[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
[PDP_FEATUREDIN_Espot]
[ProductDetail_BLOG_TOUT_ESPOT]
[ProductDetail_KEEP_EXPLORING_ESPOT_Bottom]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /GarnetHill/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

16
10 0
true
false
false
true
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Boys' Swim Board Shorts is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 21.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great style swim suits I bought these for my grandson. He loved the patterns and the softness. He wore one of the pairs today as a first swim in our pool to welcome the warm weather.
Date published: 2022-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Quality I bought the swim board shorts for my 7 y/o grandson and the flip flops to match. He loved them. The fit was perfect and the quality was like clothes use to be made. The material was good and the stitching was tough enough for these to last a long time. He really liked the design and color too. I'll definitely buy more from Garnet Hill.
Date published: 2022-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun swimwear! I gave these swim shorts with the coordinating top to my great-nephew for a birthday gift. I know he will enjoy them many days in the pool this year. He loves jellyfish and other sea life. The colors are vivid. I think your apparel for children is always unique and great quality. I appreciate the rash guard shirt. I had previously gifted him the baby shark wool slippers. I would like to see more great children's clothes, especially for boys!
Date published: 2022-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Boys bathing suit The suit Is real cute and my grandson loves the print.
Date published: 2022-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for beach and pool I bought these board shorts for my 5 year old grandson who is tall for his age. The size 6 fit perfectly! They also stay up nicely. He wore them on a Florida family beach trip last week, and they looked so cute. I also bought two size 6 Garnet Hill rash guard shirts that look nice with the swim shorts.
Date published: 2021-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very cool These are just wonderful, so well made and attractive. Thanks for the sale!
Date published: 2020-05-25
  • y_2022, m_7, d_2, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_21
  • loc_en_US, sid_40442, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_garnethill
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 70ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Size wise, how do these run. My grandsons are so skinny but tall. While they are 6 years old, they really can wear a size 6 but they are usually short. 7's are great but these did not come in 7's. So I fear 8's will be big. feedback?

Asked by: Cindy Nokomis
These shorts are running true to size. We suggest trying the size 8 as the shorts do have a drawstring elastic waist.
Answered by: georgianna
Date published: 2020-02-20

Do these board shorts have a true drawstring?

Asked by: Pamela Sousa
These board shorts do have a true adjustable drawstring.
Answered by: Cherieghcs
Date published: 2018-01-24

The description says faux fly. Does this mean that the drawstring is decoration only and cannot be tightened? My son is very long and lean (60" tall, 23" waist, 30" hip) and requires a working drawstring to keep any pair of swim shorts on!

Asked by: Timonium
The drawstring can be tightened.
Answered by: DeniseGHCS
Date published: 2018-01-19
  • y_2022, m_7, d_2, h_21CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_3
  • loc_en_US, sid_40442, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_garnethill
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 36ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
Product:40442-Boys\' Swim Board Shorts