[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /GarnetHill/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

16
10 0
true
false
false
true
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Essential Organic-Cotton Shirt is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 137.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from simply It's a classic cut for a shirt that never goes out of style.
Date published: 2019-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from cute! Fits according to chart, love the pink stripe! Looks great alone or under a sweater. I am a size 6, 135 lbs, 5'5".
Date published: 2019-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly as expected This shirt is a wardrobe staple. It is exactly what I expected: a nice shirt that fits perfectly. I have worn it a couple of times since the weather has cooled off. It looks great in lots of situations. The important thing to me is that it looks great, fits, and is comfortable. And it does all those things. It was a terrific value when I bought it on sale.
Date published: 2019-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Need to order more - love this versatile shirt I bought the gray / white checked out of the 5 options of prints/colors. This shirt is versatile, can dress it up or down, easy care and flattering, fitting true to size. I will be ordering another in different option of print/color.
Date published: 2019-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful shirt Love this soft organic shirt and the horizontal stripes make it a bit unique. So glad I used the recommended size function....I would have bought a shirt that was too big. Love that the dimensions of the garment are given. I measured another shirt I had to compare and the dimensions matched perfectly. Garnet Hill is the only web site that offers this valuable information.
Date published: 2019-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Attractive Shirt Very nice shirt that fits true to size. Washes well, but needs a touch up with an iron.
Date published: 2019-10-14
  • y_2019, m_11, d_12, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_137
  • loc_en_US, sid_45443, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_garnethill
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 36ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

What is the back of this shirt like?  Is it fitted?  Would you call it a casual fit or relaxed fit?

Asked by: Nemo60
This shirt is designed with a relaxed fit. It has a center back pleat and a subtle hi-low shirttail hem.
Answered by: georgianna
Date published: 2019-10-01

I see you're sold out of the Bluestone Geo color in this shirt. Will you be getting more? I really love the color!

Asked by: Kathylove
Please call customer service with questions about inventory and product availability.
Answered by: georgianna
Date published: 2019-09-27

Is the gray check a printed design or woven in as in true gingham?

Asked by: Genevieve22
The gray check is woven into the fabric of the shirt.
Answered by: georgianna
Date published: 2019-09-21

Hello, Could you please tell me the GSM on this blouse? If it's the right weight, I will buy it in a hot second. Hope to hear from you STAT. TQ!

Asked by: Anonymous
This blouse is approximately 103 GSM.
Answered by: georgianna
Date published: 2019-08-31

Looking at the organic cotton shirt - in white - is it see through??

Asked by: RAC5
When held to a bright light, the white shirt is just slightly see through. We suggest wearing nude colored undergarments.
Answered by: georgianna
Date published: 2019-06-03

What is the length of a size 16 in this shirt? Measured from center back. Thanks.

Asked by: Piglet
To choose the best fit for you, we suggest checking the garment measurements. Click the "Fit & Garment Measurements" tab for this item on our website to see all available sizing information. The size 16 is 29 3/4 inches - measured down the center back of the garment.
Answered by: georgianna
Date published: 2019-05-10

OK - I appreciate that Wavy Girl has not shrunk her shirts, but how about those of us with family members who throw everyone's laundry into a hot wash and hotter dryer? Is the fabric or garment pre-shrunk? Will it shrink if put in hot wash or dry?

Asked by: Eeeeeeeee
We have not tested this shirt in a hot washer/dryer. As this shirt is 100% cotton and cut just slightly oversized to allow for shrinkage, we suggest following the care instructions provided.
Answered by: georgianna
Date published: 2019-04-29

Hi, is this organic cotton shirt GOTS Certified or OEKO-Tex Certified organic cotton? What types of dyes are used in the manufacturing? Are they low impact dyes?

Asked by: Kathylove
The cotton is Pima organic cotton and the threads/yarns are GOTs certified. This item is also OEKO-Tex Certified. The dyes used are low impact and poison free.
Answered by: georgianna
Date published: 2019-04-29
  • y_2019, m_11, d_12, h_21CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_24
  • loc_en_US, sid_45443, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_garnethill
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 36ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
Product:45443-Essential Organic-Cotton Shirt