[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
[PDP_FEATUREDIN_Espot]
[ProductDetail_BLOG_TOUT_ESPOT]
[ProductDetail_KEEP_EXPLORING_ESPOT_Bottom]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /GarnetHill/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

16
10 0
true
false
false
true
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Garnet Hill Signature White Down Comforter is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 42.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Winter is coming I'm giving this five stars but I really should give it one star, here's why, I'm beginning to see no reason to get out of bed. The fluffy goodness holds me in and gone are the days of early rising and morning meditations. I'm not sure it was such a good idea to splurge on this comforter of laziness as I demand coffee be brought to me in bed, my good husband wonders what is to become of me? Do I want to take a nap now? You betcha. Is 9 pm to early to go to bed? Nah! I bought the medium fill after reading the winter might be too much even for a New Hampshire winter. So far I've been very happy with the wonderful cloud that now covers me as I lay in bed. Wait for the sale, you'll still feel guilty for buying it, but 20% less guilty. Darn you Garnet Hill. Buyers beware!
Date published: 2020-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Light in Weight Just what we wanted, a light down comforter. Excellent for cool summer nights.
Date published: 2020-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just right! I bought this comforter about a month ago and we are in love with it. It is just the right wait for summer and maybe even the rest of the year.
Date published: 2020-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from White Goose Down Comforter By far the best comforter I have ever owned. One big problem....you will not want to get out of bed it is so comfortable!
Date published: 2020-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warmer than you might think Very high quality product. We use it with the Siesta washed organic cotton percale duvet cover, which has ties designed to work with corner tabs on the comforter – a great idea. But: Beware the heaviest (winter) weight. We live in the Northeast and keep our thermostat at 64° at night. We were sure we’d need the heavy comforter, but it turned out to be too warm. We exchanged it for the medium, which is perfect.
Date published: 2020-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality I have had the winter weight version of this comforter for a year. Perfect for Minnesota winters. Well filled and constructed, warm!
Date published: 2019-11-13
  • y_2020, m_12, d_4, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_42
  • loc_en_US, sid_30382, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_garnethill
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 33ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

How many ozs of feathers are in the queen size?

Asked by: bestdown
The queen has 28 ounces of fill.
Answered by: georgianna
Date published: 2020-03-23

What is the dimension of the sewn squares? Is this product 100% down or some percentage of feathers mixed in? If so, what percentage of feathers?

Asked by: noon
The sewn quilted pattern is 14" squares. The comforter is at minimum, 80% down. The remainder of the fill is feathers.
Answered by: georgianna
Date published: 2019-09-30

What weight would you recommend for a dorm room in Boston? Not sure how well the heat works and also need something that can be used for all three seasons, so we're looking for something warm but also versatile. Thanks!

Asked by: hpham
The perfect weight would depend both on climate and a person's body temperature while sleeping. All of our down or down alternative comforters are ideal for 4 season use.
Answered by: Cherieghcs
Date published: 2019-01-17

Can you tell me what the ounce weights of each of the levels of duvet?

Asked by: staceybrown75
Looking at twin size the ounces of fill are 18 for light, 22 for medium and 30 for winter. The actual weight of the twin comforter in light is 5.55lbs, medium 5.80lbs and winter 5.90lbs.
Answered by: Cherieghcs
Date published: 2018-05-09

Why are the king sized duvet covers only 101x86 but the King sized comforters 104x86?

Asked by: 18cam
The difference in measurement allows the duvet to be filled, not loose inside.
Answered by: LynnGHCS
Date published: 2018-01-11

Is the down hypoallergenic?

Asked by: laines
No, the down is not hypoallergenic.
Answered by: DeniseGHCS
Date published: 2017-12-28

I'm undecided.  It's between "down alternative" and this European "white down".  Is your white down product responsibly sourced?

Asked by: hollyt
Our white down product is responsibly sourced.
Answered by: DeniseGHCS
Date published: 2018-09-02

What is the weight of your twin medium and winter weight goose down comforters?

Asked by: RMill
The twin size Medium weighs 5.80# and the Winter weighs 5.90#.
Answered by: DeniseGHCS
Date published: 2017-11-22
  • y_2020, m_12, d_4, h_16CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_25
  • loc_en_US, sid_30382, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_garnethill
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 33ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
Product:30382-Garnet Hill Signature White Down Comforter