[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /GarnetHill/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

16
10 0
false
true
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Cashmere Retro Cardigan is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 406.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love the color... it looks great with my white tee, and navy pants.......
Date published: 2019-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Special I bought this sweater for a sale price and am extremely happy. Beautiful heather grey, super soft, nice slightly fitted shape and the lace down the arms is a sweet touch. The quality is high. I am very surprised and happy with it. Classy but not stuffy, just really different what you usually see. I am so happy I found it before it sold out. Thank you Garnet Hill for quality and beautiful design !
Date published: 2019-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect card. I love my navy and beige one so dearly. I now want a black and a white one.
Date published: 2019-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Classic Sweater This is my second Cashmere Retro Cardigan; first one was the gray. I just love the color, fit and timeless look of this sweater. Would love another!
Date published: 2019-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everyone needs one or two or three or four! Such a fabulous basic that everyone needs it in several colors. Great to wear over a tank dress for cooler days or air conditioned restaurants during the summer. In cooler weather it gives you that extra layer of warmth you need over almost anything. You've got to have it! I bought several in basic black for my more discerning friends at Christmas. It's something I knew they could all use. Great GH quality.
Date published: 2019-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just right in so many ways Though you describe this as “retro”, I prefer “classic”. I’m in my early 60s, and many of your items are too trendy for my taste. I so enjoy the fabric quality of GH, and this is a great example. Just the right weight, and a design that will last many years. Well done, and make a few a few more classics for your older customers!
Date published: 2019-05-09
  • y_2019, m_5, d_23, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_406
  • loc_en_US, sid_27803, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_garnethill
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 76ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Hello - where is this cashmere cardigan sweater manufactured?

Asked by: cateclement
The sweater is made in China from Mongolian cashmere.
Answered by: georgianna
Date published: 2019-05-21

What is the GARMENT measurement at the bust line?

Asked by: Mimieux
The chest measurement is different for each size. Complete garment measurements can be found by clicking the "Fit & Measurements" tab for this item on our web site.
Answered by: georgianna
Date published: 2019-03-16

Is the lace made from cotton fibers?  Synthetic fibers?

Asked by: monty20
The lace is 100% Nylon Mesh with 100% Cotton Thread.
Answered by: Cherieghcs
Date published: 2019-03-09

What is the code for discount please?

Asked by: Janet9
Please call customer service at 1-800-870-3513 for questions about promotions and discounts.
Answered by: georgianna
Date published: 2019-02-27

Will this cashmere shrink after washing? I plan to hand wash it in cool/warm water.

Asked by: Yli9
Our Care instructions say: Hand wash cold with mild soap, Use only non-chlorine bleach when needed, Do not twist or wring, Re-shape and dry flat, Cool iron if necessary OR Dry Clean.
Answered by: Cherieghcs
Date published: 2019-03-07

What is the lace on the sleeves of this cardigan (gray)?

Asked by: Northeast
The lace on the Heathered Gray is white.
Answered by: Cherieghcs
Date published: 2019-02-01

The size chart states sleeve length is 31.5"  That's really long unless you are super tall.  The model has the sleeve down to the top of her thumb.  Maybe stylish but unusable for work, etc.  Is the sleeve length really this long?

Asked by: DoJe
The sleeve length is totally appropriate for work. I have the S and it is perfect - yes a tiny bit longer than you might expect, but as an owner of a collection of Scottish and Irish cashmere golf sweaters, I can say that you want to have a little extra sleeve length. Over time as I've had my golf sweaters dry cleaned, it seems you can lose a little of that length. Nothing sillier looking than sleeved 1-2" too short! GH - please never shorten the sleeves. 
Answered by: CashmereILoveYou
Date published: 2018-10-18

Wondering what size cardigan to order..Usually wear a 6-8 and a medium..The photos make this cardigan look boxy so maybe should size down?

Asked by: Dahlia1
This cardigan is fitted. Please click on the Fit & Measurements tab below the Product Details and view the garment measurements to determine the best fit.
Answered by: DeniseGHCS
Date published: 2019-02-20
  • y_2019, m_5, d_23, h_7CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_43
  • loc_en_US, sid_27803, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_garnethill
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 55ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
Product:27803-Cashmere Retro Cardigan