[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]

10 0
We apologize, but this item is no longer available.
true
false
false
true
[ProductDetail_BottomEspot01_15527]
[ProductDetail_BottomEspot02]

We are passionate about every last detail.

G.H. Bass logo

Crafted from natural fibers

Every design is made for you from the best of what nature has to offer.

G.H. Bass logo

Thoughtfully designed

We labor over every seam, crease, and corner so you don’t have to.

G.H. Bass logo

Responsibly sourced

Our products and relationships are built for you with intention and integrity.

Does the shearling lining extend the full length of the shaft and fully into the foot? Thank you

Asked by: JustDi
The lining extends down the shaft but does not cover the foot bed.
Answered by: georgianna
Date published: 2020-02-20

Do you have to wear socks with these boots? 

Asked by: Jackie5624
While socks are not required, they can provide additional warmth (if needed) and help absorb moisture.
Answered by: georgianna
Date published: 2020-02-13

Hello! Does the shearling in these boots go all the way down through the footbed, or is it just in the shaft? If just in the shaft, what is the lining made of around the foot? Thank you!

Asked by: CarolynVT
The foot bed is supple, breathable, and deerskin-lined with memory-foam padding. The shearling is in the shaft only.
Answered by: georgianna
Date published: 2020-02-13

how wide is the circuference at the top of the boot?

Asked by: 97520
The circumference of the boot varies depending on size. For example the size 8 has a 14" opening, and the 9.5 has a 15" opening.
Answered by: georgianna
Date published: 2020-02-13

Are they water proof?

Asked by: Kathroo
No, they are not waterproof.
Answered by: georgianna
Date published: 2020-02-13

are these boots waterproof?

Asked by: NatR
They are not waterproof.
Answered by: georgianna
Date published: 2019-11-17

are these waterproof

Asked by: grace69
They are not waterproof.
Answered by: georgianna
Date published: 2019-11-02

Does the shearing extend to the footbed as well (like Ugg boots)?

Asked by: momma2018
No, the boot's foot bed is made of supple, breathable deerskin- and lined with memory foam padding.
Answered by: georgianna
Date published: 2019-12-15
  • y_2024, m_4, d_22, h_4CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.41
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_39
  • loc_en_US, sid_21332, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_garnethill
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 59ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
Gentle Souls Warm-Me-Up Boots is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 225.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable Straight Out of the Box I ordered these boots for a recent holiday trip to NYC, and they were perfect. I took a chance and wore them straight out of the box, walked all over the city for three days, and had no problems with them at all. No blisters, no uncomfortable rubbing, and they kept my feet very warm. I am really glad I made this purchase and will probably end up ordering them in another color (I ordered the black). Thanks Garnet Hill!
Date published: 2023-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally found the right boots ! I have been eyeing these boots for literally years and when I saw them go on sale I ordered the 3 colors and different sizes. I usually wear a 7.5 or 8 and I found the 7.5 to be perfect. Can wear with or without socks. I decided to go with the Hazel Tan. It’s such a cool and different color. The black was great too but I own so much black. I didn’t care for the brown but it’s probably because it doesn’t really work with the clothes I wear. I wore these right out of the box with no problem. Totally comfortable. I also want to add that prior to getting these I think I ordered about 10 different winter boots from all different companies and nothing was quite right until I got these !
Date published: 2023-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GS Warm Me Up Boots Ended up with the light, hazel boots. The chocolate/brown were already sold out when re~ordering a 1/2 size down. Generous fit, great support, extremely warm when the freezing cold weather arrives in Texas. They will be perfect for our tile floors that tend to be chilly during the winter months. Super nice, soft leather, very well constructed, comfy heel height and not to aggressive tread, perfect for outside walking and errands. I’ll be sure to order early the chocolate/brown for next year. Beautiful boots, just the right height, highly recommend ordering your normal size unless you want to or wear thick wool socks. Order NOW before they are all sold out.
Date published: 2023-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extreme comfort and warmth The cold weather was coming and I thought the idea of faux fleece lined boots sounded cozy and comfy. I was right! I love Gentle Souls to walk in , I can walk in them all day. Now add the benefit of toasty ankles on the cold Pacific NW days, and you've got dogs walks to the max!
Date published: 2023-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Softness & Comfort for Your Feet I love these boots. They are super comfortable and toasty for your toes on a cold winter day. I bought a second pair to replace my current pair.
Date published: 2023-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous boots These are the most comfortable and fashionable boots I’ve ever. Purchased. I purchased the black ones one year ago, and just purchased the brown.
Date published: 2023-11-05
  • y_2024, m_4, d_22, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.41
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_27, tr_198
  • loc_en_US, sid_21332, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_garnethill
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 30ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Product:21332-Gentle Souls Warm-Me-Up Boots