[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
[PDP_FEATUREDIN_Espot]
[ProductDetail_BLOG_TOUT_ESPOT]
[ProductDetail_KEEP_EXPLORING_ESPOT_Bottom]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /GarnetHill/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

16
10 0
true
false
false
true
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Asymmetrical Boiled Wool Coat - Regular is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 1208.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cozy and stylish I’ve gotten so many compliments on my coat, and it’s really cozy and comfortable. The wool is uber soft, so it doesn’t irritate my skin. Love it!!
Date published: 2022-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Style! The coat is warm, stylish, with pockets, and oh so comfortable! The sleeves could be a tad bit tight if a bulky sweater was worn underneath. The sleeves are lined which makes it easy to put on. I wish I had this coat in three more colors. I bought the burgandy one and love it for the late fall and winter seasons, but the lighter colors could carry one right into spring! The fabric being boiled wool, does tend to ball, but they are easily shaved off.
Date published: 2022-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Stylish! I purchased this coat in the gray marl fabric. I received compliments on it from the first time I wore it -- most people have never seen any coat quite like it! I feel terrific while wearing it. This is my second coat from Garnet Hill, and I am again very pleased with the quality and details of what I bought.
Date published: 2022-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just Purchased My Second One I purchased my first color of this fabulous coat in the fall of 2020. It took two tries to get the right size. I am 5'4, 142 lbs and initially bought the 8 petite. The petite was too short to wear with any of my above the knee dresses so I returned it for a 6 regular. I was worried about the reviews on the tight sleeves, but even though they were a bit snug initially, they stretched slightly and are just fine. I am glad I went with the size 6 as there is a lot of fabric in this garment and it can overwhelm those of us who did not receive the genetic gift of above-average height. I cannot recall a time when I wore this coat out in public and did not receive at least one compliment and an inquiry as to where I purchased it. It really is a home run of a purchase. So much so that I went back for a second color this year (port). I live on the coast of Maine and this is a three season coat, including winter. It is especially great for running errands as it saves you from the overheating that invariably occurs when wearing heavier coats. Cannot recommend this item enough. You will not regret this purchase.
Date published: 2022-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Warmth This coat, of boiled wool, is so very warm. I live in the Rockies of Colorado. Details like the lined sleeves, and the 2 buttons to adjust how you want the collar to work, and the clasp that requires no effort to use, all make for a perfect coat. Oh, and I get to look fashionable while I am NOT freezing in the Colorado cold! Thank you. The size 8 fits perfectly every where and at all lengths, easy to move about in!
Date published: 2022-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from At last - in Petite size My husband gave me this boiled wool coat for Christmas. Bless his heart he got a size too small. I have returned and look forward to receiving his gift.
Date published: 2022-01-07
  • y_2022, m_1, d_21, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_1208
  • loc_en_US, sid_27441, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_garnethill
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 22ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

is the graphite color a cool grey? or is warmer like the GH ashwood items?

Asked by: Aine
Yes, the gray is a cool gray.
Answered by: georgianna
Date published: 2019-12-08

Question from Minnesota: how much lining is "lined?" Is this a "fall jacket" or a "winter coat?" Thanks!

Asked by: Tootee
I live in Minnesota and have this coat. It is a fall jacket, NOTa Minnesota winter coat. The only lining is in the sleeves.
Answered by: JHH1
Date published: 2019-12-24

what size is on the model asymetrical boiled wool jacket

Asked by: marya11
We do not have any information regarding what size the model is wearing. To choose the best fit for you, we suggest checking the garment measurements. Click the "Fit & Garment Measurements" tab for this item on our website to see all available sizing information.
Answered by: georgianna
Date published: 2020-10-27

Bought this in red, years ago. Size 12 based on your charts, and "True Fit".  Coat sleeves 2-3 inches too long, coat was HUGE.  I've lost 20 pounds. Your size chart and "TRUE FIT" say size 10, but my experience says size 8. Coat size still running huge?

Asked by: S Conrad
Please click the "Fit & Garment Measurements" tab for this item on our website. This has the actual measurements for the coat and can assist you in choosing the right size.
Answered by: georgianna
Date published: 2020-09-19

Is this coat 100% wool? Or a combo of alpaca, acrylic and wool?

Asked by: Pbike
The shell of the coat is 100% boiled wool.
Answered by: georgianna
Date published: 2019-12-24

What is the diameter of the size 6 coat sleeves compared to those of the size 8? I think the 6 would fit me better but I worried the sleeves might be too tight.

Asked by: Cbradley
There is approximately a one inch difference in the size 6 and 8.
Answered by: georgianna
Date published: 2019-12-25

The photos all show women with shirts that cover their necks (i.e., turtle and mock necks, and collared). Does anyone have any feelings on how this looks with a crew neck or similar? I'm not worried about itch, just interpretation on neatness / looks.

Asked by: greenlegsandsam
This coat looks classy and neat with any type of top (crew neck, ballet neck etc.). For chillier temps, we like a scarf added to this coat to complete the look.
Answered by: georgianna
Date published: 2019-12-24

Is the boiled wool itchy?

Asked by: ccav
The boiled wool is very soft. It does not have that itchy feel one experiences with wool.
Answered by: georgianna
Date published: 2019-12-24
  • y_2022, m_1, d_21, h_20CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_132
  • loc_en_US, sid_27441, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_garnethill
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 24ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
Product:27441-Asymmetrical Boiled Wool Coat

Asymmetrical Boiled Wool Coat - Regular

Asymmetrical Boiled Wool Coat - Petite