[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
[PDP_FEATUREDIN_Espot]
[ProductDetail_BLOG_TOUT_ESPOT]
[ProductDetail_KEEP_EXPLORING_ESPOT_Bottom]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /GarnetHill/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

16
10 0
true
false
false
true
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Kensington Iron Bed is rated 5.0 out of 5 by 10.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from well constructed and beautiful I love this bed frame, which I purchased in gunmetal. It's even more beautiful in person. The construction is sturdy and well designed. It feels like something I'll be able to pass down to future kids. So happy I purchased this. It will transform any room!
Date published: 2019-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Vintage Inspired Daybed! I purchased this daybed for my daughter in the black finish. It is really hard to find daybeds and this was perfect! The delivery was as promised and she put it together all by herself. It is a beautiful vintage inspired bed!
Date published: 2019-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple elegance Bought a pair of headboards in the white and another pair in gunmetal. These are simple but with just the right amount of detail to make these headboards timeless and classic. You will not be disappointed if you want a headboard that doesn’t overwhelm a small space but adds just enough interest.
Date published: 2019-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Class Style I love the bed. It does not squeak or move around on the the floor. My 14 yo daughter loves it.
Date published: 2018-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from beautiful headboard I have put off buying this for a long time, but finally decided to do it when Garnet Hill offered it on sale. I bought the white and I couldn't be happier with my purchase. It looks like an antique, and the quality really shows.
Date published: 2017-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kensington Iron Bed I bought this bed to replace a full size antique bed that I had and wanted something that would still hold true to the room it is in. The craftsmanship is incredible and substantial and the instructions for putting it together were easy to follow. I would highly recommend this bed to anyone.
Date published: 2015-09-17
  • y_2020, m_1, d_17, h_13
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_10
  • loc_en_US, sid_0621, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_garnethill
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 39ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

How much does the twin bed weigh?

Asked by: Applelady
The twin size bed weighs approximately 91 pounds.
Answered by: georgianna
Date published: 2019-12-11

Do the iron bed and the day bed look the same? Can you send a picture of the daybed?

Asked by: J322
All available photos are shown online. If you would like more information, please call customer service at 1-800-870-3513 and ask to speak with a product specialist.
Answered by: georgianna
Date published: 2019-12-08

How does the bed frame support the mattress (queen). Are additional legs down the middle of the frame or slats ?

Asked by: Merryt
This bed comes with a free standing, self supporting frame. The queen bed has 10 legs (6 on frame which includes 4 legs and 2 center supports along with 2 legs on the headboard and footboard).
Answered by: georgianna
Date published: 2019-12-04

Is this bed actually made in the USA or China?

Asked by: Kathy555
This bed is made in the USA.
Answered by: georgianna
Date published: 2019-10-29

Is it possible to use/order a slat system base support with this rather than a traditional box spring? Our mattress needs the slat system?

Asked by: Sandra59
No, this bed cannot be modified to use a slat system.
Answered by: georgianna
Date published: 2019-06-04

Are the supporting frame legs positioned far enough under the bed so I won't trip on them or stub my toes? Is the supporting frame black for the white bed? I would prefer that is was white to match.

Asked by: zillabearx
The supporting legs are positioned far enough under the bed that you should not stub your toes. The supporting frame is black.
Answered by: georgianna
Date published: 2019-04-06

Is the self supporting metal frame adjustable in length? Can it be lengthened to fit a full xl mattress? 

Asked by: zillabearx
The metal frame is not adjustable.
Answered by: georgianna
Date published: 2019-04-03

what is the prop 65 bed for on this bed? Is it listed b/c of the finish or the material the bed is constructed of?

Asked by: Vic4
A Proposition 65 warning does not mean a product is in violation of any product safety standards or other requirements. Even the State of California has stated, 'The fact that a product bears a Proposition 65 warning does not mean by itself that the product is unsafe'. Garnet Hill is fully compliant with Proposition 65 and is committed to providing only high quality and safe products for our customers.
Answered by: georgianna
Date published: 2019-03-30
  • y_2020, m_1, d_17, h_13CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_46
  • loc_en_US, sid_0621, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_garnethill
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 40ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
Product:0621-Kensington Iron Bed or Daybed

Kensington Iron Bed

Kensington Iron Headboard