[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /GarnetHill/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

16
10 0
true
false
false
true
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Garnet Hill Essential Down Blanket and Throw is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 445.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect all weather weight down blanket! I have several down quilts in various weights for use as the days get colder. This down blanket is perfect for fall, when the days are warm but the nights are too cool to go without a blanket. It is light weight and well made. It's long enough to tuck under the mattress end to keep it in place. Washable too. I love this blanket.
Date published: 2019-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Weight Down I bought this recently and love it. The weight is perfect for the Pacific Northwest, where it gets chilly-to-cold in the winter. I got the 'Coal' colorway, imaginging it would be dark grey... it's actually a dark, steely blue which turned out to be perfect for my bedroom. Nicely made, nicely finished, this is a great value for the long run.
Date published: 2019-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfectly light down blanket We are loving the light down blanket and will use it throughout the winter here in Boston. The light gray is a terrific color and I hate to cover it up but that's best to keep it clean. With a full weight down duvet, even if it claims to be light, it makes me too hot. This blanket is perfect. I got it initially for the full bed in the guest room but we are using it on our queen until some guests come by. Great price on sale.
Date published: 2019-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Weight, Awesome Quality Garnet Hill never disappoints...quality for the money is never an issue. I was looking for a lightweight down blanket (in my case, using as a duvet insert) for the South Carolina winters. Perfect for what I needed. Thanks, Garnet Hill!
Date published: 2019-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Toasty perfection! This is perfect for us when the room is between 67 and 72f. It might work when the temperature dips further, but we haven’t experienced that yet. We got it when one of the colors was on clearance, so it was a great value. The king size is generous, and the fabric is tightly woven (no loose filling). Great quality!
Date published: 2019-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cozy and just right amount of warmth for Florida This is my second and third down blankets from garnet hill. I love that they are not so puffy and heavy like a comforter. I moved from Pennsylvania and live in Florida now and still want down, so this is a nice compromise.
Date published: 2019-11-05
  • y_2019, m_12, d_11, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_445
  • loc_en_US, sid_18280, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_garnethill
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 61ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Is citadel more blue or gray? 

Asked by: JMS7
The Citadel Blue is more blue than gray.
Answered by: georgianna
Date published: 2019-10-29

How is the "essential down comforter and throw" item different from the "essential down comforter" item? why is the former item less expensive? Looks like same fill level(?)

Asked by: Marjory04
We have one essential down comforter that is also available in the throw size. We do not offer two of the same product at different prices. If we are not fully answering your question, please call customer service at 1-800-870-3513 and we will be happy to assist you.
Answered by: georgianna
Date published: 2019-09-27

Are these warm enough for the winter or strictly a warm weather blanket

Asked by: nanc72
This blanket is all season. It is wonderful alone for warmer months and is a great layering piece for very cold temps.
Answered by: georgianna
Date published: 2019-12-09

how big is your down throw?

Asked by: Daniel John
The throw is 52 x 80.
Answered by: georgianna
Date published: 2019-08-15

Where is the essential down blanket made

Asked by: Spugs
This blanket is made in China.
Answered by: georgianna
Date published: 2019-07-25

I just got the down blanket. As it comes all folded up in plastic, it is wrinkled when out of the bag. How do I get the wrinkles out?

Asked by: Kathie J
We suggest washing and drying the blanket before use. If you don't wish to wash the blanket, tumble dry it on low and fluff to remove some of the wrinkling.
Answered by: georgianna
Date published: 2019-06-29

Is there a difference between the essential down blanket/throw and the essential down comforter in terms of loft (thickness).  In terms of warmth?

Asked by: Kathie J
The comforter is more lofty. The comforter and the blanket provide a similar amount of warmth.
Answered by: georgianna
Date published: 2019-05-21

How is the duck down sourced? Are the ducks killed or is the down simply collected. I would like to know prior to purchasing the blanket.

Asked by: mrnic
The down is a by product of another industry.
Answered by: georgianna
Date published: 2019-08-01
  • y_2019, m_12, d_11, h_1CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_92
  • loc_en_US, sid_18280, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_garnethill
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 61ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
Product:18280-Garnet Hill Essential Down Blanket and Throw