[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
[PDP_FEATUREDIN_Espot]
[ProductDetail_BLOG_TOUT_ESPOT]
[ProductDetail_KEEP_EXPLORING_ESPOT_Bottom]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /GarnetHill/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

16
10 0
We apologize, but this item is no longer available.
true
false
false
true
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
High-Neck Essential Dress is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 26.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this dress It’s hard to find a dress with a fabric, style and length that are all wonderful. Finally you’ve made one. I ordered the medium in a mahogany and really like the color. I immediately ordered the black too. I’m 71 years old, 5’5” and weighed 143 (this morning). There is enough room if I weigh 145 tomorrow. May I suggest that this fabric would work well in a t-shirt dress with a high neck and covering the knees. ???
Date published: 2021-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect casual dress Love this dress. Will wear it often. Purchased a small and it was huge, sent it back for an XS which I am happy with but it seemed like a two size difference between the small and x-small.
Date published: 2021-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this dress! I bought this dress this spring to have a work and play, out to dinner option. Love the cut!!!! Long enough to wear to work, the hem line is on point & I get compliments each time I wear it. Not too thin either. Love.
Date published: 2021-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful dress! I debated buying this dress as non-waisted dresses often look dumpy on me. This one does not! Very cute, flattering style, comfortable to wear and easy to dress up or down. Drapes beautifully without clinging. I'm am 5'6" tall and weigh 130# like a previous reviewer, but didn't find it fit me the same as it does her. I'm slender but tend to a pear shape, and found the small gapped a bit under the arms and was just a bit larger than ideal all the way down. A visit to the dressmaker will take care of it - she's taking in more than one inch all the way down on both sides. I would order a size XS but have never worn a 0 in my life so am afraid it would be too tight. Other than the fact that it runs slightly large, it's really quite perfect!
Date published: 2021-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stylish and flattering! I bought this for a big event, and was worried about the fit. The dress is very flattering! I am 5’ 6’’ 130#, small in the chest. Some minimally structured dresses look baggy or frumpy, but not this one. I read other reviews and picked the Small-perfect! I am small in the bust; if you are not, the fit thru the chest may be a bit tight. I love the stretchy material, and the arm holes are discrete, not gaping. Can’t wait to wear it!
Date published: 2021-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very flattering Flattering dress, versatile and comfortable. Only complaint is that it smelled strongly of perfume and didn't have a tag on it. I let Garnet Hill know, but didn't return it as I wanted to wear it soon. I washed it and most of the smell went away.
Date published: 2021-05-13
  • y_2021, m_10, d_16, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_26
  • loc_en_US, sid_46513, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_garnethill
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 135ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

What cardigans would you recommend to go with this dress?

Asked by: Lynn33
We suggest our Retro Cashmere Cardigan with this dress. It is available in 7 colors that will coordinate well with this black dress. The cardigan is Item #27803.
Answered by: georgianna
Date published: 2019-09-21

what is the fabric of black high neck essential dress?

Asked by: martha107
The fabric content for this dress is 93% Tencel Lyocell and 7% Spandex French terry knit.
Answered by: georgianna
Date published: 2019-09-04

Under product details, the fabric is described as cotton, modal, spandex -- yet in your answer to a question, it is ten cel and spandex.  Which is correct, please, for the black dress?

Asked by: Linen Baby

Is the stated hem length for the shorter part or for the points?

Asked by: Linen Baby
  • y_2021, m_10, d_15, h_18CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_4
  • loc_en_US, sid_46513, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_garnethill
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 147ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
Product:46513-High-Neck Essential Dress