[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /GarnetHill/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

16
10 0
true
false
false
true
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Garnet Hill Essential Down Comforter is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 201.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from down comforter Am very happy with dark blue comforter. Nice weight
Date published: 2019-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Color and Quality! I purchased this for our guest room and am pleased with the quality and beautiful color! Definitely would buy from Garnet Hill again!
Date published: 2019-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features! I am very happy with the purchase of this comforter. After it fluffed up, it looks great and is lightweight but warm.
Date published: 2019-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Much warmer than expected I bought this for a light weight option since the fill power was less than the other comforter GH offers, thinking that we could use it in the summer if it wasn't warm enough for Minnesota winters. We were pleasantly surprised at how warm it is! With a linen duvet cover, it is just the right temperature even for me (a freeze baby) in the dead of winter. Without the cover and between two sheets, this comforter will be perfect for summer. I'm very happy with my purchase!
Date published: 2019-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my comforter Very pleased with the down comforter I bought. Great quality!
Date published: 2019-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect weight! Bought this to replace a heavyweight down comforter that was always shifting so we had to reposition the down. None of those issues with this comforter and it is plenty warm. Great quality & value at this price!
Date published: 2019-01-10
  • y_2019, m_6, d_23, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_201
  • loc_en_US, sid_18281, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_garnethill
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 109ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

What is the difference between the Essential Down Blanket and the Essential Down Comforter?

Asked by: Anonymous
The comforter has more fill than the blanket (loftier) and has smaller dimensions.
Answered by: georgianna
Date published: 2019-06-20

Does this comforter bunch up in shots after washing?

Asked by: nicbeams
There is no bunching of the fill when care instructions are followed. Care Instructions: Machine wash warm, do NOT bleach; tumble dry low, and remove promptly. We recommend using a front-loading commercial washer/dryer.
Answered by: georgianna
Date published: 2019-06-11

What is the fill and weight of a king size light weight down comforter 

Asked by: Bev33
The Garnet Hill Essential Down Comforter in the king size has 32 ounces of fill and weighs 6.60 pounds.
Answered by: DeniseGHCS
Date published: 2018-10-24

What is the fill made from: goose down or duck cown?

Asked by: Niie
The fill is made from duck down.
Answered by: Cherieghcs
Date published: 2018-09-26

In the image with the stack, which color is the third one down? Stripes, then white, then what? My best guess is Dune, but in the thumbnail, Dune looks much darker than in the stacked photo. I'm confused.

Asked by: JLMB
It is the dune color. The ivory and birch are pictured together lower in the stack.
Answered by: DeniseGHCS
Date published: 2018-08-24

Is the outer cover 100% cotton? Does it need a duvet cover or can it be simply used as is? Thanks

Asked by: Gits
The shell (cover) is 100% Long Staple, Combed Cotton. The comforter can be used alone, or with a duvet, whichever you prefer.
Answered by: LynnGHCS
Date published: 2019-05-25

What's the weight of this comforter in a twin?  I'm trying to compare it to the Company Store comforter, which has the same fill power but also lists the weight.

Asked by: HMSH
The Twin size weighs 4.11 pounds.
Answered by: Cherieghcs
Date published: 2018-07-25

what is the weight of the double/queen light comforter

Asked by: Claire59
The Double/Queen comforter weighs 5.50 pounds.
Answered by: Cherieghcs
Date published: 2018-07-20
  • y_2019, m_6, d_23, h_22CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_71
  • loc_en_US, sid_18281, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_garnethill
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 115ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
Product:18281-Garnet Hill Essential Down Comforter