[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /GarnetHill/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

16
10 0
true
false
false
true
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Garnet Hill Essential Down Blanket and Throw is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 435.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it!! I have used down blankets for at least 40 years. This is the perfect weight for Southern California from fall to spring. It's so light on the body. I got the king blanket in Citadel and the color is rich and beautiful. The construction is top notch. I was alittle concerned because of reviews of feather loss and crinkly noise.But I have had no feather loss in the few weeks I have had it and it is hard to believe that the little crinkly noise is an issue. I love this blanket.
Date published: 2019-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Satisfied Customer This is a warm, light and cozy throw. It's so nice that I want another one (or two)!
Date published: 2019-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FAVORITE SNUGGLE BLANKET This is light, cozy, warm, and LONG enough to cuddle from feet to your neck. It washes well and the fabric gets softer the more you use it. You might need an extra one for your pets. I need to fight them for it. :)
Date published: 2019-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Down Throw I love my down throw! I know whatever I purchase from Garnet Hill will be of the highest quality and this down comforter is no exception. The color is beautiful and I look forward to using it this winter. I plan to buy another throw when it goes on sale. I am very pleased with my purchase!
Date published: 2019-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect weight blanket! I bought this blanket for my daughter and son to have for their dorm room. We were happy with the color selection and the quality of the product.
Date published: 2019-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cozy just right warmth I love the lightweight breathable warmth this comforter prides.
Date published: 2019-09-14
  • y_2019, m_10, d_17, h_8
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_435
  • loc_en_US, sid_18280, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_garnethill
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 21ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

How is the "essential down comforter and throw" item different from the "essential down comforter" item? why is the former item less expensive? Looks like same fill level(?)

Asked by: Marjory04
We have one essential down comforter that is also available in the throw size. We do not offer two of the same product at different prices. If we are not fully answering your question, please call customer service at 1-800-870-3513 and we will be happy to assist you.
Answered by: georgianna
Date published: 2019-09-27

Are these warm enough for the winter or strictly a warm weather blanket

Asked by: nanc72
This blanket is all season. It is wonderful alone for warmer months and is a great layering piece for very cold temps.
Answered by: georgianna
Date published: 2019-09-21

how big is your down throw?

Asked by: Daniel John
The throw is 52 x 80.
Answered by: georgianna
Date published: 2019-08-15

Where is the essential down blanket made

Asked by: Spugs
This blanket is made in China.
Answered by: georgianna
Date published: 2019-07-25

I just got the down blanket. As it comes all folded up in plastic, it is wrinkled when out of the bag. How do I get the wrinkles out?

Asked by: Kathie J
We suggest washing and drying the blanket before use. If you don't wish to wash the blanket, tumble dry it on low and fluff to remove some of the wrinkling.
Answered by: georgianna
Date published: 2019-06-29

Is there a difference between the essential down blanket/throw and the essential down comforter in terms of loft (thickness).  In terms of warmth?

Asked by: Kathie J
The comforter is more lofty. The comforter and the blanket provide a similar amount of warmth.
Answered by: georgianna
Date published: 2019-05-21

How is the duck down sourced? Are the ducks killed or is the down simply collected. I would like to know prior to purchasing the blanket.

Asked by: mrnic
The down is a by product of another industry.
Answered by: georgianna
Date published: 2019-08-01

Can you tell me more about the difference between the blanket and comforter? They both have 550 fill and  for a twin and the difference in size is 68” vs 70” - is the comforter really that much warmer?

Asked by: LBTC
The main differences between the Essential Comforter and Essential Blanket are size and loft. The blanket is larger and is often used as a layering piece on the bed whereas the comforter, having more loft, is often the top layer of the bed. Both provide the same amount of warmth.
Answered by: georgianna
Date published: 2019-05-13
  • y_2019, m_10, d_17, h_8CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_91
  • loc_en_US, sid_18280, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_garnethill
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 20ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
Product:18280-Garnet Hill Essential Down Blanket and Throw