[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /GarnetHill/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

16
10 0
true
false
false
true
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Garnet Hill Essential Down Blanket and Throw is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 421.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect for cool spring/is summer ever coming nigh WANTED SOMETHINg after heavy down winter comforter, fit the bill
Date published: 2019-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A true winner! This is our 2nd Down blanket purchased for our King size bed. This time we purchased in the silver color and what a beautiful color! Shows no dirt or pet hairs!!
Date published: 2019-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bar none quality! I purchased two of these in white in the throw size for our king sized bed! They are the perfect size for his and hers (hot sleepers in Hawaii) and tailored two twin duvet covers to fit them. The down feather stuffing is all fluff and no quills! ❤️❤️❤️
Date published: 2019-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best quality comforters I've ever had I bought 2 of these down comforters for my son around 7 years ago in 2 shades of blue and I absolutely LOVE the quality, as does my son. They're well made, and you can easily throw them in the wash and after 7 years, they still look like new! I've recommended Garnet Hill to so many of my friends and family because I just love the quality of your bedding and bath towels. I call them the most delicious bedding and bath on the market. No other brand compares to not only the quality but the beautiful colors and patterns.
Date published: 2019-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Superb Quality I bought my first down blanket at the Manchester Outlet Store over fifteen years ago. Still have it. We live in Vermont and the nights get chilly. Just as good last night as it was the first night all those years ago.
Date published: 2019-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect at any temp I bought this last fall. It’s light and warm yet cozy and comforting. I used it with a quilt all winter and it was enough to keep me warm. Still using it this spring and it’s not too hot. A little large for my double bed, but no complaints otherwise.
Date published: 2019-05-03
  • y_2019, m_6, d_25, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_421
  • loc_en_US, sid_18280, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_garnethill
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 25ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Is there a difference between the essential down blanket/throw and the essential down comforter in terms of loft (thickness).  In terms of warmth?

Asked by: Anonymous
The comforter is more lofty. The comforter and the blanket provide a similar amount of warmth.
Answered by: georgianna
Date published: 2019-05-21

How is the duck down sourced? Are the ducks killed or is the down simply collected. I would like to know prior to purchasing the blanket.

Asked by: mrnic
The down is a by product of another industry.
Answered by: georgianna
Date published: 2019-05-20

Can you tell me more about the difference between the blanket and comforter? They both have 550 fill and  for a twin and the difference in size is 68” vs 70” - is the comforter really that much warmer?

Asked by: LBTC
The main differences between the Essential Comforter and Essential Blanket are size and loft. The blanket is larger and is often used as a layering piece on the bed whereas the comforter, having more loft, is often the top layer of the bed. Both provide the same amount of warmth.
Answered by: georgianna
Date published: 2019-05-13

What is the weight of the queen sized? I see the fill power reported but not the weight.

Asked by: Villaguna
The weight of the queen size is 5.15 pounds.
Answered by: georgianna
Date published: 2019-05-13

What is the texture of the covering? I have trouble with my current blanket which is slippery -- the bedspread slides right off the bed. Is this one pure cotton without any sheen?

Asked by: Sandy52
The shell of this blanket is 100% Long Staple, Combed Cotton. It has a smooth finish but is not shiny or slippery. It is an excellent layering piece for your bed.
Answered by: georgianna
Date published: 2019-05-11

We just got an Essential Down Throw. The tag states 75% duck down. What makes up the other 25%?

Asked by: Batt 1
The down throw is 75% duck down and 25% feathers.
Answered by: Cherieghcs
Date published: 2019-01-06

What is the weight of the fill in a down throw?

Asked by: AnnesPO
The down throw has 10 ounces of fill.
Answered by: Cherieghcs
Date published: 2019-01-03

What’s the difference between the down blanket and down comforter?

Asked by: Edwin
The Down Blanket is larger and has less ounces of fill. The Down Comforter is smaller and has more ounces of fill. The comforter is thicker/warmer than the blanket.
Answered by: Cherieghcs
Date published: 2019-01-20
  • y_2019, m_6, d_25, h_7CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_86
  • loc_en_US, sid_18280, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_garnethill
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 25ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
Product:18280-Garnet Hill Essential Down Blanket and Throw