[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
[PDP_FEATUREDIN_Espot]
[ProductDetail_BLOG_TOUT_ESPOT]
[ProductDetail_KEEP_EXPLORING_ESPOT_Bottom]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /GarnetHill/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

16
10 0
true
false
false
true
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Cotton Gauze Long Cover-Up - Regular is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 199.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cute dress! I bought this for a trip to the islands and I was not disappointed! Lovely drapey, easy care fabric. Very flattering style that can go from beach to dinner. Love this!
Date published: 2020-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful dress This is a beautiful dress. I appreciate that it has two layers so it's not see through, though I do imagine it will be a bit on the warm side in very hot & humid climates. It's nice enough that it will be great for going out to dinner in Maui. I ordered both a small and x-small because of reviews saying it runs a bit large, but the small fit me perfectly and is very flattering. Not overly full around the upper body & midsection as many maxi dresses tend to be. For reference, I am 5' 6" and weigh 130 lbs.
Date published: 2020-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I purchased the Ashwood/sand ikat in an xsmall. It fits great (5’6” 128 lbs). A small would have fit as well I think. This dress will pack well as wrinkles are part of the look. It arrived “twisted” and that’s how I’ll pack it. Can’t wait to wear it on an upcoming cruise!
Date published: 2020-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Flattering LOVE the V-neck, the fact that it's lined (and therefore not too see-through), and the lovely 'flow' of this dress. I originally bought the black, and liked it so much, I bought the white print, too! For reference- I'm 5'6 and 140 pounds - the size 'small' fit perfectly.. This dress works as well for a cover-up as it does for a summer evening on the town!
Date published: 2020-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable This dress is so soft and comfortable. A great summer dress!
Date published: 2019-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A winner! The mauve colored cotton gauze long cover-up was a big hit this summer. When my daughters saw me in it, they said it was beautiful and wanted to know where I found it! It was a great fashion moment.
Date published: 2019-08-09
  • y_2020, m_4, d_4, h_13
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_199
  • loc_en_US, sid_42218, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_garnethill
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 56ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Is there any way to see the back of this dress; your pictures only show the front. (Cotton Gauze Long Cover-Up)

Asked by: Cgill4
All available photos are shown online. We have shared your request for additional photos with our team.
Answered by: georgianna
Date published: 2020-02-25

Do you have picture of the back of this dress?

Asked by: Vicki Eichner
The back is high-cut.. much higher than the front. I have several colors and sizes (PL, M, PM & L) and my sister borrowed one for a trip to Morocco and reversed it to wear beneath a duster. It looked great w/ a necklace & modest and the lining and shell are so stretchy they launder great and can be resized/blocked when wet.. I plan to wear mine reversed when needed as it is cut a bit low at the neck for some occasions. Love the versatility! Never thought of it!
Answered by: Cottoncraver
Date published: 2019-10-23

Are the straps adjustable?

Asked by: Ms Simons
The straps are not adjustable.
Answered by: georgianna
Date published: 2019-06-20

Does the bust appear to be tighter in every color? If you size up how does that affect the fit of the rest of the dress?

Asked by: Nonna88
To choose the best fit for you, we suggest checking the actual garment measurements for the dress. Click the "Fit & Measurements" tab for this item on our web site to see all available sizing information.
Answered by: georgianna
Date published: 2019-06-11

On the long gauze coverup does the 52 inch length measurement start from under the arm?

Asked by: Patti B
We measure the length of the cover-up down the center back of the garment.
Answered by: georgianna
Date published: 2019-06-08

what is the total length of the long and regular size 8?

Asked by: DebbMM
To view sizing information, click the "Fit & Measurements" tab for this item on our web site. The length of the cover up in all sizes is 52". The petite in all sizes is 50.5".
Answered by: georgianna
Date published: 2019-05-31

how is the back of this dress designed?

Asked by: Spring fling
The back of this dress has a slight v-neck racer-back. Our customer service team is happy to answer any specific questions about garments and can be reached at 1.800.870.3513.
Answered by: georgianna
Date published: 2019-05-13

Since no one at Garnett seems to know how the 52" length is measured, can anyone who has this dress help me? I am 5'5", usually a size 4 and wonder if I should order the regular XS or the PS for the proper length.  I want to avoid hemming it. Thank you! 

Asked by: Bava
This Cover-Up is 52 inches long in regular and 50.5 inches long in petite. The dress is measured down the center back of the garment.
Answered by: georgianna
Date published: 2019-05-06
  • y_2020, m_4, d_3, h_19CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_39
  • loc_en_US, sid_42218, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_garnethill
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 18ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
Product:42218-Cotton Gauze Long Cover-Up

Cotton Gauze Long Cover-Up - Regular

Cotton Gauze Long Cover-Up - Petite