[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
[PDP_FEATUREDIN_Espot]
[ProductDetail_BLOG_TOUT_ESPOT]
[ProductDetail_KEEP_EXPLORING_ESPOT_Bottom]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /GarnetHill/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

16
10 0
true
false
false
true
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Cable-Detail Cashmere Tunic Sweater is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 104.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just Right I wasn’t sure this sweater was going to meet my expectations…would the color be what I was hoping for and would the length be what I wanted and would the size work. It is just right. The color is a beautiful marine blue with just enough green in it. In some of the photos the length on the model looked shorter than I wanted but I have a short torso which has this look more like a tunic on me which is what I wanted. I ordered a medium because I wanted a looser fit and again it was just right. The weight is perfect…not too thin, not too thick. I am 5’4” and 115lbs.
Date published: 2021-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My New Favorite Cashmere Sweater! I’m so glad that I splurged on this cashmere sweater! I bought the scarlet color, which is a warm, deep red. (It looks bluer and lighter on my screen.) The quality is excellent and luxurious, and the fit is generous. (I sized up because I wanted an oversize look, but also to allow for any accidental shrinkage!) I am enjoying wearing this sweater so much that I’m tempted to treat myself to another one in a different color, even though I already own so many cashmere sweaters!
Date published: 2021-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Greatest Sweater Ever This is the third one of these sweaters I have bought in different colors. I literally live in them in the winter. They are cozy, flattering and the cashmere is great quality (and I am a total cashmere snob coming from Scotland!). Definitely worth the price, even better if you can grab them on sale before they sell out
Date published: 2021-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soft Perfect sweater for fall & winter. Love the softness and fit of this sweater.
Date published: 2021-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful sweater Just as described; beautiful and soft. Waiting for the weather to cooldown so that I can wear it.
Date published: 2021-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So elegant! Love this sweater! Style goes with so many things. Great quality!
Date published: 2021-10-17
  • y_2021, m_10, d_23, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_104
  • loc_en_US, sid_48337, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_garnethill
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 92ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

I am generally a 10-12....so you recommend the medium or the large?

Asked by: Nature Lover 3
It depends how you want it to fit. If go with a M if you want it to barely skim your body, and a L if you want it a little longer and more slouchy (and you don't mind a little extra fabric under the arms).
Answered by: WJCan
Date published: 2021-01-29

Have you seen this in person?

Asked by: ChrisJM
Just received mine today, and it's lovely.
Answered by: WJCan
Date published: 2021-01-29

Is this one or two ply?

Asked by: Woodstock2020
I don't know, but it's thick and dreamy soft. Much softer than the other GH sweater I own with the shirttail hem. I wish it came in other, cooler colors (taupe, navy, charcoal gray) - I'd order another one in a heartbeat!
Answered by: WJCan
Date published: 2021-01-29

how heavy is this? I live in South Texas & some of your sweaters are too heavy for our climate. also, is this sweater oversized or does it run large or small?

Asked by: kcr2
That's somewhat subjective. I live near Chicago, and I will probably wear this sweater when temps are in the 40s and lower. It is a relaxed fit that skims the body workout having to size up. I did size up and am debating reordering in my usual size.
Answered by: WJCan
Date published: 2021-01-29

For Garnet Hill sweaters, I'm in between a Small and Medium size (am really a 6-8). For this cashmere tunic sweater, do you recommend a Small or a Medium (is the sweater fitted or loose fitting)? thank you

Asked by: Mzzy
It is loose fitting. I usually wear a M but sized up for length and a slouchier fit. I probably didn't need to. I can fold over a handful of fabric and it still looks the way I want it to. I might order a M and go from there!
Answered by: WJCan
Date published: 2021-01-29

Would you say the model is wearing it “slouchy” or regular size?  I too am a 10-12, and trying to decide on size. 

Asked by: Patty12

How do you care for this sweater?  Can it be washed in a front load machine?

Asked by: Deblely

I am normally a 14-16, but this sweater looks rather large on the model.  Should I order a large if I want it a little less boxy?

Asked by: OmaGrizzly
  • y_2021, m_10, d_23, h_19CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_19
  • loc_en_US, sid_48337, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_garnethill
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 100ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
Product:48337-Cable-Detail Cashmere Tunic Sweater