[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /GarnetHill/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

16
10 0
true
false
false
true
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Eco Kids' Backpack is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 46.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Spotless after a year! My daughter used this backpack during her 2nd grade year. After one year of daily school use it is still spotless. We always had dark stains on our pottery barn backpacks and they were very worn by the end of the school year but this backpack still looks new.
Date published: 2019-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Holding up after a year of heavy use! I bought this backpack and lunchbox for its eco quality. I was skeptical but after my first grader used both for the whole school year, I am now buying one for my kindergartener. We LOVE these bags. They wash up well, colors stay bright, seams are still tight, can fit a weekends worth of stuff for sleepovers. We Will be using our new bag and our year old bag at Nature Camp all summer. The patterns are so lovely and the monogram helps teachers and camp Staff. The lunch box actually holds ice all day and so lunches stay cold even in hot 90degree heat. All other premium brand backpacks don’t compare to Garnet Hills size, long term durability and adorable prints. I am a huge fan of this company and will often choose GH bedding, swim wear and school clothes/bags over all other premium brands.
Date published: 2019-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the backpack This appears to be of great quality. We love the pattern. My only complaint is that I was expecting to also receive a matching lunchbox, but we did not receive one. Although, it’s possible that I misunderstood the offer.
Date published: 2018-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very pretty Backpack I bought this for my 5 year old granddaughter with the matching Lunch Pack. She loves both of them. I tried the Signature Backpack Jr but it was too small to hold the Kindergarten nap towel, snow pants, and hat and mittens. The larger one is a better size. Very good quality.
Date published: 2018-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Like it My daughter picked it out & really likes it!!!!!!!
Date published: 2018-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Quality Overall the backpack is well made - the padded straps and extra interior pockets are great for added features. The lunchbad was a complimentary add-on and a great incentive. One suggestion is more fabric options for boys, please!
Date published: 2018-08-15
  • y_2019, m_7, d_19, h_8
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_46
  • loc_en_US, sid_42915, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_garnethill
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 59ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Is the eco signature back pack water-repellant and abrasion-resistant?

Asked by: linzbarry
The back pack has a water repellant finish. The back pack is also able to withstand normal wear and tear and resists most abrasions.
Answered by: georgianna
Date published: 2019-07-09

What are the dimensions of the backpack? I am not seeing them listed (but could be missing it). Thanks!

Asked by: Franna
The dimensions of the backpack are 18"H x 12.5"W x 5"D.
Answered by: georgianna
Date published: 2019-06-18

Would this size or the junior size be better for a kindergartner (5-6 y/o)?

Asked by: alexgm
The Backpack JR is designed for children ages 4-7. The dimensions are 15"H x 9"W x 4.5"D.
Answered by: georgianna
Date published: 2019-06-16

What are the dimensions of this backpack?

Asked by: Cabson
The dimensions of the backpack are 18"H x 12.5"W x 5"D.
Answered by: georgianna
Date published: 2019-06-14

How many liters is the back pack?

Asked by: Km78
We do not have the liter measurement for the back pack. The dimensions are: 18"H x 12.5"W x 5"D .
Answered by: georgianna
Date published: 2019-04-02

I see the dimensions for this book bag. However, is that the overall dimensions or the interior dimensions? If it’s the overal dimensions would you have what the interior dimensions are?

Asked by: Rbender
Yes, the dimensions you see online are overall. The other measurements we have are: side pocket : 7"H, front pocket opening: 20.5", back compartment opening: 25.5" along contour.
Answered by: Cherieghcs
Date published: 2018-08-15

Would this be too big for a 6 year old?

Asked by: superamerb
To ensure that the pack is the right size for your child. (It should be no taller or wider than their back.)
Answered by: Cherieghcs
Date published: 2018-08-14

Does it have a chest strap?  I see it says yes to clip, but not sure if it is actually a strap.  

Asked by: Marcie1
Yes, the back pack has padded adjustable shoulder straps with a sternum strap that clips.
Answered by: Cherieghcs
Date published: 2018-08-14
  • y_2019, m_7, d_19, h_8CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_31
  • loc_en_US, sid_42915, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_garnethill
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 29ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
Product:42915-Eco Kids\' Backpack