[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
[PDP_FEATUREDIN_Espot]
[ProductDetail_BLOG_TOUT_ESPOT]
[ProductDetail_KEEP_EXPLORING_ESPOT_Bottom]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /GarnetHill/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

16
10 0
true
false
false
true
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Garnet Hill Essential Down Blanket and Throw is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 477.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely down blanket I bought this down blanket to use as quilt/coverlet; the queen size is large, 90x96 and hits the top of the bed rails perfectly. Its warm enough to use as a light down comforter.
Date published: 2020-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great throw This is the third down throw I have purchased from Garnet Hill since everytime I get one for myself it gets taken over by another family member. Perfect for snuggling down to watch tv on the couch and to add more warmth without the weight for the bed.
Date published: 2020-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality product So light but yet so warm and cozy! Perfect or my bed
Date published: 2020-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect--hard-to-find size and color Looking for a twin bed coverlet that wasn't as bulky, didn't overhang as much as a regular twin-size duvet, but it needed to be bigger than a conventional throw, which is usually about 40 x 50 in, to serve as a real blanket for naps/sleep. This one is gorgeous in 'faded rose' and long enough to look good as a topper yet keep the office from looking mostly like the guest room it can be.
Date published: 2020-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect weight and beautiful color! I was looking for a lighter weight quilt that would work well during the warmer months. This one is perfect! It's a generous size, and lovely color, too.
Date published: 2020-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cozy throw! We bought two for our LTV (Small RV) twin beds. The beds are 36 x 75. These throws worked perfect as a bed comforter. They are all we need even at freezing temps! Love the quality. Highly recommend.
Date published: 2020-09-17
  • y_2020, m_11, d_25, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_477
  • loc_en_US, sid_18280, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_garnethill
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 36ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

What is the difference between this down blanket and the down comforter

Asked by: Cath5
The comforter is smaller than the blanket and has more fill. It is meant to be loftier and is often used with a duvet cover. The blanket is a bit larger and is sometimes used as a layering piece on the bed.
Answered by: georgianna
Date published: 2020-03-09

Does the blanket have ties on the corners for securing inside a duvet?

Asked by: EMZ5
This comforter does not have corner ties.
Answered by: georgianna
Date published: 2020-02-10

What is the ounce fill for King size?

Asked by: KBARRY
The king size has 22 ounces of fill.
Answered by: georgianna
Date published: 2020-01-25

I'm allergic to feathers. Is the down in the comforter hypoallergenic? If not, which recommended comforter is similar to the down filled ones?

Asked by: doahdo
If allergic to feathers, we suggest you try our down alternative. It provides the same warmth and loft as the down comforter, but contains a hypoallergenic Core-Loft filling. It is item #28854, Garnet Hill Essential Core-Loft Blanket.
Answered by: georgianna
Date published: 2020-10-20

Is citadel more blue or gray? 

Asked by: JMS7
The Citadel Blue is more blue than gray.
Answered by: georgianna
Date published: 2020-10-20

How is the "essential down comforter and throw" item different from the "essential down comforter" item? why is the former item less expensive? Looks like same fill level(?)

Asked by: Marjory04
We have one essential down comforter that is also available in the throw size. We do not offer two of the same product at different prices. If we are not fully answering your question, please call customer service at 1-800-870-3513 and we will be happy to assist you.
Answered by: georgianna
Date published: 2020-08-20

Are these warm enough for the winter or strictly a warm weather blanket

Asked by: nanc72
This blanket is all season. It is wonderful alone for warmer months and is a great layering piece for very cold temps.
Answered by: georgianna
Date published: 2019-12-10

how big is your down throw?

Asked by: Daniel John
The throw is 52 x 80.
Answered by: georgianna
Date published: 2019-08-15
  • y_2020, m_11, d_26, h_16CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_107
  • loc_en_US, sid_18280, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_garnethill
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 84ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
Product:18280-Garnet Hill Essential Down Blanket and Throw