[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /GarnetHill/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

16
10 0
true
false
false
true
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Blouson Boatneck Knit Dress is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 21.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My new summer go-to! I accidentally bought 2 of these (one in peat, one in black) and I’m sooo glad I did! The midnight sky color was not available but I may order that one, too, now. I thought the price was a little high given other knit summer dresses I’ve purchased, but the quality is far superior! The fabric is very light and drapey, but it’s lined while most summer dresses are not. (The lining is very thin/gauzy so it doesn’t add bulk or make you hot. But it does give you confidence you aren’t showing your goodies and it makes the dress feel more luxe than your average summer dress!) The other thing unique about this dress is that the elastic waistband is a couple inches lower than similar style dresses from other brands. For me this is a very good thing since I like the top to drape over the belt that I add just slightly. I usually find the waistband in other dresses to be a little higher than is natural on me (I’m 5’6”, size 4) and, by the end of the day, I can’t wait to get the dress off because I’m tired of it riding up to my ribs and constantly pulling it down. The size Small dress fits me perfect, is super cute or sexy (depending on shoes + what I style it with) and makes me feel GREAT! What more can you ask for?
Date published: 2019-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So comfortable and east to wear Getting great use from this super soft and comfy dress. I have a long waist and this comes close to hitting it which is awesome. A belt is nice to hide the elastic waist but if I don’t feel like wearing one, I don’t. I love the lining—no slip necessary—and will be easy to layer tights under in the fall. Sale price makes it worth the purchase!
Date published: 2019-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Dress Ever I want this dress in every color. So flattering and well made. Has a nice lightweight lining.
Date published: 2019-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Dress! I just bought this dress and it is so comfortable, so nicely made, such an eye catcher .... I can tell this is going to be a go-to dress for me this summer. I am 5'4" and wear a 4 and I purchased a small.
Date published: 2019-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Classic and pretty staple I can dress this up with a jacket for work and down with sandals. The fit is very flattering. The arm holes are not too low and it is lined which gives it a lovely drape.A classic staple.
Date published: 2019-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect This dress is so comfortable and flattering. I love it so much I just ordered it in another color. I want to wear it every day.
Date published: 2019-05-14
  • y_2019, m_6, d_26, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_21
  • loc_en_US, sid_45882, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_garnethill
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 26ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Is belt included?

Asked by: Carmalenedda
The belt is sold separately. The model is wearing the Ada Skinny Wrap Belt, Item #43201.
Answered by: georgianna
Date published: 2019-06-01

Is the belt included?

Asked by: PennyP
The belt shown is the ADA Skinny Wrap Belt, #43201, and is sold separately.
Answered by: DeniseGHCS
Date published: 2019-03-29

Does this dress have pockets?

Asked by: Kcheck
This dress does not have pockets.
Answered by: georgianna
Date published: 2019-03-28

what is the length of the small from the waist to the hem?

Asked by: Tammy Lynn
The length of the small from the gathered waist to hem is approximately 18.5 inches. Total length is 40 inches (measured down the center back).
Answered by: georgianna
Date published: 2019-03-28

Does it come with the belt shown?  Is the waistline fitted or elasticized?

Asked by: SueCR
The belt is sold separately. It is Garnet Hill item #43201 ADA Skinny Wrap Belt. This dress has a lightly elasticized cinched waist.
Answered by: georgianna
Date published: 2019-03-21

does the belt come with it?

Asked by: Cynthia45
The belt is sold separately. It is the Ada Skinny Wrap Belt, Garnet Hill item number 43201.
Answered by: georgianna
Date published: 2019-03-19

What is the waist like on this dress? (blouson boatneck knit dress) Is it elastic?

Asked by: KarenAnnSiefker
This dress has a lightly elasticized cinched waist.
Answered by: georgianna
Date published: 2019-02-23

Reviewers are saying the dress is shorter than they thought the dress was shorter than expected. Does the blouson style make it actually shorter than 40" ? Also the color online looks greenish. Is it more of a teal than blue? Thanks

Asked by: Peaks
It is definitely a dark teal, and yes the blouson style would make the dress shorter than the 40" depending on how you style it when on.
Answered by: Cherieghcs
Date published: 2019-04-02
  • y_2019, m_6, d_26, h_12CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_12
  • loc_en_US, sid_45882, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_garnethill
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 25ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
Product:45882-Blouson Boatneck Knit Dress