[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
[PDP_FEATUREDIN_Espot]
[ProductDetail_BLOG_TOUT_ESPOT]
[ProductDetail_KEEP_EXPLORING_ESPOT_Bottom]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /GarnetHill/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

16
10 0
We apologize, but this item is no longer available.
true
false
false
true
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Dropwaist Button-Up Dress is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 107.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice quality & comfortable I wasn’t sure about this dress at first because the sleeves were too long and it was a bit roomy. I hand washed in tepid water and I think it shrank a bit because I like the fit much better after washing and air dry. I’m 138 lbs/5’4” bought a size 10. Will be cutting the sleeves off and hemming, to make it more summery and solve problem with sleeve length. Well-made, and I like that it’s lined.
Date published: 2021-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great dress This is comfortable, fits TTS, and can be worn for work or play. I was able to purchase it on sale so it was a great deal.
Date published: 2021-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from a winner! Love the teal print. Fabric drapes beautifully. The cut is very flattering. I'm 5'5", 130 lbs, and size 4 is perfect. I also bought the burgundy with gold flecks but sent it back--the gold seemed a bit garish and out of place on a casual dress like this.
Date published: 2021-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality piece at an amazing price! I have tried this dress a handful of times over the past few years and I finally figured out how to make it work for me - Size up! Its contrary to the other reviews so I'll try and explain. I'm 5'4", 120 lbs, 32D bust (34.5") with an average to athletic build. Perfect fit recommends a size 0 (I typically wear a size 2 in most brands) so I assumed the dress runs big, which is both does and doesn't. The body of the dress is flowy by design but the bust and shoulders are not and there is no stretch. A size 0 was too small, a size 2 was better but I still felt a little constricted in the shoulders and bust. I tried one more time (because the sales price is CRAZY good) with a size 4 and now I love it! Its flowy and comfortably loose but not huge. This dress is better suited in your normal size if you have a very small bust and shoulders, my bust isn't big but it was big enough that my typical size was uncomfortable and it pulled. It was more slimming in a bigger size (sounds counterintuitive but this is my experience). You also won't like it if you don't like a looser fitting, flowy garment. Length is just under the kneecap for me which I also prefer.
Date published: 2021-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful dresses! I bought three of these in different colors a month ago. When they arrived, they were even prettier than pictured on the web site! I bought them in a smaller size, as I have gained weight during the pandemic. The dresses will help motivate me to lose weight so I can wear them when we are allowed to go out again.
Date published: 2021-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great dress or tunic I’ve never regretted anything I’ve bought from Garnet Hill! Great quality, lovely fabrics, and timeless designs for a fair price.
Date published: 2021-03-31
  • y_2021, m_7, d_22, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.18
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_107
  • loc_en_US, sid_46625, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_garnethill
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 53ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

#46625 I am between a 6 and 8. What would be best?

Asked by: Ms Teach
As this dress is designed with a relaxed fit, the smaller size may work for you. We suggest checking the actual measurements for the dress. Click the "Fit & Garment Measurements" tab for this item on our web site to see all available sizing information.
Answered by: georgianna
Date published: 2020-03-19

I am 5'4". If I get a size 8 or size 6, where will the length fall on me. Because it does not appear you carry petites, I am concerned this will not hit me at the top of my knee, which is what I want.

Asked by: Jackie996
To see if this skirt will work for you, we suggest checking the garment measurements. Click the "Fit & Garment Measurements" tab for this item on our website to see all available sizing information.
Answered by: georgianna
Date published: 2020-03-02

What is the difference between the drop waist and the boho dress?

Asked by: Treech
Both dresses are made of viscose and have a dropped waist. The Bohemian Pocket Detail Dress has a curved drop waist and is lined. The Drop Waist Dress is unlined and does not have a curved dropped waist. One of the primary differences is the Drop Waist Button Up Dress has a button front placket.
Answered by: georgianna
Date published: 2020-08-15

Is the color called "midnight" on the drop waist button-up dress #46625 navy blue or black? Can't tell from the picture in catalog.

Asked by: Elaine 123
The color Midnight is a very dark blue - almost black.
Answered by: georgianna
Date published: 2020-02-03

I usually wear a 6 in a dress but an 8 in pants....which size do you recommend for this dress?

Asked by: Rebecca Kay
We suggest ordering your usual size in this dress. All available sizing information can be found by clicking the “Fit & Measurements” tab for this item on our web site.
Answered by: georgianna
Date published: 2020-02-01

is the 'midnight border print' dress dark navy or black?

Asked by: lizz2
It is black.
Answered by: DeniseGHCS
Date published: 2020-01-30

how are the sleeves on this dress? my arms are larger size and sometimes sleeves are a little too tight to look good

Asked by: ddrisc
This dress is designed with a relaxed fit. We measured our sample, size 8, and the upper arm circumference is approximately 13 inches.
Answered by: georgianna
Date published: 2019-11-06

Regarding the drop waist dress, my measurements are in the middle of a size 6 and 8. What do you suggest

Asked by: All my nicknames used
To choose the best fit for you, we suggest checking the garment measurements. Click the "Fit & Garment Measurements" tab for this item on our website to see all available sizing information.
Answered by: georgianna
Date published: 2020-03-01
  • y_2021, m_7, d_22, h_19CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.18
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_21
  • loc_en_US, sid_46625, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_garnethill
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 27ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
Product:46625-Dropwaist Button-Up Dress