[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /GarnetHill/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

16
10 0
true
false
false
true
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Essential Cashmere Ruana is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 40.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy and warm I love ruanas, I personally prefer them over shawls which slip off my shoulders. This ruana has a ribbed texture and i am nice and warm in my freezing air conditioned office. I have received compliments on the first day I wore it. I will definitely get another one in a different color. I initially hesitated due to the price but it was worth it.
Date published: 2019-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great body weight of fabric this rauna holds it shape brautifully - it is not too bulky but incredibly warm looks good with jeans or going out in your nicest dress
Date published: 2019-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely color and texture Beautiful coverup, lovely texture; lightweight and easy to fold and bring along in case needed for extra warmth; the ruana style makes it easy to wear without it slipping or needing to be adjusted - easier to wear than a shawl. Elegant color, works well with most of my wardrobe colors
Date published: 2019-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Like a warm hug! I hesitated buying this ruana because it was a bit expensive, and I already have several others. I read all of the reviews and took a chance, and I’m so glad that I did! The ribbed weave and “heathered” black cashmere is EXACTLY the casual look I’ve been searching for (but never really found) until now. Soft, substantial (but not at all heavy), beautiful drape, and just the right length (which is surprisingly tricky on my plus-size figure). If a ruana is too short, it looks frumpy and if it’s too long, it looks like I’m hiding in a blanket — this one is PERFECT in length with enough drape to style it several ways. I know I will get a lot of use from it and I’ll look and feel great wearing it!
Date published: 2019-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous Cashmere Wrap! I ordered this in the sand color which was on sale. I was feeling guilty about spending the $$, but it is absolutely worth it. Gorgeous drape, gorgeous color, and I know it will come in handy when I want to look professional and sophisticated, but also need a little extra warmth during the day in my cold office. Be sure to get your hands on one of these!
Date published: 2019-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Warmth I recently bought the ruana in teal & wore at my last out of town retreat. What I like: it stays on easily due to the ruana style; it’s very soft; it’s nicely warm but not overly; it’s perfect on the plane; & no pilling noticed (very important!). This is a better choice for me than a wrap style because I don’t have to constantly fuss with keeping it over my shoulders. I first saw this in last winter’s GH catalog & knew it would be worth a try. I love it!
Date published: 2019-06-22
  • y_2019, m_11, d_12, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_40
  • loc_en_US, sid_45041, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_garnethill
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 30ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Does this have armholes or is it like one big rectangular shape? And what are the dimensions please. Thanks.

Asked by: ssgg
This Ruana has a center back seam and a shawl silhouette that drapes over the shoulders. It does not have armholes.
Answered by: georgianna
Date published: 2019-10-29

Is this a long one piece seamless garment or is there a seam at the center back? One of the reviews said " it is like two pashminas partially sewn together... "

Asked by: KatyKW
This Ruana has a center back seam and a shawl silhouette that drapes over the shoulders.
Answered by: georgianna
Date published: 2019-10-22

Can a coat be worn over this easily? I am used to your wraps which i turn into scarves while wearing a coat and then returning them to wrap *status" when at destination / take off the coat.

Asked by: Britini
The Ruana has a different shape than our cashmere wrap as it is designed with a shawl silhouette. We tested our sample and found the Ruana can also be used as a scarf, then transformed into a wrap once you take off your coat.
Answered by: georgianna
Date published: 2019-10-16

What is the size of this garment?

Asked by: Tootzi
The dimensions of the garment are chest - 91", length - 27.75" and 91" sweep.
Answered by: georgianna
Date published: 2019-06-18

Hi there,  is the front and back contact somewhere like a kimono ?  Or is it just huge piece of fabric ?   Thank you 

Asked by: Tsrose1
This is one piece of cashmere designed with an open front and shawl silhouette. It drapes over the shoulders and is tunic length.
Answered by: georgianna
Date published: 2019-05-08

Would this be considered a year round weight of cashmere?

Asked by: HeatherBlack
It would be a wonderful addition to your 3 season wardrobe, spring, fall and winter.
Answered by: Cherieghcs
Date published: 2019-03-02

no size listed?? pls give an idea of the size I'm very small/short ty!

Asked by: mimi57
The chest is 91 inches and the length 27.75. The Ruana has a 91 inch sweep.
Answered by: Cherieghcs
Date published: 2018-12-30

What are the dimensions of the wrap?

Asked by: Harley12
The wrap dimensions are as follows: Chest 91 inches, Length (down center back) is 27.75 inches, with a 91 inch sweep.
Answered by: Cherieghcs
Date published: 2018-12-27
  • y_2019, m_11, d_12, h_20CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_19
  • loc_en_US, sid_45041, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_garnethill
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 37ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
Product:45041-Essential Cashmere Ruana