[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
[PDP_FEATUREDIN_Espot]
[ProductDetail_BLOG_TOUT_ESPOT]
[ProductDetail_KEEP_EXPLORING_ESPOT_Bottom]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /GarnetHill/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

16
10 0
true
false
false
true
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Ilse Jacobsen Short Down Jacket is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 111.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My third Ilse Jacobsen puffer! This is my third IJ puffer jacket. The pattern and colors are lovely. These are true to size but I like to go up a size to allow for a heavy sweater and a loose fit for warmth. Very pleased.
Date published: 2021-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic jacket I received so many compliments when I wore it. It fits great, is the perfect weight for a cool spring evening, and the styling is terrific. I am more than happy with my purchase (especially since I bought it on sale).
Date published: 2021-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The perfect jacket I bought this jacket a couple of months ago and it has been perfect for me. We live in a mild climate (Coastal South Carolina) and it was just the right weight for this environment. I received compliments every time I wore the jacket. It is comfortable, light weight and warm enough for this climate. I'd buy it again in a minute.
Date published: 2021-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this jacket I've had this jacket about 2 years. I wear it when it's 35-50 degrees. Everywhere I go I get unsolicited compliments on it. It's comfortable, feels great on.
Date published: 2021-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It’s So Pretty Every time I wear this jacket, no matter where I go, I receive a compliment! I like “different” clothes and this fits the bill. I am 5’4” tall, 115 lbs. I ordered the smallest size available and it is a tad big so you can wear a heavier sweater underneath if desired. The sleeves have a binding on them that can easily be folded back if they are too long and it still looks great. The red floral color is very noticeable. I admit I am not sure how warm this would be in a very cold temperature - it feels thin and I have not been able to test that yet. Pretty!
Date published: 2021-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stunning I bought this a month ago and I am so glad I did. It is so pretty, pop of spring. I get compliments every where I go. Very light weight. Perfect for spring and fall days. Love it.
Date published: 2021-03-05
  • y_2021, m_10, d_23, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_111
  • loc_en_US, sid_46034, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_garnethill
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 51ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Is the sleeve length for a 6 really 34 inches? My arms measure 25 inches, and I have normal length arms. Is this measurement to the top of the armhole or the collar?

Asked by: MaryLennos
We measure sleeve length from the center back of the garment to the end of the arm.
Answered by: georgianna
Date published: 2019-09-21

I would like to order this jacket - NOT international shipping!!!! Merely vacationing in Europe....

Asked by: Letti
For assistance in placing an order, call customer service at 1-800-870-3513.
Answered by: georgianna
Date published: 2019-09-16

Hi all, Is this jacket so lightweight that you would consider it packable? I need a jacket that is good to keep in a small backpack, when you are sight seeing and it is windy or rain.

Asked by: Susser
This jacket is EXCELLENT for packing in a backpack or small suitcase. We rolled our sample and it fit in our Eco Kid's backpack. For reference, the backpack we used is 18"H x 12 1/2"W x 7 3/4"D.
Answered by: georgianna
Date published: 2019-09-16

The description states “two-way zip closure” which I usually interpret as both top-down and bottom-up. Is this correct?  Photo doesn’t appear that way, but it’s hard to tell. 

Asked by: DrMomm
Yes, this jacket has a two way, up-down zipper.
Answered by: georgianna
Date published: 2019-08-16

What is the sleeve length for a size 38?

Asked by: Fionna
The sleeve length for a size 38 (8) is 34.25 inches. To see additional sizing information, click the "Fit & Measurements" tab for this item on our web site.
Answered by: georgianna
Date published: 2019-04-29

what size would be a medium

Asked by: zonda
We recommend ordering your dress size or viewing our Fit & Measurements Guide for the best fit.
Answered by: Cherieghcs
Date published: 2019-03-02

Length of the jacket 

Asked by: Rita1
We show the length of each size under our Fit & Measurements Tab online.
Answered by: Cherieghcs
Date published: 2018-10-05

Does this jacket have more of a pink or rose background, or more of a berry color?

Asked by: TriceY
Our sample looks more pink under the fluorescent lights.
Answered by: Cherieghcs
Date published: 2018-10-02
  • y_2021, m_10, d_23, h_19CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_15
  • loc_en_US, sid_46034, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_garnethill
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 19ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
Product:46034-Ilse Jacobsen Short Down Jacket