[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
[PDP_FEATUREDIN_Espot]
[ProductDetail_BLOG_TOUT_ESPOT]
[ProductDetail_KEEP_EXPLORING_ESPOT_Bottom]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /GarnetHill/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

16
10 0
true
false
false
true
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Essential Quilted Coat is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 93.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light and warm Love this coat. It is just right for driving and running back and forth. However, it is tight through the back. I normally wear a six and after a few exchanges, I got a 12.
Date published: 2021-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality. I have been wearing this coat often. It's great for driving, and shopping. Looks really nice, I'm very happy with the quality.
Date published: 2021-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Jacket Received today so can't speak to how well it wears but I'm really happy with the look and fit! I found it to be very true to size - I'm 5'2" and 110. The 0 fits perfectly. I love the sage green color.
Date published: 2021-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great in between jacket! I love all the features it has like a detachable hood, zipper and snaps and of course nice pockets. It’s light weight but warm enough and roomy enough if you need layers so it would be good for traveling. The only thing that could improve it would be raglan sleeves instead of set in.
Date published: 2021-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice for cool weather I got this jacket in the blue color and already received compliments. Great for mild Texas winters. I like that it has a hood and is waterproof. I got a 6 but I probably could have used a 4. I am 5'5", 125, trim, with broad shoulders. The only reason I got a 6 was due to my shoulders. It's looser than I would like, but if I wear a bulky sweater or layers, I will have room.
Date published: 2021-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! I needed a coat to travel to Switzerland in December and did not want anything too heavy but warm enough with a hood. This totally fit the bill! Well made and a great line to it.
Date published: 2021-12-03
  • y_2022, m_1, d_16, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_93
  • loc_en_US, sid_47995, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_garnethill
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 51ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Looking at the review on size, does this run standard to size? Neither of the reviews are helpful to know if I should order my normal 6 or possibly size down to a 4?

Asked by: Rebamo
This coat is running true to size. To choose the best fit for you, we suggest checking the coat's measurements. Click the "Fit & Garment Measurements" tab for this item on our web site to see all available sizing information.
Answered by: georgianna
Date published: 2020-03-29

I don't see the measurements section which is invaluable in deciding what size to order. Most women won't order a style unless there's enough information so we don't end up paying shipping both ways. How long are the sleeves & length on size 6? Thanks.

Asked by: Nalini20
The size 6 sleeve length is (measured from center back) 32.5". The length of the coat is 32.5".
Answered by: georgianna
Date published: 2020-03-29

2 way zip?

Asked by: Meg17
This jacket does not have a two way zipper.
Answered by: georgianna
Date published: 2020-03-29

wHAT IS THE TEMPERATURE COMFORT ZONE FOR THIS COAT?

Asked by: NOSIE
We have not received a temperature rating for this light to medium weight coat.
Answered by: georgianna
Date published: 2020-03-29

Has this item been restyled somewhat from years past? I recall seeing advice then to size up as it ran small.

Asked by: MAR2

I absolutely loved my essential car coat from last year, however the coat was very slender. I want to order another version this year but I need to know how a size 4 in this coat compares to last years version. 

Asked by: Anne14

Does this coat run true to size or should I order a size up?

Asked by: Barb at CP

i USUALLY WEAR SIZE SMALL IN SHIRTS AND PANTS. i DON.T LIKE COATS TOO TIGHT. wOULD A SIZE 6 BE MY BEST CHOICE OR SHOULD I GO TO AN 8

Asked by: NOSIE
  • y_2022, m_1, d_16, h_20CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_10
  • loc_en_US, sid_47995, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_garnethill
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 26ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
Product:47995-Essential Quilted Coat