[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /GarnetHill/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

16
10 0
true
false
false
true
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Garnet Hill Essential Down Comforter is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 201.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from down comforter Am very happy with dark blue comforter. Nice weight
Date published: 2019-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Color and Quality! I purchased this for our guest room and am pleased with the quality and beautiful color! Definitely would buy from Garnet Hill again!
Date published: 2019-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features! I am very happy with the purchase of this comforter. After it fluffed up, it looks great and is lightweight but warm.
Date published: 2019-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Much warmer than expected I bought this for a light weight option since the fill power was less than the other comforter GH offers, thinking that we could use it in the summer if it wasn't warm enough for Minnesota winters. We were pleasantly surprised at how warm it is! With a linen duvet cover, it is just the right temperature even for me (a freeze baby) in the dead of winter. Without the cover and between two sheets, this comforter will be perfect for summer. I'm very happy with my purchase!
Date published: 2019-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my comforter Very pleased with the down comforter I bought. Great quality!
Date published: 2019-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect weight! Bought this to replace a heavyweight down comforter that was always shifting so we had to reposition the down. None of those issues with this comforter and it is plenty warm. Great quality & value at this price!
Date published: 2019-01-10
  • y_2019, m_8, d_23, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_201
  • loc_en_US, sid_18281, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_garnethill
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 41ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Hello,  what is the fill weight or total oz. Of down in this quilt? thank you

Asked by: awen
This quilt is 75% duck down and 25% feathers with 550 fill power. The size of the quilt determines ounces of fill. The twin has 20 ounces, the double/queen has 25 ounces, the king has 32 ounces and the California king has 34 ounces of fill.
Answered by: georgianna
Date published: 2019-08-06

is this the "summer weight" comforter/

Asked by: nannni
This comforter is designed with "Lightweight Warmth". It can be used as an all season comforter.
Answered by: georgianna
Date published: 2019-08-04

Looking for a lightweight down/ or loft blanket for summer to use in a house w/o air conditioning. What do you recommend?

Asked by: want to be cool
We suggest our Garnet Hill Signature Down Alternative All Season Comforter (Item #43080). Also perfect for summer is our Garnet Hill Essential Down (or Core-Loft) Comforter, item #28855.
Answered by: georgianna
Date published: 2019-07-23

Does the GH essential comforter have sewn loops at the corners for securing a duvet cover?

Asked by: anat11
This comforter does not have tabs to secure it to a cover.
Answered by: georgianna
Date published: 2019-07-19

Does the silver have a sheen to it or is it light grey?

Asked by: ashleyap16
The color silver is a more matte shade and is not shiny. It is more of a light gray tone.
Answered by: georgianna
Date published: 2019-07-13

What is the difference between the Essential Down Blanket and the Essential Down Comforter?

Asked by: Anonymous
The comforter has more fill than the blanket (loftier) and has smaller dimensions.
Answered by: georgianna
Date published: 2019-07-23

Does this comforter bunch up in shots after washing?

Asked by: nicbeams
There is no bunching of the fill when care instructions are followed. Care Instructions: Machine wash warm, do NOT bleach; tumble dry low, and remove promptly. We recommend using a front-loading commercial washer/dryer.
Answered by: georgianna
Date published: 2019-06-11

What is the fill and weight of a king size light weight down comforter 

Asked by: Bev33
The Garnet Hill Essential Down Comforter in the king size has 32 ounces of fill and weighs 6.60 pounds.
Answered by: DeniseGHCS
Date published: 2018-10-24
  • y_2019, m_8, d_23, h_1CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_76
  • loc_en_US, sid_18281, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_garnethill
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 41ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
Product:18281-Garnet Hill Essential Down Comforter