[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /GarnetHill/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

16
10 0
true
false
false
true
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
EILEEN FISHER Organic-Cotton White Goose Down Comforter is rated 5.0 out of 5 by 1.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from sweet dreams I purchased this comforter about a month ago. It is well made, and larger than my previous duvet. That said, it is also quite a bit heavier - which makes me wonder if the fill is a mix of feathers and down. I was assured that it was 100% down, prior to purchasing it. At any rate, it is warmer than the duvet it replaces which is wonderful in the winter; but may be too warm in the summer. Time will tell. I can always fold it down in July and August if need be. I would recommend the duvet to anyone.
Date published: 2019-02-24
  • y_2019, m_6, d_18, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_1
  • loc_en_US, sid_45986, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_garnethill
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 27ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

what is the fill weight of the double/queen?

Asked by: lunarruna
The double/queen has 36 ounces of fill.
Answered by: georgianna
Date published: 2019-03-18

What are the dimensions of this comforter? I ordered the preview EF Down comforter & loved everything about it except the sizing; it was cut very narrow.

Asked by: m5de
The after wash measurements are: Twin - 70 x 86, Double/Queen - 90 x 96, King 108 x 96.
Answered by: Cherieghcs
Date published: 2019-01-24

Two quick questions on the Eileen Fisher organic cotton white goose down comforter: 1) what are the dimensions of the double/queen-sized comforter 2) where is the goose down from 3) what is the weight of the queen size

Asked by: Jillith
The Eileen Fisher white goose down comforter in size queen is 90 x 96, 7.62 pounds, and assembled in the USA of materials imported from Germany.
Answered by: Cherieghcs
Date published: 2019-01-18

What is the difference between a 'channeled' down comforter and a baffle-box construction? And which is more effective at keeping the down from shifting? Thanks!

Asked by: Jillith
Channeled quilt covers are sewn in straight lines from the top to the bottom (not side to side) of the quilt. Boxed quilt covers are sewn into squares. The filling is less able to move in the baffle box design. Both offer the same amount of warmth when the down is distributed evenly.
Answered by: Cherieghcs
Date published: 2019-01-18
  • y_2019, m_6, d_18, h_18CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_4
  • loc_en_US, sid_45986, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_garnethill
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 26ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
Product:45986-EILEEN FISHER Organic-Cotton White Goose Down Comforter