[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
[PDP_FEATUREDIN_Espot]
[ProductDetail_BLOG_TOUT_ESPOT]
[ProductDetail_KEEP_EXPLORING_ESPOT_Bottom]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /GarnetHill/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

16
10 0
true
false
false
true
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Dropwaist Button-Up Dress is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 14.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Adorable This dress if very flattering on me. I am 5'9, and top-heavy. small hips, no "butt," broader shoulders, 36DD. I was afraid this would look like a tent, but it most certainly does not. It can be worn alone or paired with a blazer. I bought it on sale, and if it goes on sale again, I will likely buy in another color.
Date published: 2020-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great dress Bought the black and white on sale. Loved it so much, I ordered it in red. It is so flattering and comfortable. Looks great with tights and boots. Material is really nice. Great for work or evening out. Got lots of compliments the three times I have worn it.
Date published: 2020-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous Dress I recently bought this and I am so happy I did! I bought it in the size 0 and expected it to hang on me due to the design. Instead this dress is absolutely darling on. It is shapely in the right places. One woman reviewer thought it was too young on her, well I just turned 70 and if it looks great, then wear it!!! Seriously it is very well made, I was very impressed with the quality and with the sale I couldn't resist and bought one more in a different pattern.
Date published: 2020-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I wanted I have worn it twice already..love it..perfect fit.
Date published: 2019-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved This I love this dress. It is well made, has pockets, and is so adorable. Sadly, it just didn't look right on me; I felt like it was too young for me (I'm sixty-something), so I returned it. But there was nothing wrong with the dress at all, other than being pretty expensive.
Date published: 2019-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pretty AND comfortable! I just adore this dress! It is well made, lined, and SO.comfortable. i get compliments like crazy when I wear it. Great for work or out with friends.
Date published: 2019-11-02
  • y_2020, m_2, d_22, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_14
  • loc_en_US, sid_46625, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_garnethill
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 18ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

What is the difference between the drop waist and the boho dress?

Asked by: Treech
Both dresses are made of viscose and have a dropped waist. The Bohemian Pocket Detail Dress has a curved drop waist and is lined. The Drop Waist Dress is unlined and does not have a curved dropped waist. One of the primary differences is the Drop Waist Button Up Dress has a button front placket.
Answered by: georgianna
Date published: 2020-02-21

Is the color called "midnight" on the drop waist button-up dress #46625 navy blue or black? Can't tell from the picture in catalog.

Asked by: Elaine 123
The color Midnight is a very dark blue - almost black.
Answered by: georgianna
Date published: 2020-02-03

I usually wear a 6 in a dress but an 8 in pants....which size do you recommend for this dress?

Asked by: Rebecca Kay
We suggest ordering your usual size in this dress. All available sizing information can be found by clicking the “Fit & Measurements” tab for this item on our web site.
Answered by: georgianna
Date published: 2020-02-01

is the 'midnight border print' dress dark navy or black?

Asked by: lizz2
It is black.
Answered by: DeniseGHCS
Date published: 2020-01-30

how are the sleeves on this dress? my arms are larger size and sometimes sleeves are a little too tight to look good

Asked by: ddrisc
This dress is designed with a relaxed fit. We measured our sample, size 8, and the upper arm circumference is approximately 13 inches.
Answered by: georgianna
Date published: 2019-11-03

Regarding the drop waist dress, my measurements are in the middle of a size 6 and 8. What do you suggest

Asked by: All my nicknames used
To choose the best fit for you, we suggest checking the garment measurements. Click the "Fit & Garment Measurements" tab for this item on our website to see all available sizing information.
Answered by: georgianna
Date published: 2019-09-21

When describing the length of a dress or skirt, it is best to do so in inches. To say it is knee length or above the knee means nothing. So--please, what is the length of this dress from back neck seam to hem? Thank you.

Asked by: Ivy Rose
The length of the dress varies depending on size. To see the length in inches, simply click the "Fit & Garment Measurements" tab for this item on our web site.
Answered by: georgianna
Date published: 2019-09-18

How long is dress from shoulder to hem?

Asked by: Judysue
The length of the dress varies depending on size. To see all available sizing information (including length), click the "Fit & Garment Measurements" tab for this item on our web site. Please note - we measure length down the center back of the dress.
Answered by: georgianna
Date published: 2019-08-20
  • y_2020, m_2, d_22, h_17CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_9
  • loc_en_US, sid_46625, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_garnethill
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 21ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
Product:46625-Dropwaist Button-Up Dress