[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
[PDP_FEATUREDIN_Espot]
[ProductDetail_BLOG_TOUT_ESPOT]
[ProductDetail_KEEP_EXPLORING_ESPOT_Bottom]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /GarnetHill/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

16
10 0
true
false
false
true
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Cashmere Retro Cardigan is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 534.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEAUTIFUL, Just not for me! Great quality sweater. I ordered the turmeric. Great color, but it has more yellow than I had hoped. Was hoping it was more rust colored. With my skin tone, yellow shades are awful. Sent back. ;-(
Date published: 2020-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love It! This is a beautifully made cardigan. I bought in two colors and have worn a handful of times and so far, I’m very satisfied with the quality and feel. I’m 5’3 and 115 and bought the small so I could wear over button down shirts to work. I might try the XS to wear over t-shirts.
Date published: 2020-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looking forward to wearing over the holidays! I bought this beautiful sweater but have not had the opportunity to wear it yet. I plan to use it over the Christmas holidays for the small amount of celebration I will be doing with family due to the Covid-19 pandemic.
Date published: 2020-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect This sweater is perfect. The weight and softness feels wonderful, and the color is rich. It can be worn alone - with a strand of pearls, or on top of a shirt. I wear a size small and that size fits well.
Date published: 2020-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stylish and Surprisingly Warm This is the second retro cardigan I have purchased. It's incredibly soft, lightweight, and warm! It keeps the chill away in my cold office. You can dress it up or dress it down. The first one I purchased - probably a year ago at least -- still looks good. Recommend!
Date published: 2020-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Luxurious and practical This little cardigan is simple and doesn’t look overdressed but feels like a million dollars. Fits well over tanks or tees. I can dress it up or down, and wear it in a range of temperatures. That just about sums up most days here in central North Carolina!
Date published: 2020-10-29
  • y_2020, m_11, d_27, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_534
  • loc_en_US, sid_27803, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_garnethill
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 19ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

How is the fit of his cardigan? Does it run true to size?

Asked by: GloucesterGirl66
Yes, this is running true to size (designed to be fitted). For layering, some customers size up one size. Check the actual sweater dimensions by clicking the "Fit & Garment Measurements" tab for this item on the Garnet Hill web site.
Answered by: georgianna
Date published: 2020-04-20

The picture in the catalogue shows some embroidery (?) on the cashmere retro cardigan, but it looks plain online. Is there an embellished version?

Asked by: Talli
The only color with embroidery is the Eco-Sand.
Answered by: georgianna
Date published: 2019-12-27

Is the cashmere retro sweater embroidered or not. The featured model wears an embroidered sweater but all other colors are not 

Asked by: Bare
The color Eco-Sand has embroidery. The other colors do not.
Answered by: georgianna
Date published: 2019-12-03

I am 5'3 and weigh 135. I normally wear a size 6 Should I order a small or medium

Asked by: aesymms
To choose the best fit for you, we suggest checking the garment measurements. Click the "Fit & Garment Measurements" tab for this item on our website to see all available sizing information.
Answered by: georgianna
Date published: 2020-08-03

The main photo of the Cashmere Retro Cardigan has a nice embroidered detail. Do all of the colors come like this? The photos on each color way does not show it. Thank you

Asked by: Sandra E
In the current collection, just the color Eco-Sand has embroidery.
Answered by: georgianna
Date published: 2019-11-12

The taupe color has beading - do all colors have beading? 

Asked by: Trace214
Currently, the only color with decorative embroidery is the Eco Sand.
Answered by: georgianna
Date published: 2019-12-27

Is the “tumble dry medium” for real?

Asked by: Dell54
I have two of these sweaters and have washed them the typical cashmere way by hand- roll carefully to dry on a couple towels then lay flat to finish drying. I would NEVER put this on the dryer on any setting. Maybe it is considered possible bc the cashmere is “fuzzy” and not showing a visible knit stitch to maintain, but why risk something so great as this? Besides - “medium” is very hot!
Answered by: CashmereGal
Date published: 2020-08-03

What color is the Claret? Can someone provide the Pantone color number that is closest in shade? Thank you.

Asked by: KMSs
The color Claret Heather is a very soft darker mauve. It has tones of both purple and red.
Answered by: georgianna
Date published: 2020-04-20
  • y_2020, m_11, d_28, h_16CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_62
  • loc_en_US, sid_27803, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_garnethill
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 18ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
Product:27803-Cashmere Retro Cardigan