[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
[PDP_FEATUREDIN_Espot]
[ProductDetail_BLOG_TOUT_ESPOT]
[ProductDetail_KEEP_EXPLORING_ESPOT_Bottom]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /GarnetHill/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

16
10 0
true
false
false
true
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Cashmere Retro Cardigan is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 603.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely I have a hard time finding the right red shade for my coloring, but this sweater has it. I ordered a size up for a looser fit and am happy. The arm length is a little long on me but I just turned up the ends. The cashmere is soft with a nice drape.
Date published: 2021-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality Matters I bought 2 of this style sweater-midnight topaz and black. Very good quality and great fit - worth spending extra. Can’t wait for cooler weather to wear them all day! The midnight topaz is beautiful.
Date published: 2021-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous sweaters! I own several of these sweaters that Ali have purchased over the years. They maintain their looks and remain beautiful.
Date published: 2021-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best sweater ever I own this in 6 colors. Retro as they call it. Think Mad Men Wears really well- very little pilling Perfect for cool evenings or cool mornings or autumn days- partly because they can be buttoned or not. Would buy more Size up as many have said unless you want a tight fit - I bought large and usually wear medium
Date published: 2021-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cashmere Retro Cardigan This is the most FABULOUS purchase I think I have ever made! And I purchase a lot of things I like. Cashmere is one of my favorite things, but in the past few years, styles have not been very exciting to me. This one fits well, feels amazing and wears better than my other cashmere. I have worn it about 5 times now, and it hasn't shown signs of pilling that my other sweaters have done. I have one MAJOR complaint. As I went to order more, in other colors, they are sadly sold out and unavailable!!! I hope that Garnet Hill will restock this item so that I can order the other colors that I want. PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE restock this item.
Date published: 2021-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Year round essential item The softness, the comfort, and the beautiful colors makes this item irresistible! I wear them with a long sleeve white Pima cotton shirt. I have yellow, navy, magenta, etc. I wear those all the time and when I travel they always go in my suitcase because you can wear it with a dress or jeans.
Date published: 2021-05-28
  • y_2021, m_9, d_27, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_603
  • loc_en_US, sid_27803, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_garnethill
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 51ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

How is the fit of his cardigan? Does it run true to size?

Asked by: GloucesterGirl66
Yes, this is running true to size (designed to be fitted). For layering, some customers size up one size. Check the actual sweater dimensions by clicking the "Fit & Garment Measurements" tab for this item on the Garnet Hill web site.
Answered by: georgianna
Date published: 2020-10-16

The picture in the catalogue shows some embroidery (?) on the cashmere retro cardigan, but it looks plain online. Is there an embellished version?

Asked by: Talli
The only color with embroidery is the Eco-Sand.
Answered by: georgianna
Date published: 2019-12-27

Is the cashmere retro sweater embroidered or not. The featured model wears an embroidered sweater but all other colors are not 

Asked by: Bare
The color Eco-Sand has embroidery. The other colors do not.
Answered by: georgianna
Date published: 2019-12-03

I am 5'3 and weigh 135. I normally wear a size 6 Should I order a small or medium

Asked by: aesymms
To choose the best fit for you, we suggest checking the garment measurements. Click the "Fit & Garment Measurements" tab for this item on our website to see all available sizing information.
Answered by: georgianna
Date published: 2020-10-18

The main photo of the Cashmere Retro Cardigan has a nice embroidered detail. Do all of the colors come like this? The photos on each color way does not show it. Thank you

Asked by: Sandra E
In the current collection, just the color Eco-Sand has embroidery.
Answered by: georgianna
Date published: 2019-11-12

The taupe color has beading - do all colors have beading? 

Asked by: Trace214
Currently, the only color with decorative embroidery is the Eco Sand.
Answered by: georgianna
Date published: 2019-12-27

Is the “tumble dry medium” for real?

Asked by: Dell54
I have two of these sweaters and have washed them the typical cashmere way by hand- roll carefully to dry on a couple towels then lay flat to finish drying. I would NEVER put this on the dryer on any setting. Maybe it is considered possible bc the cashmere is “fuzzy” and not showing a visible knit stitch to maintain, but why risk something so great as this? Besides - “medium” is very hot!
Answered by: CashmereGal
Date published: 2020-10-16

What color is the Claret? Can someone provide the Pantone color number that is closest in shade? Thank you.

Asked by: KMSs
The color Claret Heather is a very soft darker mauve. It has tones of both purple and red.
Answered by: georgianna
Date published: 2020-10-16
  • y_2021, m_9, d_27, h_21CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_62
  • loc_en_US, sid_27803, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_garnethill
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 21ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
Product:27803-Cashmere Retro Cardigan