[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
[PDP_FEATUREDIN_Espot]
[ProductDetail_BLOG_TOUT_ESPOT]
[ProductDetail_KEEP_EXPLORING_ESPOT_Bottom]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /GarnetHill/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

16
10 0
true
false
false
true
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Garnet Hill Ruched Surplice Tankini Top is rated 3.5 out of 5 by 174.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fits really well I bought this on sale to try it. By then the print I wanted was sold out so purchased the yellow one. Not sorry. It is really cute, holds on in the water and fits perfectly. If this is around next year I will buy one more.
Date published: 2021-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Body flattering tankini top I've worn this a few times and it fits well and has good quality construction. The only downside is that, with all the gathers from the ruching, it does take a long time to dry.
Date published: 2021-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ruched Surplice Tankini Top and Swim Skirt This suit fits prefect. Coverage is great and is comfortable. Looks great. I have not been able to find a suit I felt comfortable wearing in public..this is it. I am going to purchase a second and what a great deal with 25% off. Great quality material. Love it! Lots of compliments...
Date published: 2021-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tankini top Bought the16 tankini top (usually wear a 14) and the fit and compression was perfect. Also bought the 16 high waisted bottoms and they were huge. Returned them for a 12 to get a fit that matched the top. The bottoms ran super big at my normal size and had zero support or compression. Much better at 2 sizes down.
Date published: 2021-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful floral design! The bottom fit great but the top was so tight I could not get it on! I checked to be sure of the size! So I returned the top & reordered a different one.
Date published: 2021-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from If you're on the fence - give it a try!! I have eyed this style in the Garnet Hill magazine for years (truly). I always assumed that because of the "spliced" aspect, it wouldn't work for my chest size, and would look weird (cutting a boob in half) or not be supportive. Well, the Labor Day Sale combined with that unique mustard gold color made me finally order it "just to see." I am 5'11, with a 34 D bra size. I ordered a size 8. I could not be more pleased. The way the bathing suit is actually constructed is very different from what you're seeing in the pictures... It's more of a bra top, and the "splice" is not at all a true splice, it's just a decorative aspect on top, if that makes sense. The 8 is very very snug, and I know a 10 would probably be a touch more comfortable, but I rather have the support, and trust that in time the suit will stretch out. The only downside is that it is just a touch too short for my liking, but I'm also 5'11 so most ladies probably won't have that issue. Even then it's not short enough to show skin unless being super active. I paired it with the matching GH swim skirt.... I'm 31 years old which is maybe considered too young for that type of style, but I could care less. It's so flattering, secure, and super cute. I'm so glad I finally tried this style!
Date published: 2020-09-10
  • y_2021, m_10, d_23, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_174
  • loc_en_US, sid_41873, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_garnethill
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 26ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Would this be suitable for a larger bust? I am a 34D. Always looking for something that offers good support - hard to find.

Asked by: LancMom
This tankini has sewn in cups and covered underwire to offer a larger bust more support. Note - this does run a bit small; we suggest ordering up one size.
Answered by: georgianna
Date published: 2020-02-26

Is the darkest color on tropical foliage black or navy?  Pictures aren’t clear and I’d like to be able to match the tropical foliage top with  black bottoms.  

Asked by: Skd1986
It is a dark navy.
Answered by: georgianna
Date published: 2020-01-28

Does color "Lilac Geo" have black in it? Does "Navy Batik" have black ? Trying to match a black bottom.

Asked by: Eliz58
We checked our samples of Lilac Geo and Navy Batik. Both patterns have a small amount of black running through them. We think both navy or black bottoms will work with these patterns.
Answered by: georgianna
Date published: 2020-01-28

What is the length of the bottom 

Asked by: Ruched Surplice Tankini
The length of the skirt varies depending on size. For example a 02 has a skirt length of 11.5 inches. A size 18 has a skirt length of 13.5 inches. For additional sizing information, please call customer service.
Answered by: georgianna
Date published: 2020-01-27

I’m a 36 bust but a 30 waist. Should I get the 8 or 10 in the swimsuit.  

Asked by: Kaykay1
This swimsuit is running true to size. We suggest ordering this suit in your usual dress size. For additional sizing information, please call customer service at 1-800-870-3513 and we will be happy to assist you.
Answered by: georgianna
Date published: 2019-06-09

How quickly does this suit dry? I have had problems with other suits that are slimming but the fabric takes a long time to dry- so always on the beach in a wet suit! :(

Asked by: clbeachlover
This suit is made of Nylon and spandex with a poly/spandex lining. The drying time for this suit would be similar to other swim suits.
Answered by: georgianna
Date published: 2020-01-17

Does this work for large breasted woman? 38DD?

Asked by: Merrily
Our swimsuits are generally designed for a C cup or smaller. There are sometimes exceptions - please call us at 1-800-870-3513 and we can assist you with swimsuit sizing.
Answered by: georgianna
Date published: 2019-08-08

Does this top offer enough support for someone who is a 38D? 

Asked by: Elsa1221
This swim top has supportive molded soft foam cups tacked at top edges & sewn in at bottom & sides with covered under-wires.
Answered by: Cherieghcs
Date published: 2021-02-11
  • y_2021, m_10, d_23, h_19CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_26
  • loc_en_US, sid_41873, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_garnethill
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 25ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
Product:41873-Garnet Hill Ruched Surplice Tankini Top