[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
[PDP_FEATUREDIN_Espot]
[ProductDetail_BLOG_TOUT_ESPOT]
[ProductDetail_KEEP_EXPLORING_ESPOT_Bottom]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /GarnetHill/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

16
10 0
true
false
false
true
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Essential Quilted Coat is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 17.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great coat I love this jacket. I got it in burgundy to match some booties I purchased this fall. It is very warm with a sweater underneath for colder temps (30-40s). Good wind breaker but it isn’t waterproof. I got wet when wearing it in an unexpected downpour recently. I love the length, cut and zipped pockets.
Date published: 2020-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this coat!!! Every time I wear this coat people give me compliments on it. The weight, style and length are perfect.
Date published: 2020-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great coat for autumn and spring Very well made; great color . Have worn non-stop in last month
Date published: 2020-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fine transition coat. More polished than a windbreaker. I bought a size 2. I am 5‘3“ 113 pounds. The coat has enough room for sweater underneath. Shoulders strike me as a little bit narrow in proportion to the rest, but still ok. Hood is just right.
Date published: 2020-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best When I ordered the coat this year in black, I didn’t realize that it was the same coat that I bought in brown, and LOVED, last year. Roomy enough for a light sweater under without causing a tight fit in arms. Perfect weight for winters in the 40’s
Date published: 2020-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this coat! I just love this coat. First of all, I wear a petite size, so I was a little disappointed that this coat didn’t come in a petite. I took a chance and ordered a regular small size. I am so happy I did! The sleeves are long but I just fold them up one time and they look fine. I got the red cranberry color and it’s so pretty. The coat is lightweight and could be worn all year round but, it is so warm! The quality of the material is superb. I thought it was expensive but I waited until there was a sale. I am so glad I bought it and know it will be keep me warm for a long time.
Date published: 2020-11-01
  • y_2020, m_11, d_24, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_17
  • loc_en_US, sid_47995, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_garnethill
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 48ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Looking at the review on size, does this run standard to size? Neither of the reviews are helpful to know if I should order my normal 6 or possibly size down to a 4?

Asked by: Rebamo
This coat is running true to size. To choose the best fit for you, we suggest checking the coat's measurements. Click the "Fit & Garment Measurements" tab for this item on our web site to see all available sizing information.
Answered by: georgianna
Date published: 2020-03-29

I don't see the measurements section which is invaluable in deciding what size to order. Most women won't order a style unless there's enough information so we don't end up paying shipping both ways. How long are the sleeves & length on size 6? Thanks.

Asked by: Nalini20
The size 6 sleeve length is (measured from center back) 32.5". The length of the coat is 32.5".
Answered by: georgianna
Date published: 2020-03-29

2 way zip?

Asked by: Meg17
This jacket does not have a two way zipper.
Answered by: georgianna
Date published: 2020-03-29

wHAT IS THE TEMPERATURE COMFORT ZONE FOR THIS COAT?

Asked by: NOSIE
We have not received a temperature rating for this light to medium weight coat.
Answered by: georgianna
Date published: 2020-03-29

Has this item been restyled somewhat from years past? I recall seeing advice then to size up as it ran small.

Asked by: GranM

I absolutely loved my essential car coat from last year, however the coat was very slender. I want to order another version this year but I need to know how a size 4 in this coat compares to last years version. 

Asked by: Anne14

Does this coat run true to size or should I order a size up?

Asked by: Barb at CP

i USUALLY WEAR SIZE SMALL IN SHIRTS AND PANTS. i DON.T LIKE COATS TOO TIGHT. wOULD A SIZE 6 BE MY BEST CHOICE OR SHOULD I GO TO AN 8

Asked by: NOSIE
  • y_2020, m_11, d_23, h_16CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_10
  • loc_en_US, sid_47995, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_garnethill
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 17ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
Product:47995-Essential Quilted Coat