[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
[PDP_FEATUREDIN_Espot]
[ProductDetail_BLOG_TOUT_ESPOT]
[ProductDetail_KEEP_EXPLORING_ESPOT_Bottom]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /GarnetHill/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

16
10 0
true
false
false
true
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Favorite Maxi Knit Skirt - Regular is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 1223.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Maxi Knit Skirt This skirt is so well made. I love the slightly gathered hem. I also like how easy rolling up the top is to get the perfect length. The material has such a nice drape. And, this skirt is so comfortable.
Date published: 2021-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A winner It is hard not to like this skirt. It is comfortable and cleverly cut so that all that fabric is pared down to keep it from looking bulky. Good with sandals or boots. It is true to size so stick to that.
Date published: 2021-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful skirt I bought this awhile back for a trip to Peru and the Galapagos. At first I didn’t think it would come in time for the trip, but it did and I was so happy. I have been looking at this skirt honestly for years and am so glad I purchased it. I love it! Love the way it feels, looks, just everything and it’s great for traveling. I really like the lining inside and the pockets! You can never go wrong with pockets. I may be buying another soon because I am afraid I will wear this until it falls apart!!!
Date published: 2021-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable and a great fit. I bought a midi version of this skirt previously and liked it so much that I bought the long version for fall and winter. It will look great with boots! The skirt is easy to care for and washes up beautifully. I appreciate that the skirt has pockets. It also drapes nicely with the inner liner and doesn’t blow upward on windy days in New Mexico.
Date published: 2021-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love having a skirt with pockets! I bought this in black so I can wear it with everything. The length allows me to wear it over fleece leggings so I can dine outside, feel perfectly warm, and still look elegant.
Date published: 2021-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Skirt Mostly, I buy clothes I think I need, but I've loved the look of this skirt since it first appeared in the catalog. I finally bought it, and I'm so glad! It has real style--the wide, versatile waistband; the shirred-trimmed, commodious pockets (that easily hold my phone); and the subtle gatherings on both sides of the hem that make the skirt easy to walk in. I knew I didn't need another black maxi so I got the dark ash wood, which is beautiful and seems to go with every color top I have. It's also comfortable and easy to dress up or down.
Date published: 2021-10-23
  • y_2021, m_12, d_3, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_1223
  • loc_en_US, sid_31642, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_garnethill
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 19ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

The actual measurements suggest that I need an impossibly small waist to wear a medium.  My waist is 27. Do I need to buy a large?  In all other Garnet Hill clothes, I wear a 6 regular or 8 petite in slacks. I am 126 pounds and 5' 1".

Asked by: Mary77
We suggest ordering your usual size. The waist is a fold over style so it is very stretchy and roomy. Some customer feedback suggests ordering down.
Answered by: georgianna
Date published: 2021-02-14

how long is the skirt? how long is the petite version?

Asked by: mjkduck
The measurements can be found by clicking the "Measurements" tab for this item on our web site. The skirt in regular is 38.5 inches. The petite is 36.5 inches long.
Answered by: georgianna
Date published: 2020-08-22

I am 5’4” and about 120 pounds, should I get this skirt in regular or petite if I want it to hit slightly above my ankles?

Asked by: Jenny1989
We suggest checking the actual garment measurements. Both regular and petite sizing information can be found by clicking the "measurements" tab for this item on the Garnet Hill web site.
Answered by: georgianna
Date published: 2021-02-14

What color is Ashwood - grey or brown?

Asked by: Deedeez
Ashwood is a gray.
Answered by: georgianna
Date published: 2020-07-31

I usually wear either a 6 or an 8 in a bottom..should I order a Small or Medium?

Asked by: PawleysIsland
This skirt runs on the generous side. We suggest checking the actual measurements for the skirt to choose the best fit for you. Click the "Measurements" tab for this item to see all available sizing information.
Answered by: georgianna
Date published: 2021-02-10

I'm 5' 3.5" tall do I need Petite or regular?

Asked by: TRP1
We suggest checking the actual measurements of the skirt. Click the "Measurements" tab for this item on our web site to see both regular and petite sizing information.
Answered by: georgianna
Date published: 2021-02-03

Does this look nice on a curvy figure?  Would it be a good skirt for travel?

Asked by: Lou66
This customer favorite is absolutely flattering on a curvy figure and will travel well. It can be folded down quite small to accommodate your suitcase or travel bag.
Answered by: georgianna
Date published: 2020-08-19

does this skirt run true to size ?

Asked by: Caly
This skirt is running true to size. It does have a relaxed fit and fold over waist so we suggest checking the garment measurements. Click the "Measurements" tab for this item on our website to see all available sizing information.
Answered by: georgianna
Date published: 2020-09-15
  • y_2021, m_12, d_3, h_19CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_151
  • loc_en_US, sid_31642, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_garnethill
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 20ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
Product:31642-Favorite Maxi Knit Skirt

Favorite Maxi Knit Skirt - Regular

Favorite Maxi Knit Skirt - Petite