[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
[PDP_FEATUREDIN_Espot]
[ProductDetail_BLOG_TOUT_ESPOT]
[ProductDetail_KEEP_EXPLORING_ESPOT_Bottom]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /GarnetHill/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

16
10 0
We apologize, but this item is no longer available.
true
false
false
true
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Cotton Gauze Long Cover-Up - Regular is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 314.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best summer/vacation dress ever. After scheduling and winter, sun vacation, I realized that my attire needed some augmenting. I’ve admired this dress for a couple of years and finally ordered it. The fabric and fit are perfect. I waited too long to get this lovely dress!
Date published: 2021-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My new favorite summer dress! So comfortable and flattering. It's light and airy buy hugs just a bit in the right spots. I want it in other colors now as well.
Date published: 2021-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love everything about it Very well made. Beautiful lines. Great with a tank underneath.
Date published: 2021-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Black Cotton Gauze Long Cover-up Received item, true to size, color , and fit. Order for my upcoming trip.
Date published: 2021-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Flattering Great fit. Wash nicely. Bought the mustard and then the navy in xl. I’m 5’8” and the length is perfect. Please add pockets as that is my only complaint. Would love this dress style in a winter fabric to wear with a cute GH cardigan.
Date published: 2021-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just Beautiful! This is my favorite go-to for the summer. I get compliments every time I wear it! Cool and comfortable—highly recommended!
Date published: 2021-06-27
  • y_2021, m_10, d_16, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_314
  • loc_en_US, sid_42218, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_garnethill
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 43ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Since no one at Garnett seems to know how the 52" length is measured, can anyone who has this dress help me? I am 5'5", usually a size 4 and wonder if I should order the regular XS or the PS for the proper length.  I want to avoid hemming it. Thank you! 

Asked by: Bava
I’m 5’4” and I don’t need to hem it.
Answered by: Cruiser15
Date published: 2020-06-29

Is there any way to see the back of this dress; your pictures only show the front. (Cotton Gauze Long Cover-Up)

Asked by: Cgill4
All available photos are shown online. We have shared your request for additional photos with our team.
Answered by: georgianna
Date published: 2020-02-25

Do you have picture of the back of this dress?

Asked by: Vicki Eichner
The back is high-cut.. much higher than the front. I have several colors and sizes (PL, M, PM & L) and my sister borrowed one for a trip to Morocco and reversed it to wear beneath a duster. It looked great w/ a necklace & modest and the lining and shell are so stretchy they launder great and can be resized/blocked when wet.. I plan to wear mine reversed when needed as it is cut a bit low at the neck for some occasions. Love the versatility! Never thought of it!
Answered by: Cottoncraver
Date published: 2020-03-27

Are the straps adjustable?

Asked by: Ms Simons
The straps are not adjustable.
Answered by: georgianna
Date published: 2020-03-27

Does the bust appear to be tighter in every color? If you size up how does that affect the fit of the rest of the dress?

Asked by: Nonna88
To choose the best fit for you, we suggest checking the actual garment measurements for the dress. Click the "Fit & Measurements" tab for this item on our web site to see all available sizing information.
Answered by: georgianna
Date published: 2020-04-20

On the long gauze coverup does the 52 inch length measurement start from under the arm?

Asked by: Patti B
We measure the length of the cover-up down the center back of the garment.
Answered by: georgianna
Date published: 2020-03-29

what is the total length of the long and regular size 8?

Asked by: DebbMM
To view sizing information, click the "Fit & Measurements" tab for this item on our web site. The length of the cover up in all sizes is 52". The petite in all sizes is 50.5".
Answered by: georgianna
Date published: 2020-06-29

how is the back of this dress designed?

Asked by: Spring fling
The back of this dress has a slight v-neck racer-back. Our customer service team is happy to answer any specific questions about garments and can be reached at 1.800.870.3513.
Answered by: georgianna
Date published: 2019-05-13
  • y_2021, m_10, d_16, h_19CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_44
  • loc_en_US, sid_42218, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_garnethill
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 44ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
Product:42218-Cotton Gauze Long Cover-Up

Cotton Gauze Long Cover-Up - Regular

Cotton Gauze Long Cover-Up - Petite