[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
[PDP_FEATUREDIN_Espot]
[ProductDetail_BLOG_TOUT_ESPOT]
[ProductDetail_KEEP_EXPLORING_ESPOT_Bottom]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /GarnetHill/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

16
10 0
true
false
false
true
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Essential Cashmere Ruana is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 43.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cozy hug in uncertain times I love this Ruana! It arrived right as we began to shelter-in-place here in California. I've been wearing it constantly as we work from home and it truly feels like a cozy hug. Just what I needed during these uncertain times. I'm a lifelong fan of Garnet Hill...it's cashmere is the best and this one is no exception!
Date published: 2020-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautifully soft! I love the two-toned tan with gray edging-very versatile. The cashmere knit is extremely soft. Love it!
Date published: 2019-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My new favorite I have no idea how I missed this in previous seasons. I saw this in heathered black and waited for it to go on on sale. This wrap is perfect and I love the color. It’s so much easier to wear than a sweater or poncho. And it’s toasty warm. I am going to wait for more colors and get another one. I love it,
Date published: 2019-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy and warm I love ruanas, I personally prefer them over shawls which slip off my shoulders. This ruana has a ribbed texture and i am nice and warm in my freezing air conditioned office. I have received compliments on the first day I wore it. I will definitely get another one in a different color. I initially hesitated due to the price but it was worth it.
Date published: 2019-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great body weight of fabric this rauna holds it shape brautifully - it is not too bulky but incredibly warm looks good with jeans or going out in your nicest dress
Date published: 2019-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely color and texture Beautiful coverup, lovely texture; lightweight and easy to fold and bring along in case needed for extra warmth; the ruana style makes it easy to wear without it slipping or needing to be adjusted - easier to wear than a shawl. Elegant color, works well with most of my wardrobe colors
Date published: 2019-07-29
  • y_2020, m_4, d_8, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_43
  • loc_en_US, sid_45041, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_garnethill
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 44ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Does this have armholes or is it like one big rectangular shape? And what are the dimensions please. Thanks.

Asked by: ssgg
This Ruana has a center back seam and a shawl silhouette that drapes over the shoulders. It does not have armholes.
Answered by: georgianna
Date published: 2019-10-29

Is this a long one piece seamless garment or is there a seam at the center back? One of the reviews said " it is like two pashminas partially sewn together... "

Asked by: KatyKW
This Ruana has a center back seam and a shawl silhouette that drapes over the shoulders.
Answered by: georgianna
Date published: 2019-10-22

Can a coat be worn over this easily? I am used to your wraps which i turn into scarves while wearing a coat and then returning them to wrap *status" when at destination / take off the coat.

Asked by: Britini
The Ruana has a different shape than our cashmere wrap as it is designed with a shawl silhouette. We tested our sample and found the Ruana can also be used as a scarf, then transformed into a wrap once you take off your coat.
Answered by: georgianna
Date published: 2019-10-16

What is the size of this garment?

Asked by: Tootzi
The dimensions of the garment are chest - 91", length - 27.75" and 91" sweep.
Answered by: georgianna
Date published: 2019-06-18

Hi there,  is the front and back contact somewhere like a kimono ?  Or is it just huge piece of fabric ?   Thank you 

Asked by: Tsrose1
This is one piece of cashmere designed with an open front and shawl silhouette. It drapes over the shoulders and is tunic length.
Answered by: georgianna
Date published: 2019-05-08

Would this be considered a year round weight of cashmere?

Asked by: HeatherBlack
It would be a wonderful addition to your 3 season wardrobe, spring, fall and winter.
Answered by: Cherieghcs
Date published: 2019-03-02

no size listed?? pls give an idea of the size I'm very small/short ty!

Asked by: mimi57
The chest is 91 inches and the length 27.75. The Ruana has a 91 inch sweep.
Answered by: Cherieghcs
Date published: 2018-12-30

What are the dimensions of the wrap?

Asked by: Harley12
The wrap dimensions are as follows: Chest 91 inches, Length (down center back) is 27.75 inches, with a 91 inch sweep.
Answered by: Cherieghcs
Date published: 2018-12-27
  • y_2020, m_4, d_8, h_14CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_19
  • loc_en_US, sid_45041, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_garnethill
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 61ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
Product:45041-Essential Cashmere Ruana