[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
[PDP_FEATUREDIN_Espot]
[ProductDetail_BLOG_TOUT_ESPOT]
[ProductDetail_KEEP_EXPLORING_ESPOT_Bottom]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /GarnetHill/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

16
10 0
true
false
false
true
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Essential Scoop-Neck Sweater Dress is rated 2.0 out of 5 by 4.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not quite as pictured I really wanted to love this dress but decided to return it because the neck looked almost unfinished. It did not lay nicely. Maybe that’s why the model has on a bandana tied around the neck in the picture. I just did not think it was worth the cost compared to the product. I did like the color, fit, sleeve length.
Date published: 2020-03-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Sizing is too large and boxy Sadly, I was really looking forward to this dress but very disappointed due to the fit. I would have to agree with another customer saying that clothing from Garnet Hill runs too large now for a petite/slender female.
Date published: 2020-03-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Lovely, but.... Lovely style, easy fit (initially), great features, neck not too high and not too low, great fit through the chest and shoulders, not too tight, not too loose, drop shoulders very comfortable. However, the fabric (color silver), though soft and pretty, is simply too thin. It shows every lump and bump through the hips and thighs, especially after laundering. It shrunk even when laundered and dried as directed. After washing and hanging to dry, the hem also curled. That wasn't a big deal to me, but the fabric was just too thin. I loved this dress and would buy it if the fabric was more substantial. Great style, great color, great feel, but fabric needs more substance, especially for the price. If you're slender, it could be a great dress. If you're concerned about your figure showing through and wriggling when you walk, pass on it.
Date published: 2020-02-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Gigantic! Sadly, I must give up Garnet Hill as the clothes just keep getting bigger and bigger. At 5'2", 103 lbs this dress is a tent on me. Fabric and neckline lovely, sleeves big and floppy, unless ones arms are large.
Date published: 2020-02-08
  • y_2020, m_10, d_20, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_4
  • loc_en_US, sid_47563, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_garnethill
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 96ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

How tall is the model? What size does she normally wear and what size dress is she wearing in the picture?

Asked by: Miss Huppee
We apologize but we do not have any information regarding the model's size.
Answered by: georgianna
Date published: 2020-02-08

When I click on the fit and measurement section it reports a measurement of 24 for the hips.  What part of the hips is this Measuring? Thank you.

Asked by: Mariepk
It is measured at the low hip.
Answered by: georgianna
Date published: 2020-03-19

Dress - cotton, cotton polyester? Materials please. thanks!

Asked by: j1961
It is made of linen and organic cotton.
Answered by: DeniseGHCS
Date published: 2020-01-23

Is there any stretch to this fabric?

Asked by: Joani T
Yes, this dress is made of an organic cotton/linen knit.
Answered by: georgianna
Date published: 2020-01-17

Are there pockets in this dress?

Asked by: MeeMee jane
This dress does not have pockets.
Answered by: georgianna
Date published: 2020-01-15

What is the length of this item in a Large, both from the center top of the back neckline to the hem, and from the center top of the front neckline to the hem?  How wide is it at the hips?

Asked by: Bagel
All available sizing information can be found by clicking the “Fit & Garment Measurements” tab for this item on our web site.
Answered by: georgianna
Date published: 2020-01-15
  • y_2020, m_10, d_21, h_16CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_6
  • loc_en_US, sid_47563, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_garnethill
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 23ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
Product:47563-Essential Scoop-Neck Sweater Dress