[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /GarnetHill/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

16
10 0
true
false
false
true
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Essential Short-Sleeve Tee is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 199.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A wardrobe essential I bought two of these tees (one short and one long sleeve) a year ago and have been so pleased with the quality and wear I bought four more this fall. They are perfect under a sweater or jacket but definitely nice enough to wear alone. Love all the colors and will buy again when more colors are available.
Date published: 2019-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My new go-to I wear T-shirts under jackets and cardigans, and my previous favorite brand was very figure hogging, which I don’t need at this point in my life. This is a looser cut but still looks polished and can be worn to work as a shell. Or by itself. This is a winner and I will buy more.
Date published: 2019-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice quality T-shirt The fabric of this T-shirt is incredibly soft and smooth. It got the "crema" and it works very well with a rayon black/cream print skirt from a few years ago. I can add a cardi or a jacket and wear this to work.
Date published: 2019-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect lightweight t-shirt Perfect breathable, lightweight but not sheer t-shirt for hot summer days.
Date published: 2019-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soft casual Tee Shirt I enjoy the fit and fabric of this nice tee shirt. The medium weight is not too sheer to wear alone. Good summer top. Garnet Hill clothing quality is evident in this top.
Date published: 2019-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Essential short sleeve tee One of my favorites! I previously purchased a small, which was great when I first tried it on, however it shrunk...still fits though if I need a tee to a be a little more form fitting under something. I have since ordered 2 more, in mediums this time, and they fit perfectly! Loose enough not to look sloppy (after they shrunk a bit in the dryer, I put them on delicate cycle). A bit expensive when not on sale but they are VERY flattering! For reference I am almost 5'8, 150 lbs.
Date published: 2019-07-23
  • y_2019, m_11, d_19, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3-b1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_199
  • loc_en_US, sid_43310, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_garnethill
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 32ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

I ordered a couple of the Essential Tees last year and loved them. I reordered in different colors this year and I have to be honest the fabric is very different and was a bit disappointed. Has anyone else noticed this?

Asked by: Rucherry
The Essential Tees are still made of 48% Organic Pima Cotton, 48% Tencel and 4% Spandex. You may feel a difference as these Tees soften over time. If you are not completely delighted, please know that you can return or exchange the Tees at time. If you would like assistance, please call us at 1-800-870-3513 and we will be happy to help you.
Answered by: georgianna
Date published: 2019-04-10

Re: Essential short sleeve Tee---I wear XL in your signature merino cardigan, but wear L in several relaxed linen/silk pullover sweaters. What size should I go with in this Tee. Thanks in advance!

Asked by: cbhall
Please click on the Measurements tab below the details to view the garment measurements to help determine your best fit.
Answered by: DeniseGHCS
Date published: 2019-03-29

I have broad shoulders and a 36 c chest. Do not like tight fitting tops. Normally would get a size XL or 14 . Which size should I order in this top

Asked by: Steph 246
We suggest ordering your regular size. For additional sizing information, click the "Fit & Measurements" tab for this item on our web site.
Answered by: georgianna
Date published: 2019-03-21

Please tell me is the thread is in 100% cotton? I am allergic to any other thread. 

Asked by: Mpi2309
The thread used is cotton covered polyester.
Answered by: Cherieghcs
Date published: 2019-02-13

is "crema" white or more of an off-white/cream? If the latter, will there be a white option later in the season?

Asked by: PollyP
The color Crema is an off white/cream. We have passed along your request for the tee in white to our design team.
Answered by: Cherieghcs
Date published: 2019-01-30

is this tee fitted or relaxed

Asked by: bragg
The tee is relaxed, for additional information on sizing please see the Fit & Measurements Tab online.
Answered by: Cherieghcs
Date published: 2018-11-29

When you measure the length of the essential short-sleeve tee, where is it measured? Thanks!

Asked by: RJS83001
The length is measured from top center back.
Answered by: DeniseGHCS
Date published: 2018-09-11

Is the white tee transparent?

Asked by: Aunt Marge
We checked the sample we have here (sand heather) and found it to be a nice weight and not transparent.
Answered by: Cherieghcs
Date published: 2019-03-27
  • y_2019, m_11, d_19, h_15CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.3-b1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_17
  • loc_en_US, sid_43310, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_garnethill
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 32ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
Product:43310-Essential Short-Sleeve Tee