[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
[PDP_FEATUREDIN_Espot]
[ProductDetail_BLOG_TOUT_ESPOT]
[ProductDetail_KEEP_EXPLORING_ESPOT_Bottom]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /GarnetHill/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

16
10 0
true
false
false
true
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Essential Long Cotton Tunic is rated 3.6 out of 5 by 36.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So comfortable! I bought this and have been layering it over tee shirts and turtlenecks. It is definitely tunic length, come to my mid-thighs (I am 5'3".) But it's cute and comfortable. I bought 2 and am very happy with them. Most of Garnet Hill's clothes are too young for me - I'm past 60 - but these are really nice and age-appropriate.
Date published: 2020-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect tunic length 5’7” 150, 34D pear shaped and longer torso- just love how this fits. Had 1 and ordered 2 more at amazing sale price. Size 8 fits me TTS. Amazing over leggings or skinny jeans. Soft thinner flannel is high quality. I think the maroon color is more muted with a brown tone to it.
Date published: 2020-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good shirt - nice length This shirt works for me. I did order up a size and it fits with a little room to spare to allow for shrinkage. Really like the tunic length because I have a good sized booty and like to have some coverage there. Also the fabric is soft with a nice drape and not too heavy which also works well. I agree with the other reviewer who would like to see this style of shirt in other fabrics. Tunics elongate the body and visually take the weight off the wearer. Not all of us are "model thin". Garnet Hill might want to modify their sizing to allow for the average American woman.
Date published: 2020-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good shirt like fabric and fit, a bit long but ok. Happy with the purchase.
Date published: 2020-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic light weight button down I previously ordered a gauze dress and found it snug and unflattering. This too,however, fits the bill. DEFINITELY order one size up for total satisfaction. The sleeves have a stylish cut and the fabric breathes. Love it!
Date published: 2020-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cozy but tailored I bought this shirt last fall and just ordered the crema color that I’m eagerly awaiting. I took the advice of other reviewers and ordered one size up and it is almost perfect throughout. The shoulder area is a bit roomy but everywhere else is perfect. The length is great, covering my leggings perfectly. The buttons close easily and it is flattering in this area. I have washed & dried it in the dryer many times with no noticeable shrinkage.The color I bought last year was slightly drab red plaid, but I dressed it up with leggings , boots and a nice sweater and it was adorable & comfy & wore it on Christmas .It was similar to what others were wearing. The crema one is due to arrive tomorrow. Can’t wait!
Date published: 2019-12-31
  • y_2020, m_1, d_22, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_36
  • loc_en_US, sid_46949, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_garnethill
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 35ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Is it machine washable 

Asked by: Ssss12
The care instructions are as follows: Machine wash cold, gentle cycle, with like colors; use only non-chlorine bleach when needed, tumble dry low; and steam iron if necessary.
Answered by: georgianna
Date published: 2020-01-02

There are two answers on whether the lines match at the seams. Do they? That’s an important criteria for me. 

Asked by: JacqueMg
No, this garment is not flow matched.
Answered by: georgianna
Date published: 2020-01-01

Is this pre shrunk cotton?

Asked by: Emm3
This cotton is not pre-shrunk.
Answered by: georgianna
Date published: 2019-12-28

What is the bust measurement of size 6?

Asked by: Bellamy
To choose the best fit for you, we suggest checking the garment measurements. Click the "Fit & Garment Measurements" tab for this item on our website to see all available sizing information.
Answered by: georgianna
Date published: 2019-12-10

This shirt appears to be too long  for someone who wears a petite size in both sleeve length and over all length. Should petites skip this altogether?

Asked by: Darby18
This top is not available in petite sizing. Please check the garment measurements for this item to see if it will work for you.
Answered by: georgianna
Date published: 2019-11-26

Do the plaids match on the sides of the shirt or are the lines off?  Specifically looking at navy plaid. 

Asked by: Mar3
I have the navy plaid and the sides do not match-the lines are off. 
Answered by: Wondering1
Date published: 2019-11-23

If you’re between chest sizes do you go up or down a size?

Asked by: Hopie
As this tunic is designed with a relaxed fit, we suggest sizing up.
Answered by: georgianna
Date published: 2019-10-23

Where do I put my promo code on the order gorm?

Asked by: Patricia000
If using our online check out, put the promo code in the "Promotions" box. If you have additional questions, please call customer service at 1-800-870-3513.
Answered by: georgianna
Date published: 2019-10-15
  • y_2020, m_1, d_22, h_18CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_12
  • loc_en_US, sid_46949, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_garnethill
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 18ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
Product:46949-Essential Long Cotton Tunic