[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /GarnetHill/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

16
10 0
true
false
false
true
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Bishop-Sleeve Silk Dress is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 42.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Dress that Transitions well I bought this wanting another great GH dress for cool spring weather, and it was perfect, the length hit me where just above the knee, the sleeves were a perfect length and sheer enough to not be too hot. I found that in the fall I could pair with tights, boots and even a cardigan.
Date published: 2019-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful flow to the fabric This is a very stylish dress that would work on just about any figure. The shape of the dress along with the lovely fabric makes a perfect combination. This will be my new go-to dress for weddings, graduations and any other special occasion. This is my third dress from Garnet Hill and I've not been disappointed yet!
Date published: 2019-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Elegant, yet simple and fun to wear So easy and fun to wear. Versatile style that is appropriate for many casual occasions.
Date published: 2019-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Spring Dress Beautiful dress. It's just the right weight - lightweight and airy. The slip underneath provides the perfect coverage, and the silk fabric is wonderful. This dress is very versatile and can be worn for day and casual evening outings.
Date published: 2019-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the fabrics! Love the dress! This dress is so perfect that I am thinking of buying a second one on sale. The background color is nice and dark - a very dark wine, but pretty patterns make it pop with blues and pinks and more. I am short (5’2”), so it hits just below my knee. A perfect professional length for work. I would not mind if it were longer. The issue with the two beautifully natural fibers sticking together seems to be washing the cotton layer with fabric softener. I have had no problems with the dress sticking today. Please avoid polyester linings, but if they are necessary at least make it like this dress where you can easily substitute your own underslip. I am hoping to use the dress in very hot summers, including travel.
Date published: 2019-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this! I don't write a lot of reviews, but I love this dress! Length, fit and color are all perfect for me. The two layers cling to each other a bit, but I'm sure I can solve that problem. It walks the line between casual and dressy, and with tights or leggings can be worn year round here in SoCal.
Date published: 2019-03-16
  • y_2019, m_6, d_18, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_42
  • loc_en_US, sid_45179, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_garnethill
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 47ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Is it suitable to wear to a summer wedding? As a guest.

Asked by: clarab
We feel this dress would be lovely for a summer wedding.
Answered by: georgianna
Date published: 2019-04-29

What is the size 12 length of the bishop sleeve dress from neck to hem

Asked by: anel
The length of the size 12 is 37.25 inches. We measure the dress down the center back. Additional sizing information can be found by clicking the "Fit & Measurements" tab for this item on our web site.
Answered by: georgianna
Date published: 2019-03-20

How were the chest measurements taken for this dress? They are way off.

Asked by: Meg17
The measurements listed under the Fit & Measurements Tab online are for the slip liner. The dress is larger.
Answered by: Cherieghcs
Date published: 2019-02-26

Can you please provide me with the height of the model in the photo of the Bishop-Sleeve Silk dress. I am trying to determine where the dress might fall for my height of 5'8"

Asked by: charlietbay
We do not have the measurements for the model in the photo. To obtain the best fit for you, we suggest checking the "Fit & Measurements" tab for this item on our web site.
Answered by: georgianna
Date published: 2019-02-21

The care section says dry clean, but one reviewer said it packs up small in a suitcase, doesn't need ironing & she washes it out in a sink. What are other buyer's experiences with care of this dress? Thanks.

Asked by: Pegofmyheart
We would still suggest dry cleaning.
Answered by: Cherieghcs
Date published: 2019-02-20

I just received this dress-a size 6 which I have worn in your other styles. It is way to wide under the arms,I wonder if going down to a 4 would work. slip  size 6 fits,  overlay part is very very wide under arms.  Will a 4 be narrower? 5'1", 119# 32DD

Asked by: pete53
According to the garment measurements for this dress, going down a size will decrease the size by about an inch in chest, waist, and hips.
Answered by: Cherieghcs
Date published: 2019-02-19

What is the length of this dress?

Asked by: phoeber
The length of this dress varies depending on size. We suggest checking the "Fit & Measurements" tab for this item on our web site.
Answered by: Cherieghcs
Date published: 2018-12-30

What is the length of the Bishop-sleeve silk dress from back neck to hem?

Asked by: oldmcwife
Since we're not sure what size you are referring to please see the length measurement under our Fit & Measurements Tab online.
Answered by: Cherieghcs
Date published: 2018-08-09
  • y_2019, m_6, d_18, h_18CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_8
  • loc_en_US, sid_45179, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_garnethill
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 26ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
Product:45179-Bishop-Sleeve Silk Dress