[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
[PDP_FEATUREDIN_Espot]
[ProductDetail_BLOG_TOUT_ESPOT]
[ProductDetail_KEEP_EXPLORING_ESPOT_Bottom]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /GarnetHill/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

16
10 0
true
false
false
true
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Cotton Gauze Long Cover-Up is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 263.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great gauze dress This is the best dress I’ve bought in years. It’s cool, flowy and flattering. I bought navy and have worn it with both pearls and jean jacket. Does not require a slip as it is nicely lined. I’m planning to purchase another one soon. For reference I am 5’5”, 170, DD and the medium fits me great.
Date published: 2022-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pretty Perfect! Based on the reviews, I bought this pretty coverup for my daughter for her birthday, and she loved it! It fit beautifully, and appears to be well made. I purchased a small, and it fit her perfectly - she's 5' 7" and about 135 lbs.
Date published: 2022-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this dress! I bought this for a month long trip in Mexico. It was a great purchase. Beautiful color and perfect fit. I am 5’9". 138 lbs. I ordered a small based on other reviews and past purchases. Lots of compliments.
Date published: 2022-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! Bought this in February before our first tropical family vacation. Was just what I hoped — felt breezy and flowy with beautiful movement. Up top fit just right too, so still felt feminine and pretty. My toddler told me breathlessly that I looked “just like Elsa!” (Maybe I should wear dresses more often).
Date published: 2022-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So versatile!! Wore this all vacation long…to the beach…to cocktails. Love it!!!
Date published: 2022-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this! I purchased this dress specifically for a family portrait in Hawaii. The color is beautiful and the fit is perfect.
Date published: 2022-03-10
  • y_2022, m_6, d_30, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_255
  • loc_en_US, sid_42218, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_garnethill
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 15ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Since no one at Garnett seems to know how the 52" length is measured, can anyone who has this dress help me? I am 5'5", usually a size 4 and wonder if I should order the regular XS or the PS for the proper length.  I want to avoid hemming it. Thank you! 

Asked by: Bava
I’m 5’4” and I don’t need to hem it.
Answered by: Cruiser15
Date published: 2020-06-29

Is there any way to see the back of this dress; your pictures only show the front. (Cotton Gauze Long Cover-Up)

Asked by: Cgill4
All available photos are shown online. We have shared your request for additional photos with our team.
Answered by: georgianna
Date published: 2020-02-25

Do you have picture of the back of this dress?

Asked by: Vicki Eichner
The back is high-cut.. much higher than the front. I have several colors and sizes (PL, M, PM & L) and my sister borrowed one for a trip to Morocco and reversed it to wear beneath a duster. It looked great w/ a necklace & modest and the lining and shell are so stretchy they launder great and can be resized/blocked when wet.. I plan to wear mine reversed when needed as it is cut a bit low at the neck for some occasions. Love the versatility! Never thought of it!
Answered by: Cottoncraver
Date published: 2020-03-27

Are the straps adjustable?

Asked by: Ms Simons
The straps are not adjustable.
Answered by: georgianna
Date published: 2020-03-27

Does the bust appear to be tighter in every color? If you size up how does that affect the fit of the rest of the dress?

Asked by: Nonna88
To choose the best fit for you, we suggest checking the actual garment measurements for the dress. Click the "Fit & Measurements" tab for this item on our web site to see all available sizing information.
Answered by: georgianna
Date published: 2020-04-20

On the long gauze coverup does the 52 inch length measurement start from under the arm?

Asked by: Patti B
We measure the length of the cover-up down the center back of the garment.
Answered by: georgianna
Date published: 2020-03-29

what is the total length of the long and regular size 8?

Asked by: DebbMM
To view sizing information, click the "Fit & Measurements" tab for this item on our web site. The length of the cover up in all sizes is 52". The petite in all sizes is 50.5".
Answered by: georgianna
Date published: 2020-06-29

how is the back of this dress designed?

Asked by: Spring fling
The back of this dress has a slight v-neck racer-back. Our customer service team is happy to answer any specific questions about garments and can be reached at 1.800.870.3513.
Answered by: georgianna
Date published: 2019-05-13
  • y_2022, m_6, d_30, h_22CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_44
  • loc_en_US, sid_42218, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_garnethill
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 16ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
Product:42218-Cotton Gauze Long Cover-Up