[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
[PDP_FEATUREDIN_Espot]
[ProductDetail_BLOG_TOUT_ESPOT]
[ProductDetail_KEEP_EXPLORING_ESPOT_Bottom]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /GarnetHill/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

16
10 0
true
false
false
true
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
EILEEN FISHER Viscose-Jersey Bateau-Neck Midi Dress - Regular is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 8.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So versatile This dress is unbelievably comfortable and there are so many accessories that dress it up.
Date published: 2020-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful dress This dress is very flattering because of the cut. It flows well like so many of Eileen Fisher's dresses and is easy to accessorize with a scarf and/or jewelry. The lighter fabric weight and both the sleeve and dress lengths ensure that It's going to be one of my favorite fall dresses! Thanks for your flattering and exclusive Eileen Fisher designs:)
Date published: 2020-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect black dress This is the black dress I have been looking for, for years. I bought it online. It fits true to size. The fabric drapes nicely.
Date published: 2020-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfectly Simple This dress is exactly what I was looking for: comfortable, easy to wear, looks great. It can be dressed a million ways or just left plain. It's appropriate for almost anything. The sizing is true to size and the fabric feels great. I love Eileen Fisher and I hate to pay the price for her clothes but in the end, the fit, quality, and style are impossible to beat.
Date published: 2020-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another Classic I live in EF clothing and especially love her dresses. I’m 68, 5’5”, and weigh 168. I’m either a large or extra large in dresses as I like my clothing loose and comfortable. I have this dress in black, XL and love the fit. I also love that the fabric is heavier than the same style dress I bought from here last year in the Tencel material. I am not a fan of Tencel as I find it too light and flimsy for my taste. The viscose version this year is just the right length ( mid calf on me) and weight for every season. I am also a big fan of 3/4 sleeves which I find keep me cooler than full length. Side pockets would have made this dress even more perfect, but I’m not complaining!
Date published: 2020-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Almost Perfect Bought 2 black & 2 ink, size 2-4 pet. I'm 5'3"", 110 pds, fits great! Crazy to buy 2 of both colors? -- Well, at age 70, I've been waiting long, long, long for this timeless style, w/3/4 sleeves & midi length, so in case GH sticks to short sleeve, above knee dresses, I've at least got a couple. I'm elated with this elegant dress, and if EF believed in color, I might have bought a dozen! Would SO love to see this in port, aubergine, teal, perhaps a coral for spring [grey hair cries for colors that pop, instead of beige & grey]. GH is a marvelous company, but the models paint a portrait of only the young. There are many, many of us boomers out here who want stylish clothing that makes them also feel attractive. It is indeed a perhaps glaring omission on the part of this otherwise terrific company. Nonetheless, I'll continue to keep an eye on this long awaited dream dress, hoping for more colors [a scoop neck would have been nice also]. EF, the world is not a pretty place right now; please consider the power of color to lift the spirit.
Date published: 2020-09-02
  • y_2020, m_10, d_18, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_8
  • loc_en_US, sid_49041, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_garnethill
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 26ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

On the Eileen Fisher Bateau dress what is the bust sixe on the Large and the extra large

Asked by: drrgrr4

What is the difference between Ink and Black? (On my computer they look the same). What are wash instructions? What is the length from nape to hem?

Asked by: ponygal

What is the length of both the regular and petite dresses (size small and medium). With the A line shape would the dress accomodate slightly larger hips?

Asked by: Launi

What does the care label say as far as cleaning instructions? Can it be washed?

Asked by: mamaof6

What are the shoulder-to-hem lengths of this dress in regular and petite sizes? Merchants should provide measurements.  Stating that it is "midi" is uninformative; dress that is midi on some people would drag along the floor on others.

Asked by: rsmd

For Eileen Fisher Viscose-Jersey Bateau-Neck Midi Dress:  What is the actual length of the dress in petite sizes?   Saying it is "midi" is uninformative; depending upon a person's height, this dress could be from knee-length to floor-length. Thank you.

Asked by: rsmd

Is the viscose jersey thin, thick or medium weight? I need enough heft so the fabric doesn't cling to bumps and bulges. Lightweight is no bueno.

Asked by: TeriW

How to care for this dress.  Is it machine washable?  Dryer recommended? Or line dry.  Usually there is care instructions included in the description, but I don’t see them with this dress.

Asked by: Jelic
  • y_2020, m_10, d_18, h_16CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestions, tq_23
  • loc_en_US, sid_49041, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_garnethill
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 24ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
Product:49041-EILEEN FISHER Viscose-Jersey Bateau-Neck Midi Dress

EILEEN FISHER Viscose-Jersey Bateau-Neck Midi Dress - Regular

EILEEN FISHER Viscose-Jersey Bateau-Neck Midi Dress - Petite