[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
[PDP_FEATUREDIN_Espot]
[ProductDetail_BLOG_TOUT_ESPOT]
[ProductDetail_KEEP_EXPLORING_ESPOT_Bottom]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /GarnetHill/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

16
10 0
true
false
false
true
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Cashmere Retro Cardigan is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 479.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A perfect sweater in every way I have been buying Garnet Hill's cashmere cardigans for perhaps a decade. They hold up very well, so it is hard to say that I need new ones, but every few years there is a color that is irresistible (like Dijon this year). The quality of the cashmere is much better than that of certain British firms. They are versatile, working equally well with jeans or a tailored skirt or Eileen Fisher dress. I am 5'5" 110 lbs and bought both XS and S.
Date published: 2020-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dijon colored cashmere cardigan Holiday 2019 This is good quality cashmere, and what I’d expect from Garnet Hill. In my opinion, much “cashmere” on the market today is of poor quality and itchy. This garment is soft, not itchy, and will not disappoint. It is not severely cropped but fell on the upper hip. I find longer length cardigans look ”frumpy.” The only improvement I’d like would be genuine shell buttons.
Date published: 2020-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Got it all! I have several cashmere retro cardigans ! They are all I wear in winter. Perfect size, colors and thickness.
Date published: 2020-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very soft feel. I bought the tan cardigan with the embroidery detail. It feels wonderful, no scratchy feel anywhere. I wore it on a cold January day with a white cami underneath. I felt warm and cozy. Can wear this sweater with jeans, dress pants, or over a dress.
Date published: 2020-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality and versatile Nice quality Sweater is a lightweight soft classic, I like to pair it with either a t shirt or linen blouse and jeans. Fit is true to size. I am 5’3” about 135# pear shape and chose size M. Could have chosen S, but prefer extra room to wear over a blouse. I also bought another cashmere piece for my daughter. Upon receiving it, she immediately ripped open the bag and wore it immediately! It too is of equal quality.
Date published: 2020-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Luxurious Softness! I bought one for myself last year then travelled to Italy with my daughter. She admired this warm, lightweight, versatile cardigan. This year I bought another for myself and one for her as a gift. We could not be happier!
Date published: 2020-01-04
  • y_2020, m_1, d_26, h_13
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_479
  • loc_en_US, sid_27803, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_garnethill
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 19ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

The picture in the catalogue shows some embroidery (?) on the cashmere retro cardigan, but it looks plain online. Is there an embellished version?

Asked by: Talli
The only color with embroidery is the Eco-Sand.
Answered by: georgianna
Date published: 2019-12-10

Is the cashmere retro sweater embroidered or not. The featured model wears an embroidered sweater but all other colors are not 

Asked by: Bare
The color Eco-Sand has embroidery. The other colors do not.
Answered by: georgianna
Date published: 2019-12-03

I am 5'3 and weigh 135. I normally wear a size 6 Should I order a small or medium

Asked by: aesymms
To choose the best fit for you, we suggest checking the garment measurements. Click the "Fit & Garment Measurements" tab for this item on our website to see all available sizing information.
Answered by: georgianna
Date published: 2019-11-26

The main photo of the Cashmere Retro Cardigan has a nice embroidered detail. Do all of the colors come like this? The photos on each color way does not show it. Thank you

Asked by: Sandra E
In the current collection, just the color Eco-Sand has embroidery.
Answered by: georgianna
Date published: 2019-11-12

The taupe color has beading - do all colors have beading? 

Asked by: Trace214
Currently, the only color with decorative embroidery is the Eco Sand.
Answered by: georgianna
Date published: 2019-11-03

Is the “tumble dry medium” for real?

Asked by: Dell54
I have two of these sweaters and have washed them the typical cashmere way by hand- roll carefully to dry on a couple towels then lay flat to finish drying. I would NEVER put this on the dryer on any setting. Maybe it is considered possible bc the cashmere is “fuzzy” and not showing a visible knit stitch to maintain, but why risk something so great as this? Besides - “medium” is very hot!
Answered by: CashmereGal
Date published: 2019-10-16

What color is the Claret? Can someone provide the Pantone color number that is closest in shade? Thank you.

Asked by: KMSs
The color Claret Heather is a very soft darker mauve. It has tones of both purple and red.
Answered by: georgianna
Date published: 2019-10-15

How fitted is this sweater?  I usually wear xs in t shirts, and a 2 in shirts, but I don't want a snug fit, nor do I want baggy. I am petite in terms of proportion.  Thank you.

Asked by: Lavande
This sweater is running true to size. To choose the best fit for you, we suggest checking the garment measurements. Click the "Fit & Measurements" tab for this item on our website to see all available sizing information.
Answered by: georgianna
Date published: 2019-11-09
  • y_2020, m_1, d_25, h_13CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_57
  • loc_en_US, sid_27803, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_garnethill
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 20ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
Product:27803-Cashmere Retro Cardigan