[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
[PDP_FEATUREDIN_Espot]
[ProductDetail_BLOG_TOUT_ESPOT]
[ProductDetail_KEEP_EXPLORING_ESPOT_Bottom]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /GarnetHill/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

16
10 0
true
false
false
true
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Cashmere Retro Cardigan is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 514.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So soft! The reviews I read were all positive, and I agree. The sweater is very soft, comfortable, a lovely color (the rose). I'm tall and rather slender, and its arms are long enough for me and the fit around the middle is slim, as opposed to baggy. I would like it a bit more cropped, but it is shorter than the typical cardigan and I like that. It's definitely something to have in your wardrobe.
Date published: 2020-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Colors I will be purchasing a few more of these lovely cashmere sweaters they go with so many pieces I have purchased from Garnet Hill. Soft, well made, timeless classic pieces that will extend wardrobes, endless possibilities, perfect sizing is always appreciated from GH.
Date published: 2020-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful and Classic!! This is the perfect sweater! It is perfect for work with dress pants, but also fabulous with jeans. I have this in two colors and will definitely buy it in more. Garnet Hill quality.
Date published: 2020-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simply lovely! The style is classic, simple, casual. The cashmere is substantial and oh so soft. The size I selected fits properly.
Date published: 2020-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cozy, warm sweater Perfect fit. True to size. Beautiful cashmere. It's a sweater that can be dressed up or down depending on your mood. And I love cardigans. Should have gotten more than 1 color especially since it happened to be on sale. Can't go wrong with this one.
Date published: 2020-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Classic cardigan and wonderful quality. Bought this cardigan recently and just love the quality of the cashmere. This is the second one I have purchased and would love one in each color. They wash and wear so well.
Date published: 2020-07-06
  • y_2020, m_9, d_23, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_514
  • loc_en_US, sid_27803, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_garnethill
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 19ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

How is the fit of his cardigan? Does it run true to size?

Asked by: GloucesterGirl66
Yes, this is running true to size (designed to be fitted). For layering, some customers size up one size. Check the actual sweater dimensions by clicking the "Fit & Garment Measurements" tab for this item on the Garnet Hill web site.
Answered by: georgianna
Date published: 2020-04-20

The picture in the catalogue shows some embroidery (?) on the cashmere retro cardigan, but it looks plain online. Is there an embellished version?

Asked by: Talli
The only color with embroidery is the Eco-Sand.
Answered by: georgianna
Date published: 2019-12-27

Is the cashmere retro sweater embroidered or not. The featured model wears an embroidered sweater but all other colors are not 

Asked by: Bare
The color Eco-Sand has embroidery. The other colors do not.
Answered by: georgianna
Date published: 2019-12-03

I am 5'3 and weigh 135. I normally wear a size 6 Should I order a small or medium

Asked by: aesymms
To choose the best fit for you, we suggest checking the garment measurements. Click the "Fit & Garment Measurements" tab for this item on our website to see all available sizing information.
Answered by: georgianna
Date published: 2020-08-03

The main photo of the Cashmere Retro Cardigan has a nice embroidered detail. Do all of the colors come like this? The photos on each color way does not show it. Thank you

Asked by: Sandra E
In the current collection, just the color Eco-Sand has embroidery.
Answered by: georgianna
Date published: 2019-11-12

The taupe color has beading - do all colors have beading? 

Asked by: Trace214
Currently, the only color with decorative embroidery is the Eco Sand.
Answered by: georgianna
Date published: 2019-12-27

Is the “tumble dry medium” for real?

Asked by: Dell54
I have two of these sweaters and have washed them the typical cashmere way by hand- roll carefully to dry on a couple towels then lay flat to finish drying. I would NEVER put this on the dryer on any setting. Maybe it is considered possible bc the cashmere is “fuzzy” and not showing a visible knit stitch to maintain, but why risk something so great as this? Besides - “medium” is very hot!
Answered by: CashmereGal
Date published: 2020-08-03

What color is the Claret? Can someone provide the Pantone color number that is closest in shade? Thank you.

Asked by: KMSs
The color Claret Heather is a very soft darker mauve. It has tones of both purple and red.
Answered by: georgianna
Date published: 2020-04-20
  • y_2020, m_9, d_23, h_15CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_60
  • loc_en_US, sid_27803, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_garnethill
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 19ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
Product:27803-Cashmere Retro Cardigan