[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
[PDP_FEATUREDIN_Espot]
[ProductDetail_BLOG_TOUT_ESPOT]
[ProductDetail_KEEP_EXPLORING_ESPOT_Bottom]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /GarnetHill/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

16
10 0
true
false
false
true
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Essential Short-Sleeve Tee is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 203.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from soft and versatile This Tee is of very soft material, it stays in shape even after it has been laundered many times already. Beautifully tailored and flattering neckline, really happy with my purchase
Date published: 2020-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice basic T-shirt Really like the fit, material and especially the colors. Got in pink and heather brown.
Date published: 2020-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The perfect neckline! I have this tee in several colors, including 2 black, since I wear it so much. The fit is just right. It drapes nicely and can be worn tucked or untucked, looking nice either way. The fabric is substantial enough that there's no see-through, even with white. I wear this to work on most days, sometimes with a cardigan and/or scarf.
Date published: 2020-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A wardrobe essential I bought two of these tees (one short and one long sleeve) a year ago and have been so pleased with the quality and wear I bought four more this fall. They are perfect under a sweater or jacket but definitely nice enough to wear alone. Love all the colors and will buy again when more colors are available.
Date published: 2019-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My new go-to I wear T-shirts under jackets and cardigans, and my previous favorite brand was very figure hogging, which I don’t need at this point in my life. This is a looser cut but still looks polished and can be worn to work as a shell. Or by itself. This is a winner and I will buy more.
Date published: 2019-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice quality T-shirt The fabric of this T-shirt is incredibly soft and smooth. It got the "crema" and it works very well with a rayon black/cream print skirt from a few years ago. I can add a cardi or a jacket and wear this to work.
Date published: 2019-10-24
  • y_2020, m_2, d_22, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_203
  • loc_en_US, sid_43310, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_garnethill
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 18ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

I ordered a couple of the Essential Tees last year and loved them. I reordered in different colors this year and I have to be honest the fabric is very different and was a bit disappointed. Has anyone else noticed this?

Asked by: Rucherry
The Essential Tees are still made of 48% Organic Pima Cotton, 48% Tencel and 4% Spandex. You may feel a difference as these Tees soften over time. If you are not completely delighted, please know that you can return or exchange the Tees at time. If you would like assistance, please call us at 1-800-870-3513 and we will be happy to help you.
Answered by: georgianna
Date published: 2019-04-10

Re: Essential short sleeve Tee---I wear XL in your signature merino cardigan, but wear L in several relaxed linen/silk pullover sweaters. What size should I go with in this Tee. Thanks in advance!

Asked by: cbhall
Please click on the Measurements tab below the details to view the garment measurements to help determine your best fit.
Answered by: DeniseGHCS
Date published: 2019-03-29

I have broad shoulders and a 36 c chest. Do not like tight fitting tops. Normally would get a size XL or 14 . Which size should I order in this top

Asked by: Steph 246
We suggest ordering your regular size. For additional sizing information, click the "Fit & Measurements" tab for this item on our web site.
Answered by: georgianna
Date published: 2019-03-21

Please tell me is the thread is in 100% cotton? I am allergic to any other thread. 

Asked by: Mpi2309
The thread used is cotton covered polyester.
Answered by: Cherieghcs
Date published: 2019-02-13

is "crema" white or more of an off-white/cream? If the latter, will there be a white option later in the season?

Asked by: PollyP
The color Crema is an off white/cream. We have passed along your request for the tee in white to our design team.
Answered by: Cherieghcs
Date published: 2019-01-30

is this tee fitted or relaxed

Asked by: bragg
The tee is relaxed, for additional information on sizing please see the Fit & Measurements Tab online.
Answered by: Cherieghcs
Date published: 2018-11-29

When you measure the length of the essential short-sleeve tee, where is it measured? Thanks!

Asked by: RJS83001
The length is measured from top center back.
Answered by: DeniseGHCS
Date published: 2018-09-11

Is the white tee transparent?

Asked by: Aunt Marge
We checked the sample we have here (sand heather) and found it to be a nice weight and not transparent.
Answered by: Cherieghcs
Date published: 2019-03-27
  • y_2020, m_2, d_22, h_17CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_17
  • loc_en_US, sid_43310, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_garnethill
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 18ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
Product:43310-Essential Short-Sleeve Tee