[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
[PDP_FEATUREDIN_Espot]
[ProductDetail_BLOG_TOUT_ESPOT]
[ProductDetail_KEEP_EXPLORING_ESPOT_Bottom]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /GarnetHill/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

16
10 0
true
false
false
true
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Arlington Iron Bed is rated 3.7 out of 5 by 3.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very well made bed This feels like a substantial product. I kept a platform (electric so it can go up) for my mattress and this fit underneath that, so I was extra happy. The bed feels like good enough quality for a guest bed, and has the look I wanted. Clean, simple lines with an open airy feeling. The low footboard was key to the purchase. Very satisfied.
Date published: 2020-05-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Typical iron bed This bed is what I was looking for and has met my expectations.
Date published: 2018-05-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Nice looking bed… not worth the price or hassle. I looked for a good quality metal bed frame for a while before selecting this one. I saw that it had a bit of lead time before it shipped… but was willing to wait. The expected ship date came and went and then began the back and forth with customer service. After being given the runaround a few times and still no bed, I asked to cancel my order, which I was told I could not do, because it was a special order. There’s nothing about this on the description, but be aware that they won’t let you cancel your order, even if your bed doesn’t show up. Customer service was snippy and at one point just straight rude. When the bed finally came several months after I ordered it, it looked great, although it’s MUCH taller than it appears in the picture. This bed is pretty massive. It appeared to be well made and I was overall happy with it. But after about a week… let the squeaking begin! Gosh, this bed squeaks something awful! Tried tightening up the bolts again and that only helps a bit for a while. Really expected better for a bed this price. I’m kind of bummed out… wanted to love this piece, but after a realllly not great experience with the bed and Garnet Hill, I’m wishing I would have gone with something else. Overall: attractive, large bed frame… that’s not worth the hassle.
Date published: 2022-01-06
  • y_2022, m_9, d_26, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_3
  • loc_en_US, sid_43715, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_garnethill
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 63ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

What part of this bed is made of iron?

Asked by: CarolMcG
The headboard, footboard and frame are iron.
Answered by: georgianna
Date published: 2020-02-22

What is the measurement from the floor to the frame for under bed storage?

Asked by: CarolMcG
The measurement from bottom of frame to the floor is 7.25 inches.
Answered by: georgianna
Date published: 2020-02-18

What does the exposed side of the bed looks like? Is it a pole, or a bar; is it thick or thin? And how well are the sides attached to the front and rear? How many screws, are they far apart to minimize a rickety feeling? Thx

Asked by: howisthisnameused
When exposed, the sides would reveal the bottom of the bed frame (frame is included). The bed is constructed to prevent a "rickety" feeling. For additional information, please call customer service at 1-800-870-3513 and a Product Specialist will be happy to help you.
Answered by: georgianna
Date published: 2019-11-10

does the arlington bed require a bed skirt ?

Asked by: pmax
A bed skirt is not required.
Answered by: georgianna
Date published: 2019-11-05

Hi. I can't tell what the two colors for this bed look like. Which is closest to black? Does the antiqued brass have brass-colored highlights?

Asked by: calcat
The color Gun Metal is a very dark gray - that would be closest to black. The Antiqued Brass has a matte finish.
Answered by: georgianna
Date published: 2019-10-24

It says in description that it’s iron- is that accurate?  But another user says steel tubing- which is correct?

Asked by: Tmann
The outer tubing is 1.5"D 16-gauge steel solid tubing. The cross bars are 5/8"D 16-gauge steel hollow tubing and the pickets are 5/8"D 16-gauge steel.
Answered by: georgianna
Date published: 2019-10-16

What is the clearance from floor to side rail?

Asked by: Marinkela
The clearance from the bottom of the frame to the floor is 7.25 inches.
Answered by: georgianna
Date published: 2019-10-08

How much does the Arlington headboard and footboard weigh?

Asked by: Laura Jean
The weight of the bed will vary depending on size. Please call customer service at 1-800-870-3513 for additional information.
Answered by: georgianna
Date published: 2019-10-01
  • y_2022, m_9, d_26, h_20CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_38
  • loc_en_US, sid_43715, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_garnethill
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 74ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
Product:43715-Arlington Iron Bed

Arlington Iron Bed

Arlington Iron Headboard