bed was our first purchase for our new home & we could not be happier. The bed blends traditional & modern styling perfectly & will work with a range of sheets/linens - - solids, florals, stripes & other prints. The frame is very well made & assembly was straightforward.
Date published: 2018-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delighted With My Purchase! I was attracted to this simple, elegant bed last year and after many shopping trips, decided to try purchasing a bed without seeing it in person. I am delighted with my decision! This bed is structurally sound, extremely well made, with a beautiful linen headboard that is padded and mounted on a sturdy piece of wood. The instructions were easy to follow (2 men put it together) and I am extremely happy with the style and the quality of the bed. I have the gunmetal grey frame and I am using it with grey and taupe furnishings and bedding. I bought it during the 25% off sale but I think it is well priced based on my comparison shopping.
Date published: 2018-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful bed! This bed is gorgeous--beautifully crafted and lovely to look at. Several problems with delivery but Garnet Hill and the manufacturer were easy to work with, worth it in the end. Love that it's made in the US. We splurged on the California King and we're so glad we did--makes a beautiful bedroom centerpiece!
Date published: 2017-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It is all there: Beauty, Quality and Value I was a little nervous buying this bed having only viewed it on-line but knowing the high quality standards of Garnet Hill I took the chance. It was a great decision! The bed is sturdy, has a beautiful finish (I ordered Gunmetal) and design, easy to assemble, and the customer service from both Garnet Hill and the manufacturer was second to none. Highly recommend! Additionally, made in the USA!
Date published: 2017-03-12
  • y_2019, m_10, d_21, h_10
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_9
  • loc_en_US, sid_31695, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_garnethill
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 32ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Do you have to use a box spring with this bed?

Asked by: Patba
Yes, a box spring is required for this bed.
Answered by: georgianna
Date published: 2019-10-05

how much does the bed weigh

Asked by: AviStar
This weight of the bed varies depending on size and whether it includes the canopy. The bed in double size is 110 lbs. with canopy and 97 lbs. without. The queen is 136 lbs. / 123 lbs., and the king and California king weighs 146 lbs. / 132 lbs.
Answered by: georgianna
Date published: 2019-09-18

what type of mattress and box spring does this bed require?

Asked by: leigh anne
This bed is designed for a standard mattress and box spring. There is an 18" space where the mattress will sit and the headboard starts.
Answered by: georgianna
Date published: 2019-08-11

What color is gunmetal? The picture shows a brownish color but gunmetal is usually more of a silver or steel grey color.

Asked by: donnaruns
The color Gun Metal is a dark gray.
Answered by: georgianna
Date published: 2019-08-07

what is the underbed clearance?

Asked by: iota
The clearance from the floor to the bottom of the rail is 7.25 inches.
Answered by: georgianna
Date published: 2019-08-06

What are the details / construction of the entire frame?  and measurements?

Asked by: BellaZ
This bed is 100% iron (steel & cast aluminum) powder coated and antiqued. It has an angle iron self supported frame with center supports (on the king, California king and queen sized beds). Measurements vary depending on size. Please call customer service at 1-800-870-3513 for more information about the size you are considering.
Answered by: georgianna
Date published: 2019-08-04

What is the weight capacity of the bed - including people and mattress and box spring?

Asked by: KaraB
The bed can hold up to 1,500 pounds.
Answered by: georgianna
Date published: 2019-07-02

How much does the king canopy bed weigh?

Asked by: Crobaina
The king size bed with canopy weighs 146 pounds.
Answered by: georgianna
Date published: 2019-05-15
  • y_2019, m_10, d_19, h_18CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_40
  • loc_en_US, sid_31695, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_garnethill
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 27ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
Product:31695-LaSalle Iron Bed