[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
[PDP_FEATUREDIN_Espot]
[ProductDetail_BLOG_TOUT_ESPOT]
[ProductDetail_KEEP_EXPLORING_ESPOT_Bottom]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /GarnetHill/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

16
10 0
true
false
false
true
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Cashmere Retro Cardigan is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 617.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cozy soft comfy I bought the light pink in a small. I wish I would have purchased an extra small as I normally do but nonetheless I love this sweater! I will enjoy it for 10 years no doubt!
Date published: 2022-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous cardigan ! This cardigan is perfect for the Colorado climate. It is cozy and warm but not heavy or hot. It is a stunning color and I get compliments every time I wear it. Next year, I plan to buy one in another color !
Date published: 2022-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love! I have this sweater in almost every color; I love the fit, texture, and warmth.
Date published: 2021-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this sweater! Excellent classic style sweater. I sized up for this style. I have several Garnet Hill cashmere sweaters. Normally I wear the medium but with this one I need a large. Love the deep teal blue shade.
Date published: 2021-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Such quality! I bought this cashmere cardigan for a versatile and warm travel piece. The quality of the cashmere and the construction of the sweater were what I had hope for from Garnet Hill! Love it!
Date published: 2021-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soft and stylish I had one Retro Cardigan and when there was a sale on a color I really needed, I jumped at the chance to purchase another. It is well made, a nice neutral beige, and fits just right. I love the soft feel of the cashmere. And, it's just the right warmth.
Date published: 2021-11-04
  • y_2022, m_1, d_21, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_617
  • loc_en_US, sid_27803, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_garnethill
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 31ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

How is the fit of his cardigan? Does it run true to size?

Asked by: GloucesterGirl66
Yes, this is running true to size (designed to be fitted). For layering, some customers size up one size. Check the actual sweater dimensions by clicking the "Fit & Garment Measurements" tab for this item on the Garnet Hill web site.
Answered by: georgianna
Date published: 2020-10-16

The picture in the catalogue shows some embroidery (?) on the cashmere retro cardigan, but it looks plain online. Is there an embellished version?

Asked by: Talli
The only color with embroidery is the Eco-Sand.
Answered by: georgianna
Date published: 2019-12-27

Is the cashmere retro sweater embroidered or not. The featured model wears an embroidered sweater but all other colors are not 

Asked by: Bare
The color Eco-Sand has embroidery. The other colors do not.
Answered by: georgianna
Date published: 2019-12-03

I am 5'3 and weigh 135. I normally wear a size 6 Should I order a small or medium

Asked by: aesymms
To choose the best fit for you, we suggest checking the garment measurements. Click the "Fit & Garment Measurements" tab for this item on our website to see all available sizing information.
Answered by: georgianna
Date published: 2020-10-18

The main photo of the Cashmere Retro Cardigan has a nice embroidered detail. Do all of the colors come like this? The photos on each color way does not show it. Thank you

Asked by: Sandra E
In the current collection, just the color Eco-Sand has embroidery.
Answered by: georgianna
Date published: 2019-11-12

The taupe color has beading - do all colors have beading? 

Asked by: Trace214
Currently, the only color with decorative embroidery is the Eco Sand.
Answered by: georgianna
Date published: 2019-12-27

Is the “tumble dry medium” for real?

Asked by: Dell54
I have two of these sweaters and have washed them the typical cashmere way by hand- roll carefully to dry on a couple towels then lay flat to finish drying. I would NEVER put this on the dryer on any setting. Maybe it is considered possible bc the cashmere is “fuzzy” and not showing a visible knit stitch to maintain, but why risk something so great as this? Besides - “medium” is very hot!
Answered by: CashmereGal
Date published: 2020-10-16

What color is the Claret? Can someone provide the Pantone color number that is closest in shade? Thank you.

Asked by: KMSs
The color Claret Heather is a very soft darker mauve. It has tones of both purple and red.
Answered by: georgianna
Date published: 2020-10-16
  • y_2022, m_1, d_21, h_20CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_62
  • loc_en_US, sid_27803, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_garnethill
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 35ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
Product:27803-Cashmere Retro Cardigan