[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
[PDP_FEATUREDIN_Espot]
[ProductDetail_BLOG_TOUT_ESPOT]
[ProductDetail_KEEP_EXPLORING_ESPOT_Bottom]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /GarnetHill/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

16
10 0
true
false
false
true
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Garnet Hill Essential Core-Loft® Blanket and Throw is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 485.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the Look I love the look, the feel, and the weight of these blankets! Warmth without bulk...they will get plenty of use.
Date published: 2021-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pretty and practical Lightweight enough to be flexible so it is easy to make the bed, but fluffy enough to be cozy.
Date published: 2021-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely blanket This is my third coreloft blanket. I also have several coreloft comforters. The blanket is attractive as a bedspread. I use it from April/May through October/November in New England. I need something for air conditioning and it is the perfect weight. The only negative is the lint that comes through the seams. It is easily and quickly removed with a lint brush.
Date published: 2021-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from dream quilt is a dream I bought this quilt because a similar quilt I bought from Garnet Hill over 20 years ago had finally had so many washes that the fabric started falling apart.We loved the old quilt so much that I even tried to patch it, but it did last over 20 years, growing softer with each wash. So I replaced my husbands quilt with this new quilt and he is so happy. It's butter soft and so luxurious, and it is Garnet Hill quality, so I'mordering 2 more. And then in 20 years, I'll be back for a new one again...
Date published: 2021-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely color! I ordered this in gold, I love it! The weight is nice, but I haven’t actually used it yet as it is to be my winter comforter.
Date published: 2021-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My New Blanket. This is my second Core-Loft blanket. I bought one for winter and just bought a different color for summer. We’ve had trouble with down-filled comforters being too warm. These are the perfect weight. The winter one is great with just a light quilt over it. The summer one is perfect by itself over sheets. I wish they made shams to go with these. Great colors too!
Date published: 2021-08-06
  • y_2021, m_10, d_25, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_485
  • loc_en_US, sid_28854, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_garnethill
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 28ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Is the Deep Taupe color a medium brown with a green undertone?  It definitely looks like a medium brown color but it’s called Deep Taupe and the picture almost looks like it’s brown with a reddish undertone.

Asked by: Eileen NJ
The Deep Taupe has pink undertones.
Answered by: georgianna
Date published: 2020-03-21

Can I use a Core loft blanket (king) inside of a king duvet? I know a comforter will be  too hot for me. 

Asked by: Poodlegal
Yes, the Core Loft blanket can be used in a duvet.
Answered by: georgianna
Date published: 2019-11-26

Hi - I am looking for a colonial or muted blue. Citadel looks as if it could be in that range, but it also looks quite green. Fountain Blue looks even more green on my screen. Can you clarify the colors for me on the comforter? Many Thanks

Asked by: LKM1
The Citadel Blue is a a medium blue with teal tones and Fountain Blue has strong green tones.
Answered by: georgianna
Date published: 2019-11-24

Can you describe the color amber gold? Is it a dark sunflower yellow? Or a paler yellow shade? Sometimes the photos are not quite on target. 

Asked by: Mitziemc
Amber Gold is a golden spicy mustard shade.
Answered by: georgianna
Date published: 2019-10-25

What is the difference between the Core-Loft® Throw and the Essential Down Throw?

Asked by: mdavis1223
The primary difference is the fill. The Core-Loft throw is filled with a down alternative while the Essential Down Throw is filled with down. They both are 52 x 80.
Answered by: georgianna
Date published: 2019-09-24

Can you describe the rhubarb color? Is it more of a pinkish red or coral? In the individual photo it looks more orangey/coral on my screen. What is the most accurate description?

Asked by: Gray777
It is a BRIGHT coral color. 
Answered by: Coho mermaid
Date published: 2019-08-29

Is Citadel blue or gray?

Asked by: Dogmom 3
Citadel Blue is a dusty (muted) blue with teal tones.
Answered by: georgianna
Date published: 2019-11-18

Between “Water” and “Fountain Blue,” which one is more of a true aqua or turquoise? Which one is has more blue tones?

Asked by: Gray777
Both Fountain Blue and Water have green tones. The color Fountain Blue has more blue than the color Water. Neither of these colors are of a true aqua or turquoise hue.
Answered by: georgianna
Date published: 2019-07-18
  • y_2021, m_10, d_26, h_19CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_41
  • loc_en_US, sid_28854, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_garnethill
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 25ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
Product:28854-Garnet Hill Essential Core-Loft® Blanket and Throw