[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
[PDP_FEATUREDIN_Espot]
[ProductDetail_BLOG_TOUT_ESPOT]
[ProductDetail_KEEP_EXPLORING_ESPOT_Bottom]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /GarnetHill/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

16
10 0
true
false
false
true
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Garnet Hill Essential Core-Loft® Comforter is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 233.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect weight I tend to be cold and night and my husband is always hot. This was is the perfect weight for us to both be comfortable.
Date published: 2020-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely Comforter/Bed Spread Our family has purchased 3 so far. The colors are beautiful. The quality of the fabric is sturdy, a light sheen, and cozy to sleep under. The thickness and weight is not too heavy at all for an added layer during the winter, or, by itself in Spring and Fall. We purchased the next size up for our beds, so that there was more coverage on the sides and end of the bed - thus looking like a casual bedspread, accented with pillows we already had. In our new home, these wonderful comforters add a touch of class and coziness!
Date published: 2020-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from lightweight bargain I was able to get this comforter on a sale of the day and am throughly pleased with it - it is lightweight yet very warm. The color is a soft coral which is very pretty.
Date published: 2020-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from THESE ARE THE BEST!!! I have been buying these for years and I love them. I have them on all my beds and also at my cottage in Maine.
Date published: 2020-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this Comforter I bought this comforter for my daughter's bed with the Black Friday deal. I am extremely happy with the quality and comfort of this comforter. It was just what I expected and needed for a young child's bed.
Date published: 2020-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Surprisingly warm I bought this to fill a duvet cover from Garnet Hill and to deliver warmth for the fall and winter months. I'm amazed at how toasty warm it is.
Date published: 2020-01-01
  • y_2020, m_3, d_30, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_233
  • loc_en_US, sid_28855, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_garnethill
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 40ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

what materials is core-loft alternative made from

Asked by: schapie
Core-Loft is a down alternative made from 100% spun polyester.
Answered by: georgianna
Date published: 2020-01-08

Is this a lightweight down comforter item # 28855

Asked by: Jerr
This comforter offers light weight warmth. For comparison, the comforter in size queen weighs 7.69 pounds.
Answered by: georgianna
Date published: 2019-12-17

Is Birch a light beige color in the comforters? Hard to see on line

Asked by: Lin B
The color Birch is a very light gray/beige. Similar to a light taupe.
Answered by: georgianna
Date published: 2019-12-11

What is the difference between the essential blanket and the essential comforter? They both come in down and in Core-Loft; they have the same fill power and the same threat count in the shell. So, why is the comforter more expensive?

Asked by: WillyGee
The Essential Core Loft Blanket is larger than the comforter. The comforter does have more "loft" making the comforter appear fuller. Often customers use the blanket as a layering piece and the comforter to top off the bed.
Answered by: georgianna
Date published: 2020-03-23

What does the description mean when it says "Original" comforter?

Asked by: juderube
"Original" refers to the sizing of the comforter. We recently adjusted the sizing of the comforter and currently have both the original and new sizes available.
Answered by: georgianna
Date published: 2019-07-23

Hello! The "Fountain Blue" looks very green in the picture. I would like an aqua blue, but I'm afraid this is much too green. What do you think?

Asked by: Innocent
You are correct - the Fountain Blue has very strong green tones.
Answered by: georgianna
Date published: 2019-06-27

Hello! Is the "Citadel" grey? Is it dark? Are there any undertones of any other color in it? Thank you!

Asked by: Innocent
The color Citadel is a country blue with gray tones.
Answered by: georgianna
Date published: 2019-06-27

What is the difference between the core loft blanket and core loft comforter?

Asked by: Phoenix19
The Essential Core Loft Blanket is larger than the comforter. The comforter does have more "loft" making the comforter appear fuller. Often customers use the blanket as a layering piece and the comforter to top off the bed.
Answered by: georgianna
Date published: 2019-04-15
  • y_2020, m_3, d_30, h_19CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_39
  • loc_en_US, sid_28855, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_garnethill
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 40ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
Product:28855-Garnet Hill Essential Core-Loft® Comforter