[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
[PDP_FEATUREDIN_Espot]
[ProductDetail_BLOG_TOUT_ESPOT]
[ProductDetail_KEEP_EXPLORING_ESPOT_Bottom]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /GarnetHill/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

16
10 0
We apologize, but this item is no longer available.
true
false
false
true
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Garnet Hill Organic-Cotton & Down Baffled-Box Comforter is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 13.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just like Grandma's Feather bed I always read the reviews and one in particular caught my attention. It referred to the cotton from this comforter as "crunchy". I knew just what they meant and that is exactly the way the featherbeds in Germany were when I was a child. The cotton is crisp and the loft of the feathers is medium weight and fill. I love the added feature of a loophole to tie the duvet cover on every corner, thus keeping it from moving around. It's beautiful and looks perfect, of course with my new GH sheets. I did buy on Sale, still pricey, but I consider a purchase like this as an investment. So much of life is sleeping and your bed, comforter and sheets should be the best you can afford. I also appreciate the fact comes from a humane source. Thank you GH!
Date published: 2020-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Safe & Cozy Wonderful product ! I love the coziness and comfortable feel knowing it’s also healthy & safe for me and the planet.
Date published: 2020-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding comforter! The organic cotton down comforter is beautiful. Well-made and very lofty, it is generously sized and feels like a comforter you'd find for double the price. I purchased two of the double/queen size, one for a double bed and one for a queen. Plenty large for the queen bed! I have laundered them and they came out perfect.
Date published: 2020-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Plush We are so so pleased with our Organic- Cotton and Down Comforter! It's so plush and comfortable to snuggle under at the end of a long day.
Date published: 2019-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Great Buy For Excellent Warmth I am so happy with this comforter and I bought it while it was on sale. I would be just as happy even if I bought it at the retail price. It keeps me warm and toasty durig these Massachusetts Winter nights.
Date published: 2019-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Comforter! Have had this now over a year and could not be more pleased. I washed it when I first received it and it washed beautifully without the feathers clumping or changing the loft at all. It is fluffy, not super heavy, yet, very warm and insulating. I live in the northern Rocky Mountains and this truly stands up to the cold; if used with a blanket, it is plenty warm in Winter. Bonus - it has no stinky down odor that you might find in lesser quality products.
Date published: 2018-10-27
  • y_2020, m_8, d_13, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_13
  • loc_en_US, sid_43082, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_garnethill
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 42ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Does this comforter have a GOTS certified label on it? 

Asked by: Elle16
This comforter's shell is GOTS certified and the down is RDS (Responsible Down Standard) certified. The comforter does not have a GOTS tag attached. If you need additional information regarding either certification, please call customer service.
Answered by: georgianna
Date published: 2020-03-10

Is the down treated with any chemicals?

Asked by: LP1234
The comforter has Down that is RDS certified and is crafted in unbleached, undyed organic cotton with USA-sourced white duck down.
Answered by: georgianna
Date published: 2020-01-14

Hello, what is the weight of the King size comforter? Thanks

Asked by: kelly95
The king size comforter is 10.16 lbs.
Answered by: georgianna
Date published: 2019-09-16

Is this Freshness Assured or otherwise hypoallergenic down? And how many ounces of fill in the twin? Thank you!

Asked by: CAmommy
The down in this comforter is sterilized and RDS (Responsible Down Standard) certified. The down is not hypoallergenic. For those with down sensitivities, we suggest a down alternative comforter.
Answered by: georgianna
Date published: 2020-01-14

How many ozs of feathers are in the queen size?

Asked by: Lynxnc
The Queen size has 37 ounces of fill.
Answered by: Cherieghcs
Date published: 2019-01-02

You didn’t actually answer the question...... Is the cotton cover gots or Oeko Tex certified??????

Asked by: Hackinson123
The cotton fibers used for the shell are GOTS certified.
Answered by: Cherieghcs
Date published: 2018-07-25

I'm concerned about the down shifting to the outside on all sides and not staying in the center or on top of each person in a king bed. How is that prevented in this comforter?

Asked by: christinemarie
Our Garnet Hill Signature Organic Cotton & Down comforter has 15" baffle-box construction to keep the down in place. The down stays within the box.
Answered by: Cherieghcs
Date published: 2020-02-05

Does this product have the GOTS certification or any other environmental certifications?

Asked by: abby92
The comforter has Down that is RDS certified and is crafted in unbleached, undyed organic cotton with USA-sourced white duck down.
Answered by: Cherieghcs
Date published: 2020-01-14
  • y_2020, m_8, d_13, h_15CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_10
  • loc_en_US, sid_43082, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_garnethill
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 40ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
Product:43082-Garnet Hill Organic-Cotton & Down Baffled-Box Comforter